Bricklane Shoreditch Studio 7

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Brick Lane, London, E1 6PU, United Kingdom

The Space


First things First!!! This is too cool for school Brick lane we are talking about. The area hosts some of the best night spots, art galleries and restraunts in London so please be aware if your staying on a Friday or Saturday night it can be rather noisy in the area till about 2am. The week days are very quiet though.
This area is known as 'Banglatown.' It is the heart of the Bangladeshi community. Bricklane is famous for it's curry houses and is a must on a tourists to-do list.

This fully self contained apartment is
2 blocks from the Truman Brewery,
10 mins walk through the famous Spitalfields market to Liverpool station where you can catch the CENTRAL LINE every where -
2 Stops to St Pauls - 4 Stops to West End - 6 stops to Oxford st - 7 stops to Bond st and Selfridges 11 Stops to Notting Hill and Portabello Rd.

This is a fully self contained Studio with Full functioning Kitchen.
The Lounge has a 40 inch flat screen TV and free Wi Fi.
Towels and Bedding included.

Every soul must be included in the confirmation. Children and Babies included.


Q - Is the area safe?
A - Very safe. There are always lots of people around and it has a very mid 20s vibe about it. There is also a primary school and a police station just meters away.

Q - What Time is Check in?
A - 3 pm

Q - Can I check in early?
A - Unfortunately not. Often there is a guest the night before and we can't kick them out early. We then have to get the place nice and clean for you which takes at least an hour.

Q - Can I drop my bags there early?
A - No, but 'Left Luggage' is a great company found at many stations across London, including Liverpool St terminal 10.

Q - Can I check in Late.
A - Yes we accept check in until 12am. We have a self check in system so you can check in anytime after 3pm.

Q - What Time is Check Out?
A - 11am

Q - Can I Check out late?
A - No, Sorry

Q - Can I leave my bags after check out?
A - No, but 'Left Luggage' is a great company found at many stations across London, including Liverpool St terminal 10.

Q- Is it completely Private
A- Yes

Q - Can i have 8 single beds, i don't wont to share.
A - No

Q - Can i have 8 single duvets, i don't want to share
A - No

Q - Do I have the whole apartment?
A - Yes

Q- Are you situated near the city
A- YES We are situated in ZONE 1 which is the centre of the city. Just 18 minutes walk to the Tower of London Tower of London/Thames River. This is the City Centre officially, however most tourists think of Covent Garden, Soho, Oxford st as the city Centre which it is not. That area is called the West End. It is still zone 1 but you will have to catch a tube which will take less than 10 mins from Liverpool st.

Q - What is the closest Tube.
A - Aldgate East, However Liverpool Street is usually most convenient.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: $17 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Price: $884 /week
Monthly Price: $3787 /month
Security Deposit: $173
Cleaning Fee: $35
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Great location, very close to tube station and some very good shopping and food places. Instructions to find and access the flat were clear and easy to follow. We were warned about the stairs, which was good. Beds great, easy to make up the one in the lounge and all were comfortable.
    Flat was let down by being dirty - not on the surface, but deeper, mould around the windows, particular the bathroom and the floor behind the couches hadn't seen a vacuum for a while. The shower screen was gross, poorly applied filler, dirty and mouldy. The kitchen had good basics, though some cupboards had no top or bottom!! Thrown together, and very badly! The door to the flat did not lock properly and could easily have been bashed down. Wiring looked suspicious. TV reception was terrible, made contact with the 'contact' who possibly didn't come on the day asked, though came when Alice asked. TV reception really didn't improve. Cleaning - found a large, greased dildo in the bedroom behind a curtain which nearly made me sick! Did inform Alice about the dildo and the 'contact' deposed of it the following day.
    A few pounds spent on this flat and I believe that it would be worth the money that we paid. Please need a working light to see on the third floor at night.
    The flat was warm and again the location was great.

    April 2014
  • Unfortunatly we got issues with water, electricity and internet in only few days. Alice is very reactive but still everything should be checked before the guest arrival. Moreover, while the place is clean, the general maintenance of the place could somehow be improved. I rent several flats with AirBnb in Napoli, New York, etc and I was never disappointed or surprised by the difference between the internet pics and the reality. Well in brick Lane it was slightly different. Again it is a pity as Alice is really reactive to solve issues.

    February 2014
  • Really nice and clean appartement in a vibrant neighborhood.

    February 2014
  • Great stay, great area, easy to find the adress and very handy to get the key at the safebox. App was sober but clean and fresh. All we needed for our business trip to London.

    February 2014
  • Nice place & location!

    February 2014
  • We had a absolutely awesome time in London. Thank you Alice and Vincent, your apartment was great.
    The apartment is well located in the heart of Banglatown and super-near to the Underground. At the weekend it was quite noisy because of the pub outside, but not disturbing for us. I loved the multicultural flair of the street.
    First we had some problems, cause the power was off. So we hadn't internet and heater. But Alice answered my message in a second and it was solved quickly. The internet is fast. There were no central heating, but the installed heaters in the sleeping and living room, so these rooms were cosy warm.
    the kitchen was fully equipped, everything a little old and falling apart. But it all worked fine and for the price you can't say anything. Also the entrance door is jammed. And the stairs aren't made for elderly and disabled persons. But we found it all charming.
    The apartment was tidy and clean, nothing to complain about.
    It's a perfect stay for everyone who wants to stay cheap and quite central.

    January 2014
  • I ike Airbnb's ways of providing matching services to both hosts + guests and bringing them into one community thus creating a win-win
    situation. Hence I hope my reviews can be genuine,clear and helpful.
    Vincent + Alice Miller are not outrightly factual on describing their properties and certainly they are not hosts but more like property's agent.
    Pictures of the property put up looked impressive but actuals were let downs. On enteing the building's main door, all the ways were slum with dirty, dark and unsafe passages and stairways leading to
    our unit, with a plank with lock acting as the door. To open or close the door, one had to give hard push. There were plenty of disappointments but we pulled through and was a great relief to
    leave the place.
    For the sake of this community, I plead that Airbnb be more strigent in the selection of both hosts and guests. As for agents they should try other avenues where there's legal bindings and proper controls on standards.

    January 2014
    Vincent & Alice
    Response from Vincent & Alice:

    We are absolutely not agents.
    The reason we have so have many apts is because we have been good hosts for almost 2.5 years with over 700 positive reviews.
    We make little from each property when you consider bills and taxes, therefore we have many apts to make it a worthwhile venture.
    Prices for a twin hotel room in this area are 200 pounds or more. Roger paid just 20 pounds per guest making this great value for money in the Heart of Shoreditch.
    This is the second review in which Roger has declared untruths (saying we don't provide internet when he couldn't get his internet working although it did work for everyone else in the building).
    We are always there for our guests and would be there at anytime if they had an urgent problem. Guests need to remember that we are only human and we do our best. We weren't made aware of his dissatisfaction during his stay.
    The photos on the listing are of this property.

    January 2014
  • Good accommodation and price/value. Great point to start exploring the city

    December 2013
  • Super cool location. Very easy to get around and simple clean, warm, convenient for EVERYTHING I needed during my time in London! Thanks so much guys! What a great holiday!

    December 2013
  • Very central in a great part of London. We arrived after dark and found the building easily but had some difficulty climbing the stairs and unlocking the door with suitcases in complete darkness as the lights weren't working. Windows in the hallway were also broken and were exposed to the elements. Having responded to an email from Vincent and Alice the week before asking if we would require both beds it was disappointing to find that this had been ignored and only one bed had been made up with no spare bedding available. This was a little awkward as I was visiting London with a friend that I didn't know too well and the bed was very small(!) I am five foot six and my feet hung out of the bottom :) The bed sharing situation eventually proved to be a godsend as there is no heating in the apartment and it was absolutely freezing!! We ended up going to bed early as it was too cold even aided by wine and in our coats, hats and gloves to sit and chat. Thankfully the water in the apartment was good and hot although it was too cold in the bathroom to brave a shower and the plug in the bath was missing.
    There are a lot of things that could have been done to make this a fantastic little apartment. It has great potential but sadly needs a bit of love and some thought for those who stay there to warrant a better rating.

    December 2013
    Vincent & Alice
    Response from Vincent & Alice:

    - There is heating in this apartment, so i'm not sure why they didn't turn this on.
    - Bedding for the extra guest was provided in the bedding storage within the sofa bed, so i guess they didn't not look as instructed in the instructions.
    - The window that is broken is in the apt stairwell and not in the apartment it's self.
    I am a bit confused by this review, as this is the first i've heard of her issues with her one night stay. We live 10 mins walk away and usually if a guest has an issue we to our best to fix the problem straight and we also have a full-time handy man to fix any lights etc. We are also contactable by phone.

    December 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 317 times
Hollywood Senior High School, Shelford Girls' Grammar, Monash University
I (Vincent) am a UK born Australian fashion designer who lives between NYC and London. Had a past life as a professional dancer & actor. Love Kite Surfing and Glitch Hop. Alice is a born and bred Melbournian, a professional dancer, with a love of graphic design. June is my mum, from the North of England, who migrated to Perth Western Australia when i was young. She was a costume designer and now an artist living in Brooklyn. We are all Vegetarians, don't smoke and are not big drinkers but love to have fun. We have travelled a lot together and believe it's all about the journey, not the destination. I like to get lost and discover things off the beaten track.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
4 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings