Airy kitchen/living room with open fire and plenty of natural light.
Pádraig Pearse apt. Kilmainham
Pádraig Pearse apt. Kilmainham
5 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Don't just visit Dublin, experience Dublin in any of our 4unique and original apartments. Conveniently situated close to Kilmainham Gaol & Museum and The Royal Hospital Kilmainham, (Dublin's oldest public building)


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $61
Weekly Discount: 27%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Wendy User Profile
January 2017
Avoid at all costs. There's a reason this place has a strict cancellation policy. The towels were not washed properly and smelled like mildew. One towel also had a few little bugs crawling on it. I found spiders in the bathroom and a wasp in the bedroom (in January). The sil…
Grainne User Profile
Response from Grainne:
I would not recommend Wendy as a guest. She decided 2 days prior to her arrival that she wished to cancel and was looking for a full refund. As we have a strict cancellation policy and would be unlikely to relet the apartment, this was declined. We allowed her an early 5.30am check in without any extra cost. We also checked in with her the day after her arrival to see if she had any issues, and she stated everything was fine. She then checked out unexpectedly 2 days early, stating that she found a wasp or a bee (in January) and 2 spiders in the apartment. The apartment was checked prior to her departure, and we could find no trace of the wasp (seemingly she killed it) or the spiders. She also complained about the towels and the radiators being dusty. This is after 4 nights in the apartment without raising any issues. We checked the towels and there was no issue with them nor was there with dust. She declined to show our representative what she stated were the problems, she didn't wish to admit her to the apartment to check and was quite irate with her. She then made a vexatious complaint to air bnb looking for a refund. This lady was travelling alone, and seemed to be nervous staying alone in an apartment. She was nervous staying outside of the city centre and was looking for faults in the location as she stated she had read something on the internet about the area. I would not recommend her as a genuine guest.
January 2017

Hannah User Profile
November 2016
My friends and I traveled to Ireland for the weekend, and stayed in a wonderful, cozy flat! Grainne was wonderful with the communication and she was very accommodating! Loved the whole trip!

Chad User Profile
September 2015
"Irish Hospitality" was taken to an all new level during our stay in Dublin. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience in Ireland. The apartment was more than we expected and could not have work better for our stay. We were especially grateful for allowing the gathering on …

Kasey User Profile
June 2015
This apartment is in a lovely location with easy access to the Luas and downtown Dublin. The rooms were spacious and well appointed. Grainne made the process very easy, even offering a driver for hire to transport us to and from the airport.

Thomas User Profile
August 2014
What can we say? We agree with the rest of the reviews for Tim and Grainne's excellent apartment. On balance, it was exactly what we were looking for in a spacious, clean (very very clean) and well-located place to crash in Dublin. Being city dwellers, we had no problem using the…

Reihl User Profile
July 2014
While the apartment was in fact OK. Close to the Luas and Buses to Dublin and attractions, our concerns were with security and safety. We returned from a day in Dublin to find our apartment door wide open! and on top of that, we had TWO instances of individuals, with keys to our …
Grainne User Profile
Response from Grainne:
I am very sorry to hear this and most surprised to hear your apartment door was open. There were renovations being carried out in another apartment, and it was necessary to access it briefly to check the heating pipes. I can assure you that nothing would have been touched by either the plumber or electrician, as they are well known to us and completely honest, but I agree that it is unacceptable that they should open the door without waiting for you to answer. Tim was there on the Thursday and Friday, and our property manager checks on all guests in our absence to ensure that they have everything they need so I also surprised that you did not bring this to her attention or mine previously. I can only apologise for your negative experience and assure you that your security was not compromised in any way during your stay. Our plumber and electrician are quite genuine and helpful people and would not be a threat to anybody in any way. We are renting apartments since 2008 and have never had an issue with security, it was simply a matter of having to access the apartment for maintenance reasons. I can assure any future guests, that should you read our previous reviews, you will see that this was an exception.
July 2014

Cris User ProfileCris is a superhost.
March 2014
A lovely apartment within easy access of downtown Dublin. Apartment was well equipped; we were especially happy to have a french press for our coffee, extra electric converters, and a washer/dryer. The hot water was also plentiful. We felt very safe in the neighborhood, and th…

This host has 70 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
IrelandJoined in July 2011
Grainne User Profile
I'm Gráinne, originally from Co. Kildare and raised in a small family run hotel. I am married to Tim who is now retired from An Garda Siochána (Irish Police). Tim and I purchased this property in 1986 and lived here for a number of years until our family grew and we needed to …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighborhood

Similar listings