20th Hole @Heathrow, Private Studio

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Cherry Orchard, Hillingdon, Middlesex UB7 7JR, United Kingdom
Seamus
Your host, Seamus
86 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

The 20th hole, 'so called' because it started life as a refuge for golfer's, is a fully self contained studio apt/annexe, that is NOT attached to the main house, it has it's own entrance, and is completley private. The apt is in the village of West Drayton, about 2 mles from Heathrow, 45mins LGW, 2mins BR Mainline station.
There are several quality restaurants close by, including, Chinese, Indian, and English, plus a proper British FISH'n'CHIP shop, there are also a number of good golf courses nearby, plus a couple of Gyms with swimming pools.

See photo's showing one single bed, and a very comfortable double bed settee/couch, all bed linen and towels provided.

Very quiet, secluded, clean accommodation, with fitted kitchen, shower room/toilet, and a nice garden.
Please note, that the £45.00 per night charge is based on a single person/couple sharing, work colleague's/travelling companions sharing will incur a surcharge of £15.00 per night extra, ie, if you have to use both beds, it is not suitable for more than two people, although a small child would not be a problem.

The nearby BR trains whisks you to Paddington station in 30mins, from where the various subway trains take you into the city in 10/15 minutes, and the Buses from the end of the street take you right into the Airport in less than 10mins, these same buses will take you anywhere else you want to go as well, or to the nearest tube station,"also in the airport" from where the city is your Oyster (card). NB, an Oyster card is a cheap way to travel around London on public transport, they can be purchased from most newspaper shops, and all railway stations, it costs £5 to buy, you put some credit on it, and it then reduces the transit fares by nearly half.

So there you have it folks, if you want a nice quite, private place, less than an hour from any part of one of the most exciting citys in the world, with more kinds of public transport than you could shake a stick at, including under ground trains, over ground trains, London red bus', green line bus', city bus, tram's, black cab's, mini cabs', motor bike cabs, rickshaws, bicycle hire, and even a cable car across the Thames, and still only 10mins from Heathrow, then the 20th hole is the place to be.
Just one thing folks, remember the world time zones when booking, because 8pm in your house might be 3am in mine, and Airbnb use text alerts, and I need my beauty sleep.
.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Seamus and Maggie were excellent hosts. I arrived somewhat late and they were not upset in the slightest. The accomodations were immaculate and they provided eggs, toast, butter and tea/coffee for me to prepare for breakfast. I had an early flight out of Heathrow airport and this location could not have been much more perfect. Especially since the house is right next to the train station. Seamus even called to schedule a taxi to pick me up in the morning when I said I had no phone access. The house and neighborhood were welcoming. The convenience store down the street when you turn right on to Station road from Cherry Orchard was clean and had friendly folks. Good area. I would most definitely stay with Seamus again. Great People. Great Stay.

    July 2014
  • Seamus is the the ideal host - there if, and when, you need him, and nothing is too much trouble. Guests are left in peace in the self contained Private Studio which is ideally located for Heathrow and easy access to train lines.

    June 2014
  • The 20th Hole is very private, easy to check in. Close to Heathrow and some shops and pubs. It is very cosy and quiet. The hosts are wonderful. We would have stayed longer but they had previous bookings. We would definitely go back.

    June 2014
  • Seamus and Maggie are very welcoming & friendly. 20th Hole is clean, well-equipped, & comfortable. Terrific location so convenient to Heathrow. We hope to stay here again when we have morning flights.

    May 2014
  • We unfortunately didn't get to meet Seams (we went to bed early and left eary) however his place was perfect for our needs. We were able to fit a small cot for our baby and and the flat had everything we needed. It was warm and the shower was great. The bonus was being close to the airport to return our hire car and also being close to Windsor Castle for sightseeing.

    May 2014
  • Our experience was great! Seamus home is located within blocks of the train station and we were able to travel all throughout London with ease. The apartment is not attached to Seamus' house, so we felt like we did not disturb them when we came and went frequently to go sightseeing. We briefly met Seamus, but were greeted by his wife who was friendly and able to answer any questions we had. Overall, I would definitely recommend this studio!

    May 2014
  • Great location, kind host!

    May 2014
  • Unfortunately, I was very sick on the plane from Australia and was stuck in Singapore until I recovered, arriving in the UK three days late. Hence, we missed our booking at 20th Hole. Seamus was very considerate and understanding and I appreciated his thoughtfulness.

    April 2014
  • Great place !! Very nice hosts !

    April 2014
  • Great place providing a clean, peaceful, modern and stylish studio with all the amenities you could need. The hosts were happy to help without ever imposing themselves.

    My first experience of using airbnb and I suspect I will struggle to find better on my travels.

    April 2014
Per Month
From
$79
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 402 times
Work
e.g. Airbnb / Apple / Taco Stand
About
I'm from County Galway in the west of Ireland, and I've lived in London since I was 18, I work in the UK road transport industry, I've been married to Maggie for 35 years, who also works with me. We have two grown up children, both of whom live nearby, I play drums and sing in a 50's/60's type rock 'n' roll country band, and I'm currently learning Spanish, and the Guitar, I also enjoy playing golf in my spare time, and going to the restaurants, pub's, and theatre's in and around West London, and the West End, I know the city very well, so if you have any questions feel free to ask!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings