Vicinity Map of the House2-car Garage, Front Terrace and Garden with Lawn

Entire home/apt

10 guests

5 bedrooms

7 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

5-bedroom home near city center with 4 Toilets and Baths, 2 kitchens, 2 terraces, 2-car garage, airconditioned bedrooms and living areas. Fully furnished. Accommodates 8 to 10 persons. Flood-free and typhoon-free area.

The space

The house is situated on a 450 square-meter lot. It has a large garden area where guests can set up barbecues or just lounge about under the sun. The lawn and the house are also great for parties. Guests can cook in the house's two fully equipped kitchens.

Guest access

AMENITIES

Guests will have access to the following:

Cable TV
WiFi/Wireless Internet
1 Personal Computer with internet access

Airconditioning in all bedrooms, living and dining areas.

All bathrooms/toilets are equipped with lavatories and shower heaters.

Dining and Kitchen amenities include complete dining sets (plates, spoons, forks, knives, drinking glasses, cups and saucers, mugs), a refrigerator, hot and cold water dispenser, gas stove, and cooking utensils.

Interaction with guests

The owner and caretaker will be available on your call. Fresh linens are provided weekly.

Other things to note

OPTIONAL SERVICES

We can provide you with a personal cook for an additional daily fee. She can also do your grocery shopping, just provide for transportation or fare.

Housekeeping/Maid service is also available for a daily fee.

During your stay, be sure not to miss the many treasures that abound in Davao's highlands and islands. You may rent a 10-seater van for your tours.

Please book these additional services in advance.


The space
Bathrooms: 4
Bedrooms: 5
Beds: 7
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 5 / night after 8 guests
Cleaning Fee: 15
Security Deposit: 100
Weekly Discount: 28%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules


There are no stringent house rules. Just don't mess up the place or destroy any furniture, appliances or decors. It would be also nice to keep noise levels down so as not to inconvenience the neighbors.

Please keep the house in pristine condition during your stay. And please conserve electricity and water.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mavel User Profile
May 2017
Flexibility of check in and out.. very easy to deal with.. unforgetable stay

Fabien User Profile
April 2017
Big and confortable house with unique charm, well located near Hall of Justice and Ecoland. Just some water problems in the bathrooms (but seems like the whole neighborhood is affected). The caretaker Ate Neneng was very nice and available. Many thanks for our good stay !

Mike User Profile
January 2017
This is a former beautiful home that is falling into disrepair and we were accused of damages we did not do. This is the second time we have stayed at the home. The first time was excellent. The second time was disappointing. We were not taken care of with regular check ins or maintenance (such as water, and sheets being refreshed) and the home was noticeably dirty upon arrival. Upon check out we locked the house and left it in better shape than when we arrived, and when we arrived home were met with accusations of damages that we did not do. I have emailed a long list of items that were in poor shape or broken when we arrived, and if he can take care of those things and bring the house back to what it was, it would be a good place to stay if you have a large family. If not, then I would be very wary of staying here - you may be accused of damages that you did not do. I stand by my AirBnB guest record - so if in doubt please compare our ratings which are exemplary from all other hosts.
Brian Dexter User Profile
Response from Brian Dexter:
I will have to thank you Mike and Ayrin for choosing to stay with us a second time, also for ensuring that breakables were kept away from the reach of kids. But i will have to apprise you of the losses and damages because as relayed by our caretaker. As per Ate Neneng: 1. The power cord of the rice cooker is missing, rendering the same unusable. Not to mention that the rice cooker's pot has been charred black--perhaps because it was used directly over fire; 2. The kitchen knife is also missing; 3. My grandmother's mirror dresser has collapsed, and 4. One of the sofas on the balcony has collapsed - not merely torn, but collapsed almost to the floor. (Photos provided) I also learned that you left the house with all the airconditioning units turned on. None of us were informed also of your leaving. You have our cellphone numbers, and communication would have been easy, but you chose not to get in touch. A simple electrical trip could have set the whole house ablaze. As for the cleanliness and other issues, you should have complained to us to enable us to address the issues at once. It’s Ate Neneng’s job to take care of the house, and a simple text from you would have prompted us to do something about them. Ate Neneng attempted to change the sheets on the 2nd week of your stay but she was not let in by your housemates. She has constantly attempted to enter the house to check—and to change the linens—but she was prevented by your housemates from doing so, claiming that you were all “OK” and that your Mother has been doing some house cleaning and gardening, as well as washing the linens. On those occasions, you were away. Although you may have assumed that we were negligent of your needs, the fact is that we were simply prevented from doing so. It is therefore, not our fault that you were not attended to "as usual.” It was your choice to do the washing and the tending yourselves. Ate Neneng’s frequent “attempted” visits revealed that more than the maximum number of persons (10) have been staying in the house. We have set a maximum headcount on Airbnb, as well as in other B&B sites where the house is listed, in order to ensure the integrity of the house and the things—beds, couches, appliances, et cetera—found therein and to prevent abuses on the property. While we do not usually complain about this, considering that most of our guests are balikbayans such that relatives and friends are, as a matter of Filipino family culture, expected to visit in droves, we are constrained to conclude that this has been contributory to the resulting damages and losses during your stay. As you may have noticed, we chose not to include a damage deposit, because as second-time guests, we thought you deserved our trust for trusting us with a second stay. I guess we made the wrong choice. Back on the damages and the losses, you may not have personally done the damages and losses, and you may not have been aware of them, but the fact of the matter is that there were damages and losses during your stay. Hence, the house, which according to Mike in his review, has "dwindled into disrepair"... has been desecrated even further during your stay. I know that you and Mike have no hand on this, and may not be aware of these occurrences. But since there has been damage, I am simply asking for reparation. I am not in the habit of arguing or cultivating ill will against my fellows, and I know that you are good persons, but I am forced to defend the integrity of the property where I grew up as a kid, and that of Ate Neneng who has been with my family for decades. It may not have been your personal fault—and proof of this are your stellar reviews on Airbnb—and I am not to about to lay the blame on any of your relatives. I am only claiming what is just under the premises.
January 2017

Nezereel User Profile
November 2016
Stayed this house for 6 days and it's perfect for family gathering and parties. The house is huge and had a large front yard and back yard. All rooms are clean as well as kitchen and living room. Air conditioner in each room are perfectly working, and very accessible to SM mall, public market, and close to buss station. Their kitchen amenities are very basic and it work just fine for me as I grew up in the Philippines. They don't have bread toaster, microwave, and oven is not working. Which is my husband complain as he is not used to the local lifestyle. But I guess our expectations are too high!, and it didn't really bothered us that much. Our biggest complaint are all the bathroom didn't had shower curtains in between shower area and toilet area, so every time we took a shower I had to mop and dry the bathroom. And also the master bedroom had ants in the bed area, and mosquitos in the curtains so we had to spray everyday. We had a nice stay with our family, and I would love to stay in this house again. Hopefully Dexter will fix the problems.

Rene User Profile
November 2015
We got 2 properties from Brian who is very responsive. This 5 bedroom had some plumbing problems, but our VA'S loved visiting with us here. The best part was that we hired Neneng the cook. She was so sweet and could not do enough to make us happy.
Brian Dexter User Profile
Response from Brian Dexter:
THank you so much Rene! We are working on the plumbing and it will be fixed soon. We hope to host you again on your next visit to Davao. Be well on our travels. From all of us ~Brian, AJ & Neneng. :)
November 2015

Mike User Profile
July 2015
Brian and AJ were fantastic hosts! We were allowed to check in very early on the day of arrival. AJ met us at the house - and it was perfect for our large family. The house is excellent for a family reunion with loved ones in Davao. We checked out of the house later and our new accommodations were not what we wanted: Brian and AJ saved the day by allowing us to return to their home on short notice. We will absolutely stay there again next time we visit Davao. Thanks Brian and AJ, for your Filipino hospitality! See you next time!

Jan Michelle User Profile
May 2015
Nice,clean and cool place. Accomodating host.

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Davao City, PhilippinesJoined in August 2013
Brian Dexter User Profile

We have several properties for rent in Davao

Languages: English, Tagalog
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Brian Dexter’s place.
Brian Dexter
Elenil helps host.
Elenil
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings