Entire home/apt
4 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
872 travelers saved this place

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 0
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $22 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $33
Weekly Discount: 5%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The space

In a very hip and relaxed, yet very trendy neighbourhood.

Less than 5 minutes from Bastille Metro Station which is on the same line as many of the mandatory sights and monuments that one must see when in Paris, 10 minutes from the Marais, one of the city's great markets next door (fruit, vegetables, cheese, butchers, fish, flowers), and many wonderful restaurants on the doorstep.

We recently renovated our 1-bedroom apartment (the space could comfortably sleep 4 in separate rooms) in a grand neo-classical block.

A terrace with roses and an orange tree allow magnificent views over Bastille and the roofs of Paris, you can bask in the sun and have a drink while looking down at the Parisian life

It's a very bright place (East/west so sunny througout the day), with herringbone parquet floors.

The main space is a 28m² livingroom, a seperate kitchen fully equipped, a large quiet bedroom on a peaceful ecourtyard , a beautiful bathroom with a bathtub and private toilettes.

Internet High speed Wifi, a large LCD screen with international channels, DVD Player with a great choice of films provided.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

As the building is old (1851), it would be really appreciated if the guests could keep their voice down after 11 pm, particularly when they climb the stairs after that hour.
Linen and towels are provided.
The garbage should be taken downstairs in the in located in the courtyard, the yellow is for recycling, the green for normal garbage.
Don't forget to lock the flat when you leave it.
Thanks for behaving like it were your own house!


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

107 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

Your Host


Vanessa

Vanessa

United States · Joined in July 2011

Hi, my name is Vanessa. French-Indian, Paris is my hometown but I lived in many European cities, Rome, Barcelona, London and in India. Moved to Seattle in 2015 with my American husband. I work on climate change.


Social Connections