Open Sale KIM'S STUDIO (Hongdae)

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Donggyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul 121-200, South Korea
Sue
Your host, Sue
37 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

(New Open Event)
Are you looking for a special place to stay? chcek out my place.The closest access to a hongdae station and placed in a main building of the area.The room is designed in modern style that will satisfy your visual sense.

Our second room opens opened at a same apartment. Even if this room occupied already please message me the availibility of second room :) Next room is also designed with awesomeness !!!

Ps. Please before you message me , be noticed we have policy to accomodate only more than 2 guest:)

This place is located in the center of Seoul, which is called Kim's Studio.

- 2014 New Service --------------------------------

[CONCIERGE SERVICE]
If you have any question about a place or even your trip in Korea , we kindly and quickly respond you.

----------------------------------------------------

[Cozy Comfort]
One bedroom, bathroom, and a kitchen to provide you with everything you need.

□ BEDROOM
- furnished with a queen-sized bed, a dressing table(with lighting mirror), a sofa, a closet, Island style kitchen table.( a spare metress optional)

□ BATHROOM
- free amenities such as shampoo,conditioner bodywash, soap, toilet papers, towels, hair dryer, hair straightner.

□ KITCHEN
- Water purifier in a sink from small tap
- equipped with dishes, cups, dining utensils, a toaster, a coffee maker,Microwave,Washing machine

□ Wifi, air conditioning, refrigerator, heating system, and washing machine ,portable wifi-Egg for free (optional)

[Comfortable Service]

□ Breakfast (free)
- We prepare milk, cereal, as your breakfast(at first day of the morning)- (salt sugar pepper and olive oil)

[Fitness club at basement floor]

While you are staying you can use a fitness club at basement floor . Before your check in day, you have to discuss it with me.Because we have some process to make card which alow to enter it.

[Great Location]
This place is 'the center of Seoul'.

□ 10 stpes walk from Hongik University Station ( Line arex )
□ 5 mins walk from Hongik University Station( Line number 2)
□ 10 mins walk from Hongik University
□ 47 mins from Incheon airport by subway (Right next to your staying building)

[Assurance Policy]

If you are not satisfied with the Kim's Studio, we definately refund it all. While your staying any complains or inconvenience you meet , message us and we run and fix it as soon as we can .

Why Kim's Studio#1?

++Area choice-(Artistic melting spot)++

Hongdae is popular as a place for music and art street. From amatuer to proefessional artists perform in a street , at shops and bars. Many stylish clothes shops and unique coffee shops are around.And many popular restaurant service delicioius dishes in a reasonal price. You can choose any style food including from Korean specilities to western style.

If you had a joyful time in historic sightseeing places, be ready for night time at this place. Now its time to enjoy "Alive Korean culture". ^0^ You can enjoy safe exciting night culture in Korea. In this area, Many restuarants and coffee shops open 24 hours.And also almost every hot clubs and bars are gathered here. so you can enjoy the night time and go to sleep by walk.

++Access convenience to any places in Seoul++
This place is in a center of Seoul so you can go any palce quikly.

++High quality bed metress++
We provide a high quailiy bed metress which costs over 1000 dollars .And also the metress is rugulrary got care service by specialists to keep it clean. And we also use high quality of down quilt over cover which is perfectly treated by antibacterial technic. We do care of your health and comfort in hidden area.

++Quiet and Private++
You are mostly worried about noisy sound of down town. Then let those worries behind. My place building headed toward residence place, so no beeping sound of car , no drunken people fight in the middle of night. You could spend a night quietly.

++All conveneinces are equiped in a same building++
At a first floor , there is a huge book cafe which is a trendy in Korea recently and a convenient store opend 24 hours.

++Security++
There is 24 hours security guard at first floor next to a elevator. Secure cctv is recording in and out side of a building.

++Enough parking places++
In case you bring your car you could find many empty spots behind a building. However if all spots are occupied ,you could park inside of a building it costs 3000won per hour as other places in Seoul. But when you notice us to bring a car before you get here ,we can provide guest parking coupon which coats1500won per hour.

You can access to subway Honik university station line 2 5minutes and alex line directly as soon as you get out of building. Guests can even take the shortcut from B1 to enter the building and go directly to the studio without having to go outdoor at all.

Airport direct way by remousin bus

Double security door way.
You can enter by card key at a corridor door and second pass word door key.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $15 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $110
Cleaning Fee: $30
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Sujin was the perfect host anyone could find. Even though i didnt meet her in person, she responded to my messages almost instantly. Also, she made sure that everything was well taken care of despite not being around. She even messaged me after i checked out to inform me that i have left my shopping bag in the room and made sure that i got it back.

    The apartment was really clean and well taken care of. Needless to say, the location was perfect. Just right next to the exit of Hongik University station. The joy we felt when we arrived on a rainy day thinking we would get ourselves and our luggage drenched, and realized the apartment was just a few steps away, completely sheltered. Bonus is, there's a really quaint cafe which serves good coffee right next to the apartment building! Perfect place to read or just relax.

    Thank you, Sujin, for being part of my perfect trip. :)

    June 2014
  • The location of the studio is superb as it is located right next to the AREX subway line. In fact, if you press B1 on your elevator, it'll take you to the subway and avoid being outside on a rainy day. Sue is friendly and very prompt in her replies. We would stay here again the next time we visit Korea!

    June 2014
  • I stayed here for 2 nights and the location is fantastic! It's located only 2 mins away from Hongik subway station exit 3. Although the apartment looks as per the photo on the website, there are some signs of wear and tear. The toilet bowl was choked on our first night and we messaged the host about it. As it's already quite late at night, the host only replied us the following morning. She told us that a "specialist" need to be engaged to fix it and we have to pay for it. After much negotiations, we came to a compromise that we will share the cost and pay only half of the bill. We then waited for the plumber to come and it only took him 5 mins to clear the choked toilet. If a pump is available in the apartment (it was available in the other bnb apartment I stayed 4 nights ago) I could have fix it on my own. We didn't want this incident to spoil our holiday mood and that's why we agreed to pay KRW20,000. Other than this incident, the place is still comfortable and convenient for short stays.

    June 2014
    Sue
    Response from Sue:

    In Korea , whatever it is once we call any specialist , the basic cost starts from KRW40,000. Especially we called them Saterday morning 7am, I think they deserve to cost it. But for you it was really sorry to happen this. As referring your advise we will prepare the tool and provide it if guest asked it.

    June 2014
  • We had a wonderful stay at Sujin's place. Her place was literally beside the subway station. Sujin, as a host, was very very accommodating. She responded to all our queries and concerns promptly. We would definitely stay at her place again when we go back to S Korea!

    June 2014
  • We stayed at Kim's Studio for 7 nights and very pleased with Sujin's hospitality.
    The place itself was as pictured and the decoration was so lovely.
    Although there were 4 of us staying there, yet we still feel comfortable.

    For us, her apartment located in a strategic area, the subway was connected to the building, a lot of restaurants that are open until 2am, and if you walk around 5 minutes to the campus area (Hongik University), there's a lot going on there (shops, restaurants, etc). Further, to reach Incheon Airport was so easy from her place, there was a direct train from Hongdae to Incheon and it takes only about 45 minutes, very convenience.

    We also love to just sit and relax at the Comma cafe (located at the apartment's lobby), they had a really nice hot chocolate. :)

    Our least favourite is that, there's no TV inside the apartment and the AirCon directly blow onto our head if we laying on the bed. I hope Sujin will consider to improved those 2 things that we concern about.

    Overall, we really pleased and will definitely stay at Sujin's place again if one day we have opportunity to go back to Seoul.

    THANK YOU Sujin for everything that you've done for us...... (^^,)v

    June 2014
  • 홍대입구역이랑 바로 연결되어있어서 굳이 밖으로 나가지 않아도 바로 찾아갈 수 있었어요 집도 예쁘고 보안도 잘 되는듯

    May 2014
  • Thanks Sujin for a great host and it's really a lovely place to stay! Extremely convenience and there is even an elevator to link between subway and the apartment. The room is exactly look like the same as the photos, clean and fresh.
    Thank you so much and looking forward to having chance to stay in Sujin's place again in the future.

    May 2014
  • We recently stayed for 6 nights at Kim's Studio in Hongdae. The apartment was as pictured, but as a recent review notes, the apartment is starting to show some wear and tear.

    The apartment was great for a number of reasons. First of all, the location, first from the airport, and second to the surrounding area. The process of transferring from Incheon airport to the apartment was unbelievably smooth. The airport express train station is connected to the building. It was quick and very easy to find. We also enjoyed staying in the Hongdae area. This is not a touristy area, but busy with the student population of nearby Hongik University. The streets close to the apartment were not our favorite (busy and somewhat tacky) but if you walk a little further (see if you can find Zombie Coffee and keep heading south) you'll discover wonderful streets full of neat shops and plenty of restaurants.

    The apartment itself was a great size for two people, and we made use of the washing machine before moving on. Sujin is a great communicator, and she has styled the place nicely.

    The Comma Cafe in the main floor of the building was nice for coffee and the woman who ran the convenience store in the building was sweet and the store itself had everything we needed for drinks, snacks and a quick breakfast.

    My only complaints with the apartment (which are relatively minor) are with the heat and with the cleanliness. The air conditioner blows directly onto the head of the bed, so we found it quite uncomfortable to sleep with it on in the night. But the apartment was stifling when we would return in the evening (west facing) so we eventually found a happy medium by using the air conditioner until we fell asleep and then keeping the window open at night. It wasn't exceptionally noisy, but you did have to get used to the sounds of the street.

    As well, the apartment was not up to our standards of cleanliness. It was tidy, but it was not thoroughly cleaned after the last guest. The floor had not been washed, and there were hairs throughout (including in the bed). We had to wash any dishes/cutlery before we used them. The shower left water all over the bathroom floor as well.

    I'm sure this wouldn't be a problem for most people - it wasn't filthy by any means. My husband and I have quite high standards. I would recommend to Sujin that she charge more (I certainly would have paid more for this place) and hire a proper cleaning staff.

    One more thing: the apartment is not in a central location. You will spend time on the subway getting to the rest of Seoul. This was fine for us - in fact we prefer a more authentic, less touristy experience.

    Thanks Sujin for all your help!

    May 2014
    Sue
    Response from Sue:

    Thanks for the comments. First of all , sorry for not satifying you fully. Especially our cleaning staff sent sorry for some of mistake. Our staff worked as a cleaner for long so as I know she is very reponsible cowoker. However she must not be perfect at this moment.We will definately refer your comments and try to our best to improve the service.
    Thanks for your time to leave the comments.

    May 2014
  • My friend n I stayed for 3D 2N n is really convenient near to subway. Room is super clean n the room facilities is easy to with english instructions. The only upset is no tv in apartment cos I a tv freak. I definitely introduce this apartment to my friends. Thanks Sujin

    May 2014
  • We stayed here for 3 nights and loved the location as it was just next to the arex line. The place was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Sujin was very helpful and attentive to our needs. Thanks for a great stay!

    May 2014
Per Month
From
$70
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 689 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français, 한국어
School
수도여자고등학교, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, Hamburg University, Queen's university
Work
TOL's English Institute
About
hello^o^ My name is Sujin Kim working as a director of a English Institute. I have studied a school specialized in learing languges so I went many different countries and met people from all of different culture backgrounds. I worked as a staff of International students organization in school days so I hosted from foreign students to professors including political personnel when they came to my school to study or give a speech. I am sure I could be a nice host as using all my experience. I am not only a host providing a room but also a first aid in case you meet any embarrasing situations and need a help in Korea. I am glad that I open my place to support your memorable Korean trip and I am a part of your jorney !!!^o^
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
3 days ago
Similar Listings