Lounge room.Private, sunny and large yard.
Lovely private garden apt.

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Steps from Holly Park,this charming Bernal Heights inlaw flows into a large, sunny manicured yard with fireplace, BBQ and mature trees. The property is 6 minutes walk to Bernal Village its coffee, sushi and bars. Fully furnished and turn key. Cat lovers only please!

The space

The unit is the first floor of our two-story home. We own the building and live upstairs. We keep the inlaw open for friends and family who come to visit. However, we rent it when we're out of town because we prefer to have people in it rather than leaving it empty.

What I love about the space is how it flows into the sunny south-facing yard. The place has a true indoor-outdoor feel to it.

Guest access

Guests access the apt through the garage - keys are in a lockbox.

Interaction with guests

If you catch us when we're in town, we're pretty social people and love to have a glass of wine, but we do value our privacy and respect the same of other's. Chances are that we will be out of town when you are here.

Other things to note

We leave our cat Elliot, here when we travel. If you're allergic or do not like cats, this is probably not a good fit! The Cat will want to keep your company.

License or registration number

City registration pending
Learn about this number

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $80
Weekly Discount: 1%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

We are very good friends with all of our neighbors and we all respect a peaceful environment. Absolutely no loud parties. Absolutely no smoking indoors, smoking is permitted outside provided you use an ashtray. Sorry, no pets...our cat Elliot is pretty territorial.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Catherine User Profile
April 2016
We needed a place close to our daughter's apartment and this place was perfect but we got so much more than location; clean, comfortable and very child-friendly. We were watching our 2 yr old grandchild all week and it couldn't have worked out better (he loved the big green back yard). Dave and his lovely wife are such welcoming hosts. They're right upstairs with their two beautiful, young children. They were away most of the week but our grandson got to play with the kids briefly. The place is equipped with everything you need to feel at home (comfortable bed). With a full kitchen, we could have cooked meals in, but our daughter cooked most meals for us at her place and there are too many restaurants on Mission and Cortland to resist eating out. So close to our grandson's favorite playground at Hollypark! We use public trans. a lot and it's a very, very short walk to Cortland St with it's cute shops and bus stops, and (in the other direction) Mission St. and the J-train, making getting around easy and lots of fun. You really don't need a car but there's always a parking spot very nearby. As a bonus, Elliot the cat was good company when it was nap time!

Sharon User Profile
November 2015
The place was great! David was very accommodating. Bed was comfortable, apt is roomy, yard is lovely and shower fantastic. Nice and quiet neighborhood. ️

Emma User Profile
August 2015
I love this place and I love this cat. I would definitely stay here again. It's a sanctuary.

Joana User Profile
July 2015
Great experience in the lovely garden apartment! I was there for almost a week and I thought it was the perfect place to stay, it was close to a park which made me feel right at home. David did a great job, the place was clean, comfy, and LOVELY. I don't know if it was me or the cat but he spent the majority of the time with us (he really is adorable), so animal lovers are strongly suggested!

Cheryl User Profile
July 2015
As a first time Airbnb User, I was very hesitant about the process but to sum it up ....we are so happy that we stayed at David's lovely apartment. The space is as pictured, was clean and a great place to retire after a long day exploring the City of SF. Nice apartment, yard and garden and access to washer and dryer, a plus if you just came in from seven days on the road, as we did, and for long stays. About a 10 minute walk to the Bart and five minutes to the Village, where we found a great little market and bought sandwiches, salads and wine one late afternoon. As others have noted, Elliot will share your space and if you are not a cat lover, this is probably not the place for you, however, I still miss Elliot! David was gracious and answered all my questions. He communicated via e-mail and sent us videos, which were extremely helpful. I probably communicated more than the experienced Airbnb traveler, and he was always patient and kind. The only thing that I can complain about is the fact that David and his family were on holiday, so we were unable to connect in person and say hello! If we are ever back in the City, we will use it again!

Lacy User Profile
September 2014
David's garden apartment was exactly what we expected. The back yard is beautiful and his friendly cat made us feel at home. I would definitely stay there again. Thanks:)
David User Profile
Response from David:
So glad that you had a great time. Let us know if you're ever in need of an SF place again, we'd be happy to host.
September 2014

Barbara User Profile
July 2014
The he host was very thorough in his description of the apartment and how to get in, use the TV, the heater and the security locks. He even made videos showing exactly how everything worked. Everything was just as was described.

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in September 2013
David User Profile

I am originally from New Zealand and have lived in San Francisco for 14 year where I own and run a digital media agency. My wife if from Brazil and we have two wonderful kids, Lucas (4) and Lauren (6mos). We love to travel, entertain with dinner parties and spend time together as a family.

The neighborhood

Similar listings