Skip to content
Outdoor table with bar stoolsOutdoor seating
Entire house

Peaceful Place Near the Lake


Peaceful Place Near the Lake

7 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
7 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean12 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

Well appointed holiday home very close to lake and cycle/walking track. Easy cycle/walk to town and close by to park for kids. Very tidy throughout with large deck and cosy corner with cushioned seating on deck. View to lake and mountain from deck.


Air conditioning
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
3 single beds

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox


Step-free access to the bedroom
Accessible-height bed


50 Reviews

Adrienne User Profile
June 2018
This is a wonderful place to stay. It was quite stylish in its decor but also very comfortable. We enjoyed the space and comfort.
James User Profile
March 2018
The house is ideally sighted in a lovely neighborhood, only a couple of blocks from the lake. Very clean, open floor plan with a lovely deck with lake views. Will definitely come back!
Quinn User Profile
November 2017
This was an amazing place to stay. We loved the terrific balcony view over the lake. The barbecue and kayaks were awesome, and the open lay out made room for a great time with friends. We liked it so much we stayed an extra 2 nights. Everything worked perfect, the place was nice …
Dylan User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay, would be awesome for big family!
Hadley User Profile
March 2017
The location was great, just a short walk to the lake, a few shops, and the house had a great view. Otherwise there were a lot of minor disappointments: * The house needed a thorough cleaning: there were a lot of spiderwebs on the ceilings, dead insects in the light fittings, an…
Lisa User Profile
Response from Lisa:
We are very new to Airbnb so really appreciate your feedback. There are a number of things we’ll take from your review and correct/improve. With regards to the linen cost being an unpleasant surprise we were simply trying to offer it as an optional cost. We could see that other Hosts in the Taupo area were doing the same. We don’t want this to be a problem going forward so have now changed our listing such that the nightly cost includes linen (as opposed to it being an optional extra) but in doing so we have needed to increase our nightly rate a little. With regards to the Kayak keys not being available we have now hidden a spare set of keys at the property, which should prevent this from happening again. With regards to shower supplies we have not ticked this as being available for our listing. Our thinking is that most people prefer to use their own shampoo. We will always ensure there is a dispenser of quality Hand Wash and Body Wash, but don’t intend to provide shampoo. With regards to the BBQ we have now instructed our cleaners to check (and clean) the BBQ as part of their routine. We really do apologise for this. We do hope people clean the BBQ after use but won’t rely on this occurring. With regards to the house needing a thorough clean - we are very house proud people so find this comment upsetting. We appreciate that small flying insects are common place in Taupo, particularly at night, as they are attracted to the lights. We have now instructed our cleaners to double check the windows sills, light fittings and ceilings. I can assure you the house is professionally cleaned after every use. All kitchen surfaces are cleaned, all floors are cleaned, all kitchen appliances are cleaned, all bathrooms are cleaned.
March 2017
Leasha User Profile
July 2018
Lovely home In a nice quiet neighbour hood - communication was fast and accurate - close to town and all amenities- everything we needed thank you
Tara User Profile
July 2018
Had such an amazing stay! Such an amazing house, can’t wait to head back! House has everything you could ask for and more. Lisa is so lovely and helpful! Would highly recommend.

Hosted by Lisa

Havelock North, New ZealandJoined in January 2017
Lisa User Profile
53 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings