Cozy Studio Just Steps from McGill
Cozy Studio Just Steps from McGill


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $8 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $38
Security Deposit: $151
Weekly Discount: 20%

Description

The space

This lovely studio apartment is located right in the heart of Montreal. Just steps away from McGill's campus, it is a great location for visiting or prospective students. Mont Royal is just a couple blocks away and makes for a wonderful stroll. Both grocery stores and a major shopping centre (Eaton Centre) are within 5 blocks, along with the green line metro station which will enable you to get to most attractions. The major bar streets are all with in walking distance: St Laurent (10min), St Denis (20min), Crescent (20min). There is a bixi station at the end of the street where you can rent bikes.

As far as the apartment itself goes, its a cute little apartment with a bedroom, a kitchen and a bathroom. The apartment has a balcony that faces out on to what is generally a calm street.

The couch pulls out into a double bed which is great for larger groups. Linens, towels, pillows, etc. are provided. Feel free to use any ingredients in the cupboards. Despite being small, the kitchen has everything you need for cooking, and if not, I would be happy to provide more. I've had many guests tell me it was great for long term stays.

The building has laundry on site. Other tenants tend to be quiet - I've never had any problems.

I really love exploring Montreal, and will be happy to give advice to guests. I hope you'll enjoy your stay here! Feel free to contact me with further questions.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

House rules are just the basic rules that you would expect in any airbnb: be respectful of my property and of the neighbours, and don't make too much of a mess. If you use dishes, please wash them. If anything breaks or if you have any problems, let me know.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

66 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
April 2017
Everything was spot on, great host, definitely planning on staying again

Trevor User Profile
April 2017
Stella's place is clean and located right next to McGill's campus and downtown, which is very convenient. Everything is just few minutes walking. The neighborhood is quite, nothing sketchy. The host herself is very nice and responsive, definitely recommended.

Kyle User Profile
April 2017
Great place in an amazing location! Great for students or anyone who wants to be close to downtown. Host was very responsive and easy-going.

Ziting User Profile
March 2017
Stella was so nice and she nearly provide everything for me! Also, the studio is very close to McGill University!

Dana User Profile
November 2016
Stella was a very friendly and accommodating host. The apartment is in a perfect location in a walking distance from downtown or McGill campus. I would not hesitate to stay in the place again.

Robert User Profile
November 2016
Stella was great, very communicative, and the place was just as described.

Kayla User Profile
October 2016
I highly recommend Stella's place! Great location and comfortable bed - walking distance to just about everything! Stella was great in accommodating our earlier than expected arrival and offered a lot of info on Montreal at the apt. I'd definitely book again.

Montreal, Canada · Joined in January 2013
Stella User ProfileStella is a superhost.

I am a mechanical engineering graduate student at McGill University in Montreal. I've lived in Montreal for 7 years now and love the city. I'm originally from Ottawa, Canada, but have lived in the UK, Vietnam, and the Netherlands as well.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.