Large, sunny room by Art Museum

House - Private room · N 22nd St, Philadelphia, PA 19130, United States
DinoHaus

Nicely furnished 3rd floor bedroom and shared bathroom in the beautiful Art Museum area of Philadelphia. Share our roof deck, kitchen, and neighborhood! Easily in walking distance of Art Museum, Mutter Museum, Eastern State Penitentiary, Franklin Institute, and dozens of shops, cafes, restaurants, and markets.

Your host, DinoHaus
27 Reviews
Response rate: 92%
Response time: within a few hours

Nicely furnished 3rd floor bedroom and shared bathroom in the beautiful Art Museum area of Philadelphia. Share our roof deck, kitchen, and neighborhood! Easily in walking distance of Art Museum, Mutter Museum, Eastern State Penitentiary, Franklin Institute, and dozens of shops, cafes, restaurants, and markets.

The Space

The room has a Queen-size bed, a full-size sofa bed and an available air mattress, allowing up to 5 people to sleep comfortably. It also contains a chest of drawers, a standing wardrobe, a microwave, a small refrigerator, a television and Blu-ray player for movies (we have no cable TV). There is also a permanently installed air conditioner and portable space heaters. There is a cute shared bathroom outside the room on the same floor, as well as access to a large, shared deck.

Guest Access

We have a brand-new, high efficiency washer and dryer which are open for you to use.

The Neighborhood

We are located in the beautiful section of Art Museum and Fairmount. Museums, eateries, coffee shops, groceries, and drug stores are all within a 5-minute walk. The area is safe and well-lit at night. We highly suggest visiting the historic Eastern State Penitentiary, now a museum, only 3 blocks away. It looks like a European castle that was dropped right in the middle of modern Philadelphia.

Getting around

This city is very walkable and easily navigated. We are on and near many SEPTA and Big Bus Tour routes. The cabs are abundant in our area and a bike shop is located within several blocks if you are interested in renting one.

Other Things to Note

PARKING:
For an extra $10 a night, you can reserve the attached, covered parking spot in the back of our house. There is free parking within the area which can be easily found during the day, but after 5pm it gets difficult and you are not always guaranteed a close or un-timed spot.

PETS:
There are two cats in the house. They are a little skittish but friendly and they are not allowed into your room, so don't worry if you're not much of a cat person.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Extra people: $10 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Price: $515 /week
Monthly Price: $1400 /month
Cleaning Fee: $15
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Lovely week in Philadelphia for work and incidentally for the tail end of Beer Week. Naomi was very nice and easy to communicate with, and so was her partner, Charlie, who let us in. The room is large and spacious and stayed cool and breezy even though it was very humid outside that week. I enjoyed having the third floor to myself for the most part (including the sweet roof deck) though the whole house is clean and neat. There are a number of explanatory notes in the bathroom and kitchen, which are very helpful for a short-term guest who wants to know where cups are or whether the small-sized toothpaste is up for grabs. The neighborhood Fairmont is a pretty part of town and an easy walk to the art museum (5 min) and to center city (20 min) and if somewhat far from the subway close enough to buses. I definitely recommend DinoHaus.

    June 2014
  • Naomi was very friendly and helpful; her place was spacious and comfortable. The neighbourhood is quiet and accessible too. The room is on the 3rd floor, so its alright for those with light luggage, but if you have many heavy suitcases, it is a bit of a hassle.

    June 2014
  • La chambre était très agréable et avait beaucoup de charme au second étage d'une maison. La maison est idéalement située à dix minutes à pied du musée et de Barnes Foundation. Naomi nous a bien accueilli. La maison était assez vide car nous étions présents pendant le week-end et les habitants étaient à l'extérieur. Le deck près de la chambre était très agréable pour le petit déjeuner ou le dîner. L'escalier est assez étroit et raide ce qui n'est pas très facile avec les bagages, mais c'est un inconvénient mineur. La salle de bains est très petite mais très propre et fonctionnelle. Nous avions réservé le parking pour la voiture et cette solution s'est avérée très pratique. En résumé, un excellent endroit pour un séjour de quelques jours à Philadelphie, dans un quartier très agréable.

    June 2014
  • Hi all,
    this is a great place with nice and uncomplicated people. The room is big and clean with climatic and W-LAN. There is also a nice balcony where we Gas breakfast. Thx to Noami and her mates. We will spray at here place again on our next visit in Philli !

    May 2014
  • Naomi was a wonderful host. My friend and I did a lot of exploring throughout Memorial weekend and just needed a place to lay our heads. This was a great choice. I would certainly recommend using her and would go to her again in the future! A big bonus was also having a deck to lounge on once in a while. This is close to The Eastern State Penitentiary as well as a number of lovely cafe which was certainly another plus. Thanks Naomi for a great weekend!

    May 2014
  • We had a great stay at the DinoHaus! The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The room was very big and clean and the beds very comfortable. I can really recommend this place and would stay there definitely again if I am around! :)

    May 2014
  • Thank you Naomi. You were a great host. The room was excellent, and the location was great. We really enjoyed ourselves in our first visit to Philadelphia.

    May 2014
  • Terrific neighborhood and very easy going host. Things are definitely organized to make the Airbnb experience smooth. Comfortable bed, good microwave & small fridge right in our room made the use of the deck easy. Given its on the third floor it was very private but would not be suitable for any disabilities. I will stay their again.

    May 2014
  • Our stay at Dino's House was very good! Naomi always answered me promptly; she is very friendly and nice in waiting for us late in the evening.
    The room is big; there was five of us but there was enough room for six people; of course you need a bit of adaptation (we are 20-years old students in budget ;) )
    There is a nice double bed, a double materass (is the couch in the pic) and a double air materass (which is not exatly confortable but works). Blankets and sheets were clean, there is a big tv, a microwave and a little fridge in the room.
    Even if the apartment is not downtown there is a bus stop right in front of the house.
    The only bad point was the bathroom, very small and a little bit dirty.

    Overall, considering the price, was a really good option!

    May 2014
  • Naomi was great! She greeted us warmly and showed us to our bright, private floor. Accommodations were roomy, super-clean and nice, and in a beautiful part of Philly.

    Highly recommend staying here.

    April 2014
Per Month
From
$80
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 99 times
Languages
English
About
DinoHaus consists of four friendly people (and two cats) who share a love of social dancing, science and board games: Harley: A ninja specializing in French toast and swing dancing. Mostly she is being excited about things or sleeping. She also loves Joss Whedon, Doctor Who, British TV, and Tumblr. Naomi: A freelancing graphic and web designer, you'll find her working on her computer at home, in the coffee shop or painting in her studio. Her favorite things are chocolate, sushi, the Beatles and blues dancing. Charlie: Ex-Navy electrician and engineering student at Drexel University. He's a very handy man to have around. Stacey: A world traveller with a science and art background. Loves meeting new people and exploring new and unexpected things in Philadelphia.
View full profile
Response Rate
92%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings