Entire 2 bed Apartment

House - Entire home/apt · Seville Pl, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland

A modern spacious 2 bed apartment in a Georgian house with original features including high ceilings. Situated in the city centre it is close to all transport links, beaches, airport and it is 15 mins walk to and from the main thoroughfare and all tourist attractions are easily accessible.

The Space

Sleeps 4 people with two large double bedrooms

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Check In: 12:00 AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12:00 AM (midnight)
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • First of all the good points: True, the flat is well-situated, and very close to (website hidden)'s pretty barebones, but quite spacious and perfect for two couples traveling together. The whole place was clean, and the bathroom and shower were decent. In the kitchen, the stove, fridge and microwave worked fine-although the stove could use a good cleaning and tended to smoke a lot. The TV worked ok, but the WIFI was pretty unreliable. Christy and the neighbors were very friendly, and always ready to help. The subway was annoying due to vibrations, but I guess you can't do anything about that! The day we left they were pinting the front door, so I'm sure it'll look nicer and hopefully they'll put a number on it.

    Now the areas for improvement: John, it wouldn't hurt if you invested a little money
    in more plates, knives, forks ,glasses, kitchen towels and cooking utensils. Although I was delighted to meet her, it was somewhat awkward going upstairs to borrow plates and glasses from the neighbor! Also, don't forget that little details make a big difference; the bedlinens ,for example, could have been cleaner. We were there with first-time users of AIRBB, so the first impressions counted alot.

    Anyway, we enjoyed our stay in Dublin and found the Dubliners to be very nice people.

    April 2014
    Response from John:

    Fair comment. Bed Linens are washed etc after every visit as one would expect. Glad you enjoyed your stay.


  • Our stay at this Dublin apartment was interesting. Check in was a challenge. We were asked to phone ahead so someone would meet us. The phone was not answered so we didn't know if we would be able to get in when we arrived. We took a cab from the Ferry Dock. Finding the correct building would have been easier if there were numbers on the outside of the door. Fortunately there was a gentleman who was alerted by his barking dog that we were there. He had the keys and let us in. Only later did we learn that this was Christy, he is John's dad and lives in the building. The apartment is presented in the photos in it's very best light. It is very spare, don't expect any more. Our biggest issue was that the fire alarm continued to blare every hour or two throughout our visit. Christy and Grace both tried to correct the probem and an electrician was called but it was never corrected over the three days we were there. Also, even though we were told to "tinker" with the TV controls we could never get it to work. A toilet paper holder would have made the WC seem a bit more sanitary. The shower, while different, did work well, the water warm and good preasure. However, the shower head did not adjust and the bar was broken.

    April 2014
    Response from John:

    "there are no numbers on the door to identify your apartment. We are not sure your write up and reviews are totally accurate". When someone writes this after 2 hours in your apartment you know you in for a rough ride. Immediately after recieving this I offered to find them a new place. The port is only 15 minutes away on a straight directly to Seville Place and I had my Dad look out for a taxi for their arrival. Any request they had was answered to and there were many. That the review was not worse and whilst one complained about not having a loo roll holder in the bathroom is a credit to my place. Please note the shower is a Triton T 90 electric shower which gives instant hot water and is quite common and works fine.

  • We were in Dublin only for a few days and John's place was perfect for us. The city centre is within walking distance, the apartment was clean and spacious. John and his father went out of their ways to make us feel comfortable during our stay, they responded to all our queries immediately. I would definitely recommend to stay in John’s apartment if you’re visiting Dublin. Thank you, John.

    March 2014
  • I wish I can say my experience went as well as everyone in all the reviews on this page but unfortunately, it did not. From beginning to end I was met with unfilled promises. First off when we arrived, the place was not clean or ready for us. I had emailed John the time I would arrive in Dublin and he provided me contact information for two people. The first contact was unreachable the entire time we were there and apparently he is the guy who was supposed to set everything up for us. When we first arrived the apartment we had to wait outside for 10 minutes to get into the building, then once inside we carried our luggage to the second floor only to wait around for about 10-15 more minutes while the greeter found the keys for us. As we waited they were apologizing and basically blaming “Liam” for not being there to set things up. Once inside we were extremely unhappy and exhausted (email hidden) flight so we just wanted to shower and nap. Unfortunately, showering was not an option as the bathroom was not clean and the shower did not drain. We decided to make the best of the situation as we did not have any other options so we began unpacking. I was trying to log into wifi to email John about my experience but the password we were given did not work. I tried the key on the back of the modem in one of the rooms but I couldn't sign in, eventually I was so desperate for wifi that I went downstairs knocked on another renters door and got the password from them. John was extremely apologetic about the situation which I appreciate but he again made promises he did not keep such as sending a cleaning lady and refunding us. He told us twice there would be a cleaning lady but she never came. We ended up cleaning the place on our own and asked Christy who I believe is his father to fix the drain for us since we couldn’t find liquid plumber or drano at the store. I have to say the only saving grace for this visit was Christy, he has to be the sweetest man I ever met in Dublin. He was trying to be as helpful as possible and his wife also got us groceries to make our own Irish breakfast since they said it would be there when we arrived. Thank you Christy for being such a nice person, I’m sorry my experience wasn’t better so I can leave a better review. Based on my experience I cannot recommend this rental to anyone I know.

    March 2014
    Response from John:


    I know that your initial stay was a mess. I was in contact with you constatntly from the moment your stay was a mess. I offered to give you a full refund and for you to stay at mine for free. This was refused by you and monies was transferred into my account.

    My Dad gave you both monies back in a card plus cleaners etc were put in apartment and extra food and flowers were brought.
    My offer still stands as I will re- imburse you all the monies you paid as you never get a second chance to make a first impression!

    Just tell me how much money was in card and I will deduct the rest.



  • We were four friends staying in Dublin for 3 days. John's place was really perfect for us, 10 mn walk from the city center, with all the confort you need, and a supermarket just across the street.
    John wasn't here during our stay, but even though, took great care of us, thanks to his father and one of his friends, who provided us breakfast for the three days, and were really warm to us.
    John stayed in touch via AirBnB all time, and made sure we had everything we needed.

    I totally advise you to stay at John's if you're visiting Dublin!

    March 2014
  • Although I didn't met John in person his father was a nice host and me and my brothers fell in love with his apartment. In the morning he left us a nice breakfast including eggs,bacon,sausages etc. It's a perfect apartment to stay over the weekend.

    February 2014
  • Lovely, helpful people! :-) We had a great time with Luke, Christen, Sasha and Sparky. Didn't meet John in person, but he was extremly helpful before your arrivel. Thanks a lot everybody- if you want to experience Dublin the irish way, you should choose Johns place! :-)

    February 2014
  • John was not in this weekend. But I was greeted by his father and friend. They made me feel safe and secure. I also asked a million questions on where to go they where very nice.
    Oh and they included a perfect Irish breakfast.
    Thank you so much.
    Will definitely recommend this place.

    February 2014
  • John was an incredibly hospitable host. He met us at the apartment upon our arrival and took us on a bike ride through Dublin to the coastline. He also dropped off a full Irish breakfast on our 2nd morning in Dublin including eggs, sausages, bacon/ham, black pudding, juice, and danishes. We had a great time!

    January 2014
  • John was a great and friendly host! He answered all our questions immediatly, so that we felt really comfortable. The appartment is spacious and accomodates enough place for 4 persons. The breakfast which John offered was delicious and original irish.
    The appartment is only 15-20 minutes away from the city centre within walking distance. Generally you can reach almost everything by foot in Dublin.
    We enjoyed our time there!

    January 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 100 times
English, Español
Belcamp College, DCU
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
6 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings