Skip to content
Spacious king bedroom very comfortable, pillow-top king bed, with large robe, spare towels, free Wi-Fi, city and bay views in this StayCentral Bayviews serviced apartmentDining area with quality furniture in this StayCentral Bayviews serviced apartment
Entire apartment

StayCentral: Bayviews king bed pool tennis Netflix

Chris

StayCentral: Bayviews king bed pool tennis Netflix

5 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Chris is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

With more than 500 reviews for StayCentral on Tripadvisor, Airbnb & other global sites at 4.9 Stars, why look elsewhere?

This is a very large king bed, 75 sqm, serviced apartment with city and bay views. Perfect for two, your corporate apartment has a full kitchen, balcony, bathroom with bath and laundry facilities. Wi-Fi, 60" UHD Smart TV, coffee machine and security parking is included. Ask us about our Foxtel Play & free Netflix. Close to CBD, MCG, Arts Precinct, Tennis Centre & South Melb

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Kitchen
Gym
Pool
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox, building staff

Availability

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Inge User Profile
Inge
December 2016
The place is good comfortably and reasonably equipped. The host was very helpful with all questions and issues
Chris User Profile
Response from Chris:
It's great to see someone who enjoyed their stay, and who also treated the property like their own.
December 2016
Jim User Profile
Jim
September 2016
Great comms with host, and he allowed entry before 3:00pm. Comes with a covered parking spot, good for short stay. Requires clean matress cover because has yellow stains on cover, blankets have stains and need cleaning. Small lounge area not very comfortable, but bed has a pillo…
Chris User Profile
Response from Chris:
Thanks for letting me know about the stains. Unfortunately the cleaners sometimes miss stains on blankets because they are not obvious. Cleaners have been advised to replace and clean them. The mattress protector should definitely have been changed. My apologies, as the cleaners should know better. I'm surprised at the Wi-Fi speed, as the internet connection is built into the building. We have no choice about the provider, and it is normally quite good. We used to have more open views, but recent new buildings nearby have restricted the views a bit. Luckily, the location is so good; being close to the trams, Southbank Promenade and the CBD just over the river. Perhaps next time you return, we will try and set you up in one of our other apartments with a more open view.
September 2016
Sian User Profile
Sian
December 2015
Listing description not accurate. It was a corporate letting doss. Dirty, overpriced and not as described.
Chris User Profile
Response from Chris:
I'm so sorry that you have not enjoyed your experience in this apartment. The listing description on Airbnb (including the location) was actually 100% accurate. We guarantee this. What was inaccurate was the information about the location that we sent you with the quote; unfortunately from an old template. Completely my fault. My apologies for that error. Everything else was as described. It's hardly a doss. We normally receive great reviews for this apartment. (We have more than 40 reviews at 4.8 stars on Trip advisor, Flip key and (Hidden by Airbnb) Places). We are constantly upgrading and maintaining our properties, and the apartment is scheduled for a re-paint and new blinds etc in January. Perhaps it is looking a bit like it needs a freshen up at present. I agree that the balcony was dirty. As I said after you arrived, there was a lot of dust from nearby construction work, and with the very strong winds and rain in the previous days, it would have been impossible to keep this clean. We should have realised how long it was since the last clean, and sent the cleaners over prior to your arrival and given it a special clean due to the nearby work. Our fault completely. I'm sorry you had to put up with this. We were unable to confirm if the cleaners had not cleaned the interior of the apartment properly, as you did not want them to go back and clean it. We rarely receive complaints about the cleaning in any of our apartments, so I am at a loss to comment about to this. Our prices have not been increased for several years now. Our research shows that we are competitively priced for what we offer. We will certainly give you a higher-than-normal returning guest discount if you should decide to test us out again; perhaps in one of our many other locations; just for a bit of variety? Regards, Chris
December 2015
Venkat User Profile
Venkat
March 2015
Convenient location. Good for three, a bit tight for more
Chris User Profile
Response from Chris:
We do advertise this apartment as 'Perfect for two' but it is a very large, one-bedroom apartment at 75 sqm, so it is almost double the size of the new two-bedroom apartments that are being built around Melbourne at present. We often have four people between the king bed and the double sofa bed, and we have not had this comment before. I know Venkat originally thought the apartment had two bedrooms, so I am guessing his thoughts were influenced a bit by this original expectation? I would agree that two bedrooms would certainly make things easier though, than fitting four people into a one-bedroom apartment, even if it is reasonably spacious.
March 2015

This host has 137 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Chris

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in November 2012
Chris User Profile
154 Reviews
Verified
Chris is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
A mining engineer by profession, I have owned two other service businesses since 1998. I started StayCentral when I purchased one apartment in 2005, and now manage multiple properties in many different locations in inner Melbourne. Like many of my guests, I love to travel; bot…
Languages: English, Русский, українська
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings