David

Wing of 18th Century School House

Entire home/apt
4 Guests
2 Bedrooms
3 Beds
Per Night
Per Month
Subtotal Total
Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?
This host offers flexible cancellation: Full refund 1 day prior to arrival, except service fee.

About This Listing

Self contained Wing of a beautiful 18th century School House which is set in 3 acres of mature gardens, with stunning panoramic views of the surrounding countryside. Five minute walk down to the village pubs and shops.

Contact Host

Kilkenny Castle - 20 minute drive.

Kilkenny Castle - 20 minute drive.


The Space
Property type: Apartment
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: $113
Weekly Price: $397 /week
Cancellation: Strict

Description

House Rules

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.
View from ground floor double bedroom.

View from ground floor double bedroom.

4 Reviews

Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
From Dublin, Ireland · February 2015

From Ontario, Canada · December 2014

From Dublin, Ireland · August 2014
David
Response from David:

Many thanks for your review. I must admit I am bit puzzled about your comment regarding the bed. The house was occupied up to the day before your arrival and no-one had mentioned anything about it being damp (nor in any previous review so not sure where you have seen this???!!). Immediately after reading your review, the bed was thoroughly checked for any signs of damp and there are none whatsoever. What really puzzles me though is that there was no mention of this during your 12 night stay even though there was ample opportunity to do so. If you had mentioned this, I would have investigated and if necessary rectified any problem. The beds in the twin bedroom are brand new so I am also a bit surprised that you did not move into that room if you were unhappy with the double bed? I would have been more than willing to swap the beds, replace the bed or do whatever was necessary to make your stay comfortable. I am sorry you experienced any discomfort at all and just wished you had mentioned this when I asked several times over your stay if everything was OK and always received an affirmative reply in return. Kind regards, David

August 2014

March 2014

This host has 30 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, David

David
Kilkenny, Kilkenny, Ireland
Member since September 2013
Response rate: 100% (past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Trust

Similar Listings