Comfy DuovetRoad from the Caha's to Kenmare,


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Personally decorated with my own paintings, a cool comfortable room with Shower and towels, toilet, TV, tea coffee snacks, free cleaning. just 300 meters from 'Supervalu shopping centre' in Caha's BnB, Hospital Road Kenmare.

The space

Cahas House, This medium sized cool room with comfortable double bed, private Toilet and shower, TV, WiFi free cleaning tea and coffee, private free car park and country garden with patio if you would like to sit outside, We have a shed for your Bicycle if your cycling
We are located near Kenmare shopping center, Kenmare has a number of award winning restaurants within 10 min walk, we have full Breakfast menu available 8.30 to 9.30 am for *EUR 8 per person cash*. NB Breakfast is not charged in advance .


We have great local knowlege and available to discuss what you would like to do during your stay

Caha's House is on its own grounds in Kenmare which is on the Estuary between Kerry Mountains, Kenmare is a Heritage town it is top of the list of best kept towns, We are Located between 'Ring of Kerry' and 'Ring of Beara', 'Skelligs', 'Carrantuhill' and 'Healy Pass' are also close by.

Public transport is limited so a car is needed for the many routes, extra time is advisable and we have free carpark.

Guest access

Free Carpark and country garden with wifi, Pat will give a free walking tour of Kenmare when a group is interested. weather permitting.

Interaction with guests

Please let us know what you are interested in it may be available localy

Other things to note

Breakfast is €8 each cash as you are not charged in advance, Many guests want to explore early or try the many restaurants in Kenmare so you free to choose, Please let us know on arrival if you wish to have breakfast or not,
Menu consists of- Choice of juices, Choice of Muesli, Cooked Irish breakfast or Fruit and yogurt or Scrambled egg on toast, Tea or Coffee toast and brown bread


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

Cahas is a No Smoking environment, no noise, no children under 6yrs, free tea and coffee no Kitchen access, Bookin 1500 to 2200, let me know your aprox arrival time, please check out time 11 am, on day of departure.
. To keep prices down we do not accept credit card,
Breakfast menu available 8.30 - 9.30 am, at *€8 per person* cash, you are not charged in advance for breakfast , free WiFi car park and cleaning,
At Caha's BnB we try to have minimum impact on the environment please keep rubbish, waste water and laundery to a minimum,
Please contact us before you leave to insure you have not forgotten anything.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

80 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
September 2016
Great location for exploring Ring of Kerry, and Dingle Peninsula and walkable to downtown. Good choice of dining.

Heather User Profile
September 2016
We were made very welcome and our room and ensuite was perfect. We even had a top sheet on the bed which I really appreciated. We also had windows that opened ! Only a 10 minute walk to all the pubs/ restaurants. Thanks for a great stay

David User Profile
September 2016
The location is a great jumping off point for exploring the Ring of Kerry. Eilish & Pat were wonderful hosts who made us feel welcome. The room was comfortable, spacious and spotless. Great recommendations for local Irish music. The full Irish breakfast (extra $) was terrific. We'd highly recommend Eilish and Pat's place.

Alexandra User Profile
August 2016
We had a lovely stay at Eilish and Pat's home. The accommodation is amazing and our host were simply great! And guys, you should get the breakfast on top ;).

Denise User Profile
August 2016
Our stay was very short, but the room was cozy and clean and our hosts were kind.

Manomi User Profile
August 2016
Very nice room overlooking the garden; excellent shower!

Cu User Profile
August 2016
Patricks' b&b was very clean, comfortable, and welcoming. We felt at home. Breakfast time was very organized and delicious. The location is close to shopping and restaurants which was perfect for us. I would recommend staying here if you are ever in Kenmare. Thanks, Patrick!!

This host has 177 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Kenmare, Ireland · Joined in July 2011
Eilish & Pat User ProfileEilish & Pat is a superhost.

Hallo I am Eilish, I was born in Kenmare and over the years I notice how visitors enjoy our area, Sea, Valleys and Mountain passes ,
(URL HIDDEN) I enjoy Hosting with my Husband Pat and Daughter Amanda, We share information to help you enjoy our area, 'Ring of Kerry' which is world famous and 'Ring of Beara' Kenmare is on the Estuary center of both,
'Skelligs' Heritage site is an hour away.

I love travel in my own Country, USA, Switzerland and Cruises which gives me the chance to see several places, My most recent was to Norway
I have spent 20 years in 'Civil defense' which assist people who get hurt in the sports field or the many cross country events like the 'Kerry Way',
I have been Golfing for a few years too but as my handicap has not improved I have given it a rest, I'am a member of Kenmare bridge club as well as taking part in other card games, and of course I enjoy family life.
I enjoy keeping my Home to a high standard, comfortable beds and all the things that make one feel at home, see you soon!

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.