Skip to content
Entire villa

★30m from Beach★20m From Restaurant★Children Area★

Manos User Profile
Manos

★30m from Beach★20m From Restaurant★Children Area★

Entire villa
12 guests5 bedrooms10 beds3 baths
12 guests
5 bedrooms
10 beds
3 baths
Manos is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Breakfast
This is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Villa Irene is a beautiful five bedroom villa located 10 km east of Rethymno city in the area of Sfakaki. The villa is just 30 meters from the beach and sea can be reached from a private path . It also offers a 40 sqm private pool in case of windy weather and shops, bars and restaurants are all within walking distance.

Amenities

Kitchen
Breakfast
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Pool
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
3 single beds
Bedroom 4
3 single beds
Bedroom 5
2 single beds

House Rules

No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

1 Review

Viyan User Profile
Viyan
August 2018
I don’t recommend this place to other traveler, because the house has nasty and terrible view that blocks the beach view, there is a junk yard right next to the house that has all the disgusting items like bathroom seats, broken chairs and furniture, and all the junk that you don…
Manos User Profile
Response from Manos:
Dear Viyan, My name is Manos Dafermos and I am the property manager of this villa. First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience here with us even though from what i read, it was not the best experience you had. First of all before coming here we were straggling to get in touch with you (5 emails) in order to send you directions and check in details such as the person that will be waiting for you, but with no luck. So we referred to airbnb to get in touch with you but even them, could not find you. Finally one person from your group did contact us one day before coming here, but I suppose she did not pass the directions that we send her to you. If our communication was better, then you would not have a difficult time to find the property as our past guests did. As far as cleaning, when someone books a property, they must read the house rules which in this case it stats clearly: ‘’Housekeeping: There is no daily housekeeping service. We do have cleaning and linen changed every 3/4 days. While linens and bath towels are included in the unit, daily maid service is not included in the rental rate. We suggest you bring beach towels. We do not permit towels or linens to be taken from the units. In Any case if you wish for the villa to be cleaned more often, it’s possible for an extra charge.’’ So we do not have every 2 days cleaning as you though and in your stay of 6 days, correct there was cleaning 1 time Last but not least, this is a villa located 30m from the beach, 10 minutes’ walk to 2 local restaurants, 15 minutes’ walk to a local supermarket and 200m away from the local bus stop that runs every 30’ to the main city of Rethymno, so location would be something that I would have to disagree with you as our past guests loved the location I would like to thank you for choosing Irene villa for your holidays and i am truly sorry again if your experience with us wasn’t as good as most our other guests. I've left you already my email and I would be happy to discuss the matter more with you personally if you want to. Thanks in behalf of the CreteVillas4U team Manos Dafermos
August 2018

This host has 271 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Manos

Rethimnon, GreeceJoined in January 2012
Manos User Profile
272 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
Manos is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hello there, I am Manos, owner and manager of CreteVillas4U. I have been in the hospitality sector long before CreteVillas4U, however. I was actually born, grew up, and spent most of my life in a hotel owned by my family. So, I guess it came as no surprise when I expressed my wi…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home