Really lovely black, white and red theme going on here.This dresser has just been redone in red and black
Beautiful and newly decorated Large Guest Room
Beautiful and newly decorated Large Guest Room
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful large airy rooms within my family home. We live on wonderful safe, tree lined street within walking distance to downtown Barrie, the lake front and the GO station taking you to Toronto in just over an hour. We are very close to Hwy 400. If you need my accommodation longer than a few nights, I would be willing to negotiate a weekly and/or monthly rate.

The space

Our house is a large 4 bedroom family home that we share with two cats and one dog called Jazz. The cats are Hugo and Roxy. The guest bedrooms are comfortable and airy and very well furnished. The cat's don't tend to be in the guest rooms unless they are invited in.

Guest access

Barrie is a great city with many festivals throughout the summer months. It is also so easy to commute to Toronto and to discover muskoka and cottage country to the north of us.

Interaction with guests

Guests can come and go as they please. You will be given your own key. I can provide a light breakfast such as cereal or toast with tea, coffee or juice if you wish. Please request this when you arrive if you want it.

Other things to note

I welcome single females and also couples to stay.
Long term rentals available to suit business or professionals that require longer stays. Contact me for weekly and/or monthly rates.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Air conditioning

Prices
Extra people $8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $8
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 10AM

Because we have pets of our own, I would prefer if pets do not stay. This is also a non smoking house.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maia User Profile
August 2017
We only stayed at Lyn's place for a night, and found it to be pretty good. Lyn was a friendly and welcoming host, and was very flexible with check in and check out times.

Candida User Profile
August 2017
Thanks for the great stay.

Veronica User Profile
August 2017
I spent two nights here and though I didn't meet Lyn, her son was a lovely and very personable host. The room is exactly as it looks... It's modern and tastefully furnished. It was the right combination of being in someones home, and being in a small and tasteful hotel room. I was also happy to have cotton sheets, something that has become important to me and has me traveling with my own just incase. It was also very close to the Lakeshore which is where I had to be every day so it was altogether perfect. Would highly recommend.

Jorge User Profile
July 2017
We stayed 2 nights for the WayHome Festival and the accommodation was great! The room was very comfortable, cozy, private and well decorated. Lyn was very welcoming since the beginning and she even let us check in early! Her dog is super friendly and cute. I would definitely recommend to stay at Lyn's place if you are in Berrie.

Porsha User Profile
June 2017
We had a great one night at Lyn's place! Our room was in a very private and quiet home, and Lyn's dog was super friendly. Overall, a very pleasant stay!

Jakob User Profile
August 2015
Lyn was a great and very cordial host. She even took us around and made us feel right at home from the start. Her home is nice, tidy and comfortable. The location is great, within walking distance of the waterfront, train station and city center. The room is cosy and well-furnished, for a short stay the size is appropriate. Her pets are the cutest in town :) Thanks Lyn!

Valerie User Profile
March 2015
Very nice room and location in Barrie. Lyn was very welcoming and made sure our stay was pleasant.
Lyn User Profile
Response from Lyn:
Thank you Valerie. You and your daughter were a pleasure to have.
March 2015

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Barrie, CanadaJoined in September 2013
Lyn User Profile

Hi I'm a mom to three amazing boys. I love cooking, photography, walking/hiking, travelling, yoga, reading, great coffee, bold wines, and cold beer. I am a life long learner. I am a people person. I listen well. I have a dog called Jazz and two cats called Hugo and Roxy. I love to travel and meet new people. Always interested in hearing other people's stories. I think community is vital to our well being and I take part in connecting with others through community. Whether that is a group, a gathering in a cafe, a weekly meetup, or networking, etc. Community is vital for us all. My life motto is to be kind, openhearted, compassionate and present in every moment and in every encounter.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings