Sausalito waterfront and Mt. TamalpaisComfortable king sized bed
Quiet, garden view room, Sausalito

Private room

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Pet Friendly!!! Comfortable king size bed, closet and chest of drawers, private bathroom with shower, free and easy on-street parking, owner occupied. Hosts are warm and friendly. A sweet mellow dog, warm and cozy home. We no longer have a cat but Airbnb does not seem to have a way to edit that out of the (URL HIDDEN) fyi, there is no cat. 2 minute walk to bus, 5 minute walk to grocery store, 10 minute walk to boats, kayak rentals, beach, restaurant, 15 minute walk to downtown, ferry, shops/restaurants, great yoga studio. 5 miles from GG bridge, short drive from some of the most beautiful hiking in the world. 20 minute drive to Mt. Tamalpais, Muir Woods, amazing beaches, Marin Headlands. In addition to the king sized bed, we offer a full sized air mattress that can comfortably sleep 2 for an additional charge.

Guest access

You will have access to your room and bathroom, and if renting the air mattress for an additional fee, you will have access to that room. Any other access is by special permission only, such as access to the kitchen, and will be decided on a case by case basis. Please inquire. Unless prior arrangement is made, the kitchen is not for guest use. This includes putting food in the fridge and using dishes, so if you want to do any of those things, please inquire in advance.

Interaction with guests

If we are home and have time we will be happy to have a short chat. You are very welcome, and we are quite busy and also live here. Often, we will engage briefly and politely and then go about our business. Please do not take this as an indication of unfriendliness. Our day jobs involve talking and listening a lot, so when we come home we need some down time. We also frequently work from home, so we prefer guests who are out an about a lot and are mainly using this as a place to sleep and shower and relax at the end of the day.

Other things to note

Please note that this is our home, and we live here full time. So the house will not present as a pristine hotel. It is clean, lived in and comfortable. Your room and bathroom will be very clean, the rest of the house is not kept to hotel standards as this is not a hotel experience. Please also note, our dog lives here. He will engage in normal dog behavior such as greeting you at the door, barking when he hears you come up the stairs, shedding fur. He occasionally barks at coyotes in the middle of the night. If you do not like dogs, please do not choose this listing. If there is any meanness to the dog, I will ask you to leave immediately. If there is shrieking in fear at the approach of my small friendly dog (yes, this has happened multiple times, sadly), I will ask you to leave. He lives here, this is his home.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 floor mattress

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $50 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $30
Security Deposit $100
Weekend Price $148 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Please remove shoes while in house. This is not a request. If you are not comfortable removing your shoes, please do not pick this listing. Smoking allowed on decks only. Please remove any food from the refrigerator (if we have agreed that you may use the kitchen in advance, otherwise the kitchen is not for guest use) and house at the end of your stay. If your pets soil the Persian Carpet in the living room, or any other carpets in the house your $100 security deposit will be kept to go towards cleaning that carpet, so it is best to keep your pets within your sights during your visit. Please respect the fact that we live here with general politenesses such as being fairly quiet early in the morning or late at night, using coasters if you put a glass or cup down on wood, hanging wet towels in the spaces provided in the bathroom. Please do not leave any alcoholic beverages or anything else that I will have to dispose of here. Take everything you brought in with you. Thank you!


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

255 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Will & Mel User Profile
September 2017
Great hosts. Very clean apartment and comfortable.

Astrid User Profile
September 2017
Leila's place was perfect for my stay. It is ideally located a short walk from Sausalito, so if you don't have a car it isn't a big issue, but at the same time is near the trails should you want to do any hiking. The room was nice and big, and you have your own bathroom to use. Leila was a lovely host, very welcoming and was prompt with any questions in the lead up to my stay. Would stay again.

Axel User Profile
September 2017
Leila and Josh place is really perfect for stop and visiting SF. Quiet place near SF And they're really nice and kind with us

Sharon User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay while we were in Sausalito working- would happily stay again.

Christopher User Profile
August 2017
Very convenient to San Francisco area. Perfect for dog lovers.

Jason User Profile
July 2017
Loved our stay, cute dog to boot!

Milton User Profile
May 2017
Josh and Leila are friendly people. The room is confortable. Beautiful area, good to relax.

Sausalito, California, United StatesJoined in July 2011
Leila And Josh User Profile

We love to travel, spend time in nature, do yoga and garden. We enjoy the Airbnb experience as we get to meet lots of lovely people from all over the world! We live with our sweet cat, Clyde and puppy Tate. We are blessed to have many amazing friends and a loving family.

As hosts we provide a very clean and cosy room and bathroom. We put out some healthy snacks, toiletries in case a guest has forgotten something and give you lots of privacy and space.

Our favorite travel destinations so far are Alaska, Turkey, Egypt, Morocco and Italy. We hope to do a lot more traveling in the future!

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings