Bedroom in house near Terrassa

House - Private room · Carrer Barcelona, Viladecavalls, Catalonia 08232, Spain

The Space

Hi, me and my boyfriend are renting this single bedroom in his house. The bedroom has a single bed, table, drawers, closet and a window overlooking the garden.

You are welcome to use all the other amenities in the main house, including the kitchen, wi-fi, washing machine, tumble dryer, bathroom, (website hidden) well as the garden. There is plenty of space to park your car or bike and you're also free to use the rock climbing wall we have in the garage! (we are avid rock climbers)

The house is situated in Viladecavalls, in the residential area and a 10 min walk from the train station. You can be in Barcelona city centre in 50 min by train (there are trains every hour), and in the centre of Terrassa (2nd biggest city in Catalunya) in 10 min. There are also buses and you could actually ride a bicycle to Terrassa as well.

Viladecavalls is a small, quiet town close to the forest, but it has a supermarket, pharmacy, banks, etc.
There are lots of walks and MTB routes and it's very close to beautiful Montserrat where you can hike and rock climb to your heart's content!

There is one person living full time in the main house, this is my boyfriend Pere, and some of the time his teenage children are there too, as well as me. Between the two of us we speak Spanish, Catalan and fluent English, French and Italian. We're sociable and love interacting with people and we'll be more than happy to help you out with anything you might need, Pere is a professional mountain activities guide and very knowledgeable about the area, he'll be delighted to advise you about the best places to hike, climb, ride or pretty much any other outdoor activity.

We're flexible about making changes to the room to suit it to your needs: add things you might need o prefer, and remove things you don't need.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Weekly Price: $128 /week
Monthly Price: $499 /month
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
  • Excellent accommodation in a small town off the beaten path. Julia and Pere were superb hosts, extremely helpful and knowledgeable of issues that travelers want to know of. I felt very welcome and comfortable at Julia & Pere's home.

    March 2014
Per Month
From
$24
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 2 times
Languages
English, Español
About
Hi, I'm Julia, I'm 30 and I live in Barcelona by myself. I love traveling and any activity that involves the outdoors and an adrenaline rush! I'm really looking forward to meeting new people and so far the experience has been great!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
4 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings