Skip to content
Dining table for sixSony tv
Entire house

Gorgeous home(3 rooms, A/C) in trendy West Village


Gorgeous home(3 rooms, A/C) in trendy West Village

6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
Great check-in experience90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Sparkling clean8 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Best spot in trendy West Villag. Lovely walkable neighborhood with free parking.
2mins walk to Craftwork for dinner and drinks, Sister Pie, Red Hook, Vegan Soul, Brink s wine bar, Yoga and Gym, etc.. Indian village Market at 8 mins.
Direct bus to Downtown. 10 mns ride to DIA, Wayne State, The Fox Theater, Ford and all the fun in Dowtown and Midtown. For promenade Belle Isle is also minutes away.


Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox


44 Reviews

Kyle User Profile
July 2018
We enjoyed a great stay in the house, shared by three volleyball dads while our kids stayed/played elsewhere. The house was very clean. The neighborhood was fantastic. It was very safe, neighbors were great, and there are several fantastic restaurants a couple blocks away. Th…
Michael User Profile
June 2018
EVE IS AMAZING, and her place felt like home. She helped us in a pinch to get out of not so nice of an Airbnb to book with her. The house is beautiful with all the bells and whistles, beds super comfy, close to cute and delicious shop and restaurants, five mins from downtown an…
Jitesh User Profile
May 2018
Let me start by saying Parkerblue is in an excellent location! It was close to the Riverwalk, Belle Isle Park, Downtown, and many other great places and spaces for tourists. The West Village area had wonderful restaurants, bars, and coffee shops. The neighbors to the left and rig…
Eve User Profile
Response from Eve:
Jitesh, I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay as much as I thought you would. And even more to read your complaints. Let me respond to you: -heat: The listing mentioned Parkerblue had no A/C. I am sorry the weather turned to be hot when you were in town, but it is really not my fault. A/C is now installed , it will ease the summer for next guests. -ants : I had never heard of ants in the house before, and my housekeeper neither. But Parkerblue has a yard with trees, and maybe spring was responsible for that. Spray must have been efficient, the housekeeper found no ants when she did the cleaning on the day you left. I again am very sorry about the inconvenience, i hope it was not to big an issue for your wife and boys. -Tv : there was a cable disconnection probably due to storm. My realtor tried to get the tech team to come and fix it. Due to overbooking the tech guy didn’t come before you left. Your wife told my realtor it was not important and you were fine. I am sonsorry to find you were not. - cleaning: I never ask you specifically to help me or Adriana clean the house, do the dishes etc.. Guests are expected to leave the place clean and tidy, it is Airbnb policy and basic courtesy. There is a dishwasher, guests always use it. And they always drop the garbage bags in the alley bin. On a same day shift Adriana needs 4 to 5 hours to clean the house, do the laundry, prepare the 3 rooms for next guests, the cleaning fee goes to her. -towels missing : this is our fault, and I apologize for that. The housekeeper had not understood you were coming in the evening, and she had prepared the house without putting towels on the beds as she always does. She always mops the wood floors, so I am very surprised your socks got « soiled » when you took your shoes off.. -yard: this is on me, and I am truly sorry it was a disappointment. The gardener was way behind schedule with seeding because of bad weather, and it turned out your kids couldn’t play in the yard. Again, sorry.
May 2018
Steve User Profile
April 2018
My co-workers and I very much enjoyed staying at Eve's house during a weekend work trip to Detroit. The house was more spacious than we thought it would be -- in addition to the three bedrooms upstairs, there's a whole downstairs with a large living room, kitchen, and another roo…
Tracy User Profile
April 2018
Eve was a wonderful host and her place is beautiful.
Timothy User Profile
January 2018
We had a great stay at Eve's place. The house is nicely furnished and everything went smoothly. Would definitely stay again.
Sara User Profile
January 2018
Eve was so open and friendly before and during our stay at Parkerblue. Her house was so cute and pristine, plenty of space and very comfortable. All directions for check in were crystal clear and her recommendations really helped to round out our first time in Detroit. Plenty of …

Hosted by Eve

Almenêches, FranceJoined in September 2012
Eve User Profile
44 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings