Skip to content
Castello Mediceo - the Castle of the Medici.Get to a bus stop for Milan, San Donato (metro station) just in a minute.
Private room in apartment

Newly reconstructed apartment: Milan neighborhood

Daniele Jacob User Profile
Daniele Jacob

Newly reconstructed apartment: Milan neighborhood

10 guests
1 bedroom
7 beds
1 shared bath
10 guests
1 bedroom
7 beds
1 shared bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
BreakfastThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Close to public transportation (a bus stop for Milan-San Donato metro around a corner; a train station (10 min walk), airports (Linate, Malpensa, Bergamo), downtown, parks, art and cultural attractions.
You’ll love it because of a natural light, comfy beds, private garden and coziness.
My place is a great for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and families with kids.
There are many restaurants around.
***IT IS NOT A HOTEL!***

Amenities

Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Wifi
Iron
Air conditioning
Breakfast

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 3 single beds, 1 sofa bed, 2 floor mattresses

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Roxy User Profile
Roxy
October 2018
Nice receiving from Host, she gave us a glass of wine and explained us very good how to get to Milan. Private parking did everything easier and neighborhood was quiet and safe.
Dorien User Profile
Dorien
July 2018
The appartment is not okay. The price is far too high for what you get. There is no breakfast at all!! Things are broken or do not function. The place is not well cleaned. It is far away from the beautiful centre you see on the pictures.
Daniele Jacob User Profile
Response from Daniele Jacob:
I am really surprised how negative can be an evaluation after only overnight stay, since Dorien arrived after 21:00 and left the apartment early next morning. Our Airbnb apartment does not have a “Bed and Breakfast” status and based on that, due to Italian law regulation, we cannot cook a breakfast for our guests as hotels and B&B do. Moreover, we do not live in the apartment so it would be extremely difficult to provide this kind of a hotel service. However, in the kitchen we left tea, coffee, sugar, biscuits, toast bread and marmalade (beside other groceries like olive oil, salt, vinegar, spices etc.) for you, so the guests can prepare their breakfast by themselves. Let’s stress Airbnb does not oblige the hosts to offer the breakfast nor groceries to the guests; it is actually an individual initiative of each host. Since it is a high season for tourism, we do not consider 50 Eur per a night for an apartment with a kitchen as an expensive one. The photos we display on our profile show Medici Castle (11 minute walk from the apartment) and Lambro river bridge (14 minute walk from apartment), and they both are pretty close since the distance from the apartment is about 2 kilometers.
July 2018
Mark User Profile
Mark
July 2018
It was very disappointing to stay at their place. They state it is newly renovated, but there are broken cabinets, the shower does not flush and the master bedroom they advertise with was locked on purpose, and we had to sleep on a coach. Given the state of the apartment I feel …
Daniele Jacob User Profile
Response from Daniele Jacob:
Mark booked the place for 4 people, but 5 persons arrived for check in. We asked him to change the reservation adding one more person but he has never done that and paid only for 4 guests. If he booked for 7 persons, the third bedroom would be available too. Since he paid for 4 people (and brought even the fifth one) there was no reason to give him the third bedroom for his disposal specially since his group arrived at 23:00 and checked out following morning.
July 2018
Xiang User Profile
Xiang
April 2018
The host is an awesome person.
Daniele Jacob User Profile
Response from Daniele Jacob:
It was a pleasure to host you! We hope you had a great time in Milan, and we will be happy to host you in future again!
April 2018
Sophia User Profile
Sophia
October 2017
The location have a little far away but the town is quite and safe
Daniele Jacob User Profile
Response from Daniele Jacob:
Thank you for staying at our place. We hope you had a great time!
October 2017
Marcus User Profile
Marcus
August 2017
Very nice host and rooms. We felt like home immediately! Would definitively stay again.
Daniele Jacob User Profile
Response from Daniele Jacob:
It was a pleasure to host you! We will be more than happy to receive you whenever in the future.
August 2017
Lena User Profile
Lena
August 2017
We stayed in Danieles appartment for one night. The appartment was very clean and they also had coffee and some buscuits in the kitchen for breakfast. The neighbours in this house were very nice and we felt safe because of a gate in front of the house.. All in all, our stay was f…

Hosted by Daniele Jacob

Milan, ItalyJoined in December 2016
Daniele Jacob User Profile
20 Reviews
Verified
I like to meet people of different nationalities, cultures and religions. I am interested in the culture of Orient, in theatre, film, reading of novels and comics. I like travelling and exchange my experiences with other people.
Languages: English, Italiano, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Daniele Jacob’s place.
Daniele Jacob
Ivana helps host.
Ivana

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings