Villas Princesa Apartments (N.11)

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Avenida Alemania, Bavaro, La Altagracia, Dominican Republic

The Space

Apartments Type B:
Located in a building of 3 floors with two furnished apartments per level of 50 m2 with 1 bedroom with a queen bed, air conditioning and bathroom, dining room, kitchenette, balcony, color cable TV.
All our apartments are equipped with air conditioning in the rooms, cable TV, hot and cold water, towels, linens and kitchen equipped with refrigerator, gas stove, cutlery, plates, glasses, etc., Hair dryer (ask when needed), iron (ask if needed), washer machine, Internet Wifi
Playa El Cortecito, Bavaro
The beach is a beautiful sandy beach and beautiful crystal clear water with a soft breeze through a tropical forest of coconut palms and situated between Bavaro Beach in Punta Cana Macao Beach and belongs to a small town that bears his name. The Cortecito the coastal town enjoys an active life day and night, full of beach bars, discos, pizzerias, and restaurants for all tastes. Walking among the few streets of this picturesque village, we can find genuine fishermen of the area that gets up early to cast their nets and bring their enormous and delicious fruits of the Caribbean Sea and Atlantic Ocean.
In the town of Cortecito also can find famous seafood restaurants such as Captain Cook and the Caribbean where lobsters have gathered great American movie stars and even presidents like George Bush (father), Bill Clinton and celebrities like Oscar de la Renta Julio Iglesias and Donald Trump, Brad Pitt and Angelina etc.

LOCATION: VILLAS PRINCESA IS LOCATED BESIDE THE HOTEL BARCELO DOMINICAN BEACH (EX OCEAN BAVARO),EL CORTECITO, BAVARO, 50 METER (164 FT) BEFORE THE MAIN ENTRACY OF THE HOTEL, TURN TO YOUR RIGHT TO A SMALL STREET (Maccio Maggiolo) WICH GO TO THE BEACH AND BEFORE THE BEACH IN YOUR LEFT YOU WILL SEE VILLAS PRINCESA.
see map:(website hidden)

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $358 /week
Monthly Price: $950 /month
Cleaning Fee: $15
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • It was great to avoid staying in an all inclusive hotel on this trip! The apartment was so close to the beach (exit the gate, turn left, walk 90 seconds and you're there), restaurants, and little stores. Honestly, it was better than I expected, I was little wary of what I would get at this price point, but the entrance is gated, usually with a guard keeping watch. There is a small kitchen, balcony, and the bathroom. What more could you need?

    January 2014
    John
    Response from John:

    than you!

  • This is a perfect spot to start your off the grid vacation. The apartment was nice, and the people staying there was helpful and social. Big thanks to the Manager Maximo!
    For what we were looking for its a 6 out of 6!

    Cheers
    Chris

    July 2013
  • We were very excited to go to Domminican Republic. Unfortunately the place was terrible. The music from the hotel next door went on till 11 or 12 pm and your windows shake. The inside was not clean and old furniture. The worst issue was the old man that works there. We were looking for a place for 6 months and realized this place would never work. Glad we only paid for 2 nights but when ready to leave on our checkout date the old man who works there grabbed me and told me I could not leave. My husband was still inside getting our bags. We had asked Max if we could come in the afternoon for our bags he said sure no problem. We were walking so we had to carry our bags to the other hotel. The old man threatened me and got angry when I was leaving and told me I could not leave. He wanted money. My husband came out and saw what he was doing and told him to please step away and let us out. The old man refused and was rambling on. I felt like he was trying to kidnapp us for money. He held us against our will. People saw up the road and came to help us. They saw he was not being good with you. Another guy came and grabbed my bags and took us to our new apt that we rented for 6 months. It was not a good experience. We have travelled 49 countries and this felt very bad. I would never stay there again. The old man walks around by your widows and obviously gets obsessed with the tenants. If your a female DO NOT stay here. They are not honest in the transactions and they say one thing and do another. We were veryyy dissappointed. We found a place around the corner half the price and quiet, clean and with a pool. Right on the beach. The place is down a street and a lot of stuff goes on down the street of villas princesa apartments. BE careful. Transactions and night time shady things. STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK.

    September 2012
    John
    Response from John:

    I am not going to waste my time talking about these people, and I can only tell you that all this crap they wrote was written because they wanted an apartment for 6 months, without leaving any deposit, and I told them I cannot afford to rent without deposit (like everywhere else in the world).
    The rent contract to reside is very different from a short term rent. The long term one is a normal rent contract with a price for normal residents.
    They talked to me on the phone and told me everything was perfect, that they liked the place (I received no complaints about the furniture then) and that they wanted to stay for 6 months in our apartments, but they didn't have the money to pay the deposit, to which I responded kindly that I couldn't afford to do that, like mentioned before.
    What I didn't know was that AFTER the phone call ended, they talked to Maximo, and accused him of not telling them about the deposit when they asked for RENT PRICE. Obviously, when asked so, Maximo told them the price of the rent. It is an understatement that with a long term rent comes a deposit. And if they have actually travelled in 49 countries, they must surely know that.
    After they left the apartment, before they wrote a review on the Apartments’ Airbnb profile, I even left a review on their profile stating that they were good clients, like I always do when clients are not rude or problematic. That is because I had no idea they were going to backstab us only because they couldn’t get what they wanted. They seemed kind and friendly, at least when talking to me on the phone.
    These clients rented for two nights and asked to extend their stay for the next six months, but without paying any deposit and with a cheaper rent. We again repeated our policies about long term rents. That said, they proceeded to find another, cheaper, place to stay in, and which supposedly didn't require a deposit. We kindly let them keep their belongings in the apartment after the check-out hour (5pm), while they were out looking for another place. When the security man saw that two people that weren't supposed to be in the apartment anymore came back in to take the luggage, he asked them to please wait for the man in charge or to try call someone to explain the situation, him being unaware of it at the moment.
    I am the owner of Villas Princesa Apartments and we have never had any problems with our guests, and the "old man" they keep mentioning in their "review" is someone who has worked for us for none less than 9 YEARS, without any problem brought up by our guests. His name is Ramon and he is a humble, helpful and kind person, especially with guests, and the same goes for Manito (the man who works as security during the day), and mr. Maximo, the administrator, and I am quite sure that ANY client who has stayed at our apartments will be happy to say the same.
    Anyone with doubts has to look no further than the rest of the reviews we have, stating the good time they had during their stay and you can contact them if you desire to have further information.
    It is sad and pitiful that there are people who, just because they cannot obtain what they want at any cost, have to damage fellow men.

  • John is awesome. We had a problem with the air conditioner and he fixed it quickly and with no fuss. The apartment is sweet and came with everything we needed to enjoy our stay.

    We would stay there again with no hesitation.

    May 2012
  • I stayed at Villas Princesa for 4 days with my boyfriend and we really enjoyed it. It was simple and clean but the most amazing thing was the beach, which was literally steps away. The only thing i would suggest is to provide some kind of access to beach chairs, because most of them were not available for purchase. It was really safe and easy to walk around, although the supermarket and the night life were not that close. I had to take a motorist ride for that.

    November 2011
  • Nice place to stay in - stone's throw from the Bavaro beach. We truly recommend it!

    November 2011
  • I was looking for a little home away from home for a short period of relaxation near the beach . Villas Princesas was exactly what I needed.
    The caretaker was friendly and helpful. I had literally no problems.
    The Wifi coverage needs to be adjusted and that is the only reason I didnt give 5 stars. This was the best place I have found so far and I have been coming to DR for 7 years. I will definitely be back so John save me a spot !! Thank you !!! Thank you !!! Thank you !!!

    September 2011
  • Apartment was clean and meet expectations. There were a couple of item that needed attention and they were taken care of.
    The apartment is only a block from the beach.
    Very secure.

    August 2011
Per Month
From
$55
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 61 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano
School
liceo gerardo jansen, Universidad del Caribe Republica Dominicana
Work
Inversiones PietraLuna, s.a
About
I am the owner of the apartments.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
4 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings