Skip to content

*Private Room in Caulfield *Great Location **

Desiree User Profile
Desiree

*Private Room in Caulfield *Great Location **

Private room in apartment
1 guest1 bedroom1 bed1.5 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Breakfast
This is one of a few places in the area that has this feature.

This is a great property in a quite location in Caulfield with close proximity to public transport. The closest tram stop to the city is a 5 minute walk and the train station is approx 2km away.
The apartment a 2 bedroom and is quite, clean, tidy and very comfortable. The apartment is on the top floor in a block of 3 and has a large lounge room, a big kitchen and a good size private room. You will be sharing with myself and I will be happy to look after you. This is only for 1 person only.

Amenities

Wifi
Breakfast
Kitchen
Hangers
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 single bed

Accessibility

Step-free access to the bathroom
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

Reviews

26 reviews
Cleanliness
4.2
Accuracy
4.6
Communication
4.8
Cécilia User Profile
Cécilia
October 2019
Désirée is welcoming and friendly. She really into sports and it’s easy to have a chat about everything with here.
Sander User Profile
Sander
February 2018
Desiree is friendly and replies quickly. She 's helpful and her flexibility is only limited by the structures which Airbnb prescribes.
Paul User Profile
Paul
October 2017
Desiree was very friendly and accommodating, no problems at all. Thanks!
Hugo User Profile
Hugo
October 2017
What you see is what you get! Desiree is a great host and always in for a good chat! Otherwise leave her alone if the ‘Batchy’ is on! Thanks for the stay! Try out the Tuck House burger place! And next to it, milk maid coffee shop!!
Desiree User Profile
Response from Desiree:
Thanks for staying with me! I am so pleased to hear you passed your exam! Safe travels back to Bris Vegas!
October 2017
Lisa User Profile
Lisa
September 2017
Orginal i booked this Airbnb for a week as I had troubles to find a accommodation in this area for my new short time workplace. But when the week was gone Desiree agreed with a longer stay so I stayed at her flat for over 3 weeks in total and I'm really lucky that I did!…
Jonathan User Profile
Jonathan
September 2017
Desiree was friendly, but I cancelled my second night due to the cold weather and not being able to access property until late, also no heating in room and cleanliness was an issue.
Keith User Profile
Keith
August 2017
Desiree is a wonderful friendly, kind and accommodating host and made me feel very much at home. The room was nice and quiet and I slept really well.
Desiree User Profile
Response from Desiree:
Thanks for staying Keith, I enjoyed hosting you over this time! Good luck with the next move
August 2017

Hosted by Desiree

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in February 2013
Desiree User Profile
26 Reviews
Verified
I am originally from QLD and have been living in Melbourne for the past 3 years. I love traveling to different places and meeting new people! I am a friendly and easy going person and will get along with anyone! Pleased to meet you!
Interaction with guests
If you are new to Melbourne, I am happy to help you with any questions you have in how to get around, where the nearest restaurants are. I am at work from Monday to Friday and out most weekends!
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 6PM
Checkout: 10AM
Check-in
After 6PM
Checkout
10AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations