Artist House Cambridge single room1

Bed & Breakfast - Private room · Girton Road, Girton, CB3 0LL, United Kingdom
Your host, Maggie
1 Review
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

Situated just in front of Girton College, the first university for women in Cambridge, funded in 1869.

We have 3 rooms available, one double @ £50.00 per night and two singles @ £40.00 per night including a continental breakfast.

Why The Artist House? Because one of the owners is a working artist, and has a studio on the property. He produces paintings and sculpture, often exhibiting in the UK and abroad.

We are also part of the Cambridge University Accommodation Website.

Our guest house is very close to Cambridge town center, with easy bus access or by walking. We are also close to the Cambridge University West Site Departments, Castle Business Park, British Antarctic Survey, Cavendish Laboratories, Microsoft, NIAB and the Moller Center.

We have three rooms available, a double and two singles. They overlook quiet gardens and are comfortable and peaceful, ensuring a good nights sleep.
All our mattresses are orthopedic and every room has a electric fan.

You can look at our website on
artist house (website hidden) .uk

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Check In: 5:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
  • I stayed for a weekend, Maggie is very good hostess who cares about. The house is just outside Cambridge and it is within walking distance of the city centre or by bus, the stop is 100 meters.
    Cambridge is wonderful, well worth a visit, and Maggie's house is a quiet place to stay and relax after visits.

    September 2013
    Response from Maggie:

    Thank you so much for your review, and I will implement the little changes on my website as you suggested.

    September 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 2 times
Middlesex University
Cambridgeshire Constabulary
I've spent half of my life leaving in Rio de Janeiro the other half in London and Cambridge. I'm a linguist and work as an interpreter. I love traveling, meeting new people and new foods. I enjoy bird watching, walks in nature reserves and visiting castles and ruins.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings