Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

washing can be done at a cost of five euro per load

The space

Nice comfortable house 20 minutes from the City centre. Single bedroom with wardrobe, chest of drawers. The bathroom with electric power shower will be shared with others. You are welcome to use the rest of the house, including the front and back garden. I have cable TV and Wifi. Parking is also available.
I have just installed a downstairs shower room
The area is very nice and quiet. There is a a nice pub across the road from us that has traditional Irish music Wednesdays and Saturdays.
There is also a large supermarket and some good restaurants nearby.

I am located near the Dublin City University, 20 minutes from the O2 arena, 20 mins the Croke Park DCU and 15 minutes to the airport.

Bus wise the 16A from the airport will take you to the end of my road. And there are plenty of buses into the Dublin centre which take about 20 minutes.

There are many places of interest in and around Dublin including many castles, museums, art galleries, stately homes, royal palaces, zoos, gardens and theme parks. kitchen may be used for light refeshments only

No pets allowed.

Guest access

wifi and parking kitchen maybe used for light refreshments no major cooking also guests must vacate the premises each day between twelve and four each day as there is cleaning in progress during these times hair dryer is available for use just ask one of us minimum stay is two nights

Other things to note

we also do a departure run to the airport at a cost of 15 euro if needed just ask either of us money must be paid before the journey no collections


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 2 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 8AM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 8AM

All the other facilities that you see in the images are included and they are private


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

169 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sigmund User Profile
July 2017
Small but sufficient single room, shared bathroom, no problems.

Simon User Profile
July 2017
Great location Comfortable bed Just what I needed for my short stay in Dublin

Katrin User Profile
July 2017
A really good choice if you stay in Dublin! Margaret took good care of me and helped me out with the most important things to know in town!

Courtney User Profile
July 2017
Margaret and Gordon were wonderful hosts for my first stay in Europe! It was blissfully easy to get from the airport to their house, and their house to city centre. They ordered taxis for me for several early morning appointments I had. I highly recommend their place if you're visiting the area!

Cecily User Profile
June 2017
very cute place and friendly hosts! a convenience store right down the road

Dana User Profile
June 2017
Margaret's home was a neat place in a residential part of Dublin about 15-20minutes from the city centre by bus. It was a 5 minute walk to the bus stop. The room was clean and cozy, appropriate for just sleeping and keeping some of your things during your visit. They offered coffee and tea and a good conversation each morning, and were plenty nice to talk to. Would definitely recommend this place.

Malene User Profile
June 2017
Lovely stay! Margaret and Gordon are really nice, friendly and helpful people! Me and my friend really enjoyed your stay with them! Their place is nice and clean and weather you are 18 or 55 their place is a good fit for you :) THANK you Margaret and Gordon for being so polite and lovely!
Margaret User Profile
Response from Margaret:
ah thnks you were through to your word
June 2017

This host has 191 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Dublin, IrelandJoined in July 2011
Margaret User Profile

Used to host students and now I am looking forward to meeting people from different places and cultures. I like walking, reading (especially thrillers!). I do like a swim now and again too! we have an airport run cost 15euro for departures only

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings