A Quieter Amsterdam

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Ribesstraat, Amsterdam, North Holland 1032, Netherlands
Federico
Your host, Federico
0 Reviews

The Space

This cozy one bedroom is five minutes away from Central Station - across a free all-night ferry - or one express bus stop away. Close to the hub-bub of the city but as it's the other side of the river perfect for a quiet stay or escape as well. Digital TV, internet, lots of free parking. I live mostly in New York so the place is all yours - fine for couples - modern counter walk-in kitchen. Small patio in the back gets the light in the morning.
Several small shops and supermarkets, some restaurants and cafes in the neighborhood. This part of Amsterdam is known for its green areas with allotment gardens - traditionally the working class used to grow vegetables here. This side of the city provides easy access to the centre of Amsterdam but also (public transport) to some of the historic small fishing towns like monnickendam and volendam.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $420 /week
Monthly Price: $1500 /month
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
  • This was a great place to stay! It was a relaxed flat and Federico and Joe are great hosts. I highly recommend it.

    May 2013
  • Its a great experience to stay in here! Federico and Joe are so welcoming and helpful! I enjoy the nice talking with them and sharing music we both like! Quiet and peaceful room!!

    April 2013
  • We enjoyed our stay very much. Federico and Joe are nice and hospitable people. The room is big enough for two people, we could use a small kitchen and a living room.
    Transport links to central London are good. Every day we traveled a lot around London and we always looked forward to house and our cozy room to relax.

    April 2013
Per Month
From
$65
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 32 times
School
Lowell High, USC
Work
The Royal Institution, Same Planet Different World, IBFD
About
I'm a performance artist, peace activist, friendly ex-pat American with an Italian/British background. Spent time in the Netherlands and enjoying an American spirit and a European lifestyle.
View full profile
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago
Similar Listings