A Studio for Nature & Sports fans

House - Entire home/apt · Corçà, Catalonia 17121, Spain
Xavier
Your host, Xavier
12 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Double height living space with a living room, kitchenette and small toilet with shower (the photographer was great and made the toilet and in fact the whole place look big but it's really small) and a mezzannine level with double bed.

During the summer season we have moved the bed to the floor level because is cooler.

The studio is a former barn house and is ideally located in a tranquil rural area, just 25 km from Girona, 20 km from the beaches of the Costa Brava and within 10-minutes of some of the Baix Emporda's most famous medieval towns.

Wi-Fi available.
Pets allowed.

There are lots of walking and cycling trails. It is also a short car ride to many of the best beaches in the Costa Brava.

The town of La Bisbal d'Emporda with its supermarkets, banks, shops, cafés and restaurants is just 5km away.

All bed linen are provided as well as towels and a hairdryer.

There is a double bed plus a one person sofa-bed mostly for kids.
Breakfast not included but we will be very happy if you join us at any meal.

The small kitchen is equipped with toaster, fridge, oven and microwave. You can use it.

We are happy to assist you with any trip planning you might need. If you arrive by train we will pick you up in Flaça train station.
You can use our bikes to move around the area.
You can book horse rides and electical bikes to discover the area.
Very near by there are some of the most beautiful medieval towns like Peratallada, Monells, Rupia, Pals, Vulpellac, Madremanya, the ruins of the Iberian cities of Ullastret and Es Castell, the greek city of Empuries, the castle that Dali gave to his wife in Pubol and the old downtown of Girona is just 25 minutes away.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $420 /week
Monthly Price: $1401 /month
Security Deposit: $140
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • ¡Genial! Xavier es una gran persona y un gran anfitrión. Se preocupó mucho por nosotros y por que todo estuviera bien, incluso nos dejó dos bicicletas. Casavells es un pueblo muy pequeño y bonito. Esta muy cerca de las diferentes calas de Pals i Begur. La verdad, fue una experiencia muy repetible. :)

    June 2014
  • Notre séjour a été parfait! Merci à Xavier!! Le studio était près à nous accueillir, une maison chaleureuse en pierre nous attendait. Un cadre magnifique ! Beaucoup de simplicité! La nature à 2 pas de la porte. Merci à Xavier de nous avoir ouvert les portes de sa maison et à sa fille magnifique ! Je recommande pour les amoureux de la nature, de la simplicité!!!

    June 2014
  • En Xavier i la Janna ens van acollir a l'estudi molt amablement. L'estudi és ideal per dues persones, tot molt ben decorat i molt rural. Casadevells és un petit poble molt tranquil i a prop de la Costa brava. Molt recomenable, ens hem sentit com a casa! Mil gràcies als dos!

    June 2014
  • Estudio acogedor y muy tranquilo, ideal para parejas o personas que busquen descanso. Situado en un pueblo encantador de l'Empordà muy bien comunicado y con muchas posibilidades de actividades. Con un anfitrión, Xavier, muy amable y entregado. Sin duda, un lugar para volver !

    April 2014
  • Très bon séjour, très bon accueil en toute simplicité. Location idéale pour rayonner en Catalogne, dans les montagnes comme sur la côte.

    April 2014
  • Staying in this studio was a great experience! The place is cosy, ideal for a couple, and the town makes you believe you're in another dimension (catalonia) where time doesn't matter and resting is an obligation. Xavier made our stay very appreciable with his confidence and interest.
    Not to be missed if you hand around !

    March 2014
  • Vam estar molt relaxats tot el cap de setmana, la casa molt maca, un poble molt tranquilet amb molts camins per passejar i un anfitrió molt atent. Tot perfecte! Gràcies Xavier per obrirnos les portes de casa teva, tornarem segur!

    March 2014
  • Xavier was the perfect host and the studio had everything we needed for our short stay. The studio is in a very small village with a great village shop and if you need anything else then Xavier offered to open up his own house for use. It was a great base to explore the area and great value.

    February 2014
  • It was a lovely experience. The little town is charming and relaxing and you can walk around to very a special surroundings. The studio is perfect, good temperature, you can cook, good place for laying and relax and also very comfortable bed. All commodities were at a good level. Xavier is a very nice person, interesting and polite. It is good to stay next to his house so you can take on him if you need anything. We enjoyed a lot with Xavier and Yana. We hope to come back soon and take the bicycles's tour again!

    January 2014
  • Xavier y su hija Janna nos recibieron muy amables y generosos, incluso ofreciendonos un par de bicicletas para la proxima vez, ya que nosotros llevabamos las nuestras. El estudio GENIAL! nos enamoramos al instante! no le falta detalle y es muy acogedor con su doble nivel y sus paredes de piedra. Muy luminoso, con calefacción (aunque no hizo nada de frío para estar en Diciembre) una pequeña cocina donde pudimos cocinar perfectamente, un baño, sofa y cama muy comodos, e incluso una librería con varios libros de Diseño con la que me entretuve un buen rato. Mi pareja y yo pasamos un fin de semana estupendo, paseando con las bicis por Casavells y los pueblos cercanos, que todo lo que tienen de pequeños lo tienen de encantadores y bonitos (a destacar Monells, con sus pasajes y arcos de piedra). Vamos! que lo recomendamos a todo el mundo, y por supuesto volveremos ;)
    Un abrazo muy grande para Xavier y Janna!

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$77
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 94 times
Languages
English, Español
About
Soc un home de 45 anys que viu amb la seva filla en un bonic poble de l'Emporda. M'interessa l'art, la historia, la mecanica quàntica i la política europea. Obviament també m'agrada coneixer gent i que la meva filla conegui gent d'altres indrets I am a 45 years old man. I live in a very small town in l'Empordà with my daugther
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings