Skip to content
Breakfast incl.Private room with lock
Private room in house

Historic B&B in the city center of The Hague 1

Rijk User Profile
Rijk

Historic B&B in the city center of The Hague 1

3 guests
Studio
3 beds
1 shared bath
3 guests
Studio
3 beds
1 shared bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Air conditioningThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Situated 5.3 km from Scheveningen's beach, Historic B&B is located in The Hague. Free WiFi access is available.

Complete with a microwave, the dining area in this accommodation also has a refrigerator. The bathroom comes with a hairdryer. Extras include bed linen.

Amenities

Wifi
Air conditioning
Breakfast
Laptop friendly workspace
Cable TV
Hair dryer

House Rules

Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

Availability

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Betje User Profile
Betje
August 2017
Rijk's place is ideally situated if you seek authentic Dutch experiences. The stairs (shown in his photos) were daunting for me, but I am 75 and my friend had a broken foot and a crutch. A more hospitable host could not be found! You will need a taxi or tram from the train statio…
Sonja User Profile
Sonja
July 2018
We had a nice stay with Rijk, who welcomed us very friendly. The apartment is in a very nice neighborhood. The apartment looks like in the pictures. The bath room is quite small. However, keeping the price in mind we got a very good offer. Thank you!
Sofia User Profile
Sofia
July 2018
Rijk's place is quaint and in the center of the city next to shops and restaurants open until late in the night. Rijk also restocks the fridge with dutch cheese, ham, bread, butter, eggs and other breakfast essentials everyday (he also does the dishes everyday). This is great for…
Isabel User Profile
Isabel
September 2017
Rijk was very welcoming, the check in was easy and we got a self-serving breakfast which was comfortable. Be aware that there are actually two different rooms you can rent and only one of them is shown on the pictures. As we didnot know that we got a smaller room than the one on …
Rijk User Profile
Response from Rijk:
Thank you for your kind words Isabel! As I already mentioned upon your arrival, you have booked only B&B 1. The room that you have stayed in should be exactly the same as shown on the pictures off the listing.
September 2017
Fannie User Profile
Fannie
July 2017
Very central location 10 mins walk from the centre. Friendly host, nice breakfast with bread, toast and croissant. Comfortable bed andthe clean space. The decoration and arrangement of the room will bring you back to the past for a little bit and for me personally, that's an int…
Annika User Profile
Annika
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 16 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Rijk User Profile
Response from Rijk:
The cancellation was requested by the guest.
March 2017
Florian User Profile
Florian
August 2017
Perfect location, tidy room and a lovely host!

Hosted by Rijk

The Hague, NetherlandsJoined in January 2017
Rijk User Profile
62 Reviews
I live in a historical house in the city center of the Hague which I love to share with travelers. I want to give my guests a dutch experience. Therefore, I don't mind to help my guests out by providing information and/ or tips.
Languages: English, Español, Italiano, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings