Welcome to your personal sancutary! Find the sun, find the shade and jump in the brand new hammock!
"Inner Peace"River,Hottub,Wineries!
"Inner Peace"River,Hottub,Wineries!
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to the Russian River Valley and "Inner Peace" Located at the top of the redwoods, Inner Peace is a stunning New vacation rental perfect up to 4 people! Huge deck,Hot Tub and only 1 mile out of town but feels a million miles away from it all!

The space

"Quiet, relaxing, peaceful"...are just some of the ways to characterize this well loved home nestled high in the coastal redwoods. If you want to get away from it all and are looking for tranquility...you have arrived. Welcome home to "Inner Peace".

"Inner Peace" is the place to come to when you are looking for a quiet, meditative space. Although it is located about 2 miles from town, you feel as if you are a million miles away.

There is so much to love about this home. Where to start?
The reclaimed Madrone wood flooring invites nature, at its most striking, into this warm and serene home. Skylights and large windows throughout face into the surrounding and majestic redwood forest. A cozy pellet stove invites you to relax into your getaway. A large, private backyard with a sprawling deck and hot tub completes this transformative sanctuary.

One of our favorite points of Inner Peace is how light, bright and open it is. To be in a redwood forest and strike a balance between forest and sunshine is something rare indeed. Inner Peace perfectly strikes that balance. It is a happy and restorative home.

The entry level:
Enter into a sun-filled and cheery living room with skylights, large forest facing windows, a cozy pellet stove, comfy furnishings and a large flat screen TV.

The kitchen is spacious and well appointed with an adjacent dining area. Large windows in the dining area bring the outdoors in inviting you to be part of the surrounding nature.

The entry level bedroom has a queen bed and windows looking out to the deck and redwoods.
There is also a 1/2 bath and laundry area on the level.

The upstairs offers the Master loft area with more views looking out to the trees, another queen bed and a large private bath with tub.

The deck is expansive with a hot tub and sweet dining area. Grab a book, your favorite beverage and hit the deck. Watch for shooting stars as you relax in the hot tub...THIS is what a vacation feels like!

Let the blue jays and morning doves wake you up and the crickets serenade you to sleep.... welcome home to "Inner Peace".

Friendly reminder: 4 people max and 2 cars max (day or night).

You can reserve a hot spot (Internet) for a daily fee.

Guest access

Inner Peace is located about 1/2 mile out of the town of Guerneville and then 1/2 mile straight up into the redwoods. It is quiet, peaceful and stunning!

Interaction with guests

I will send you a Things to Do doc when you book. I am also live in the area and can guide you to the best food, hiking, wineries, water activities, shopping etc.


Amenities
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

After you book we will send you our paperwork with checkout procedures, Key info and Directions. Generally clean-up after (URL HIDDEN) avoid scratching our Madrone flooring Please do not move (URL HIDDEN) Smoking. Please sign and return paperwork.

NO Parties. If you are wanting a Party house this is not for you. We designed our house for mellow gatherings only. Please respect our wishes.

Basically if you make a mess please clean it up. This is a pristine brand new vacation rental.

If you ruin the hot tub water you will be charged a 190.00 clean/drain fee. Cloudy, dirty water constitutes draining. Dillon Beach/Russian River are very water scarce areas and the water is very expensive.


Cancellations

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Steven User Profile
February 2015
Stace was very helpful and attentive, checking in with us to make sure all was up to snuff. She even spotted us driving around in the dark looking lost (which we were) and called to direct us to the house. The house was clean, quiet and in a beautiful hilltop location. Great experience!
Stace User Profile
Response from Stace:
So glad you had a great stay. Inner Peace is a very sweet house and I am happy you enjoyed it...and found it...lol take care, stace
February 2015

Kate User Profile
January 2015
Stace was great and the house was in perfect condition. Everything was very clean and in working order. However, the place was not stocked full of the usual kitchen amenities that we've grown accustomed to in AirBnB rentals. It's not bad, but we weren't prepared i.e., no coffee mugs or napkins, condiments (spices, Oil/Vinegar), chef knives, extra trash bags, napkins etc. Also, the hot tub was great for my husband and I, however, it's not big enough for two couples so be aware if you're renting with another couple. On a positive note, the bed was SUPER comfortable and the fireplace was a really nice, warming touch. All of the furniture and decor was in good taste. Plus, the trees seen from all of the windows were gorgeous!
Stace User Profile
Response from Stace:
Hello, I wish you would have called me I would have brought any items needed to make your experience complete. The mugs are in the upper cabinet and extra trash bags were at the bottom of the trash can. Please call next time so I have a chance to make it right. Thanks and glad you had a nice stay. stace
January 2015

D.J. User Profile
December 2014
The house is gorgeous and Stace is an awesome host. Definitely a great place to stay.
Stace User Profile
Response from Stace:
sweet man. Welcome back anytime!
December 2014

Randi User Profile
November 2014
"Inner Peace" is a beautiful vacation home tucked away in the trees, but also close to the main town of Guerneville. We had a relaxing stay. The kitchen has all the appliances you would need. There is no cooking oil, spices (except salt and pepper), so if you plan on cooking, bring along. As this was a last minute reservation, there was some confusion on which homes were available, and which weren't (it appears the online calendars aren't always up to date--one home we were interested in was showing as available, but per host, was occupied etc). But, this perhaps could have been avoided had we made plans earlier. We hope to return to Guerneville soon! Thanks, Stace!
Stace User Profile
Response from Stace:
Glad you had a nice stay. I usually keep up on calendars but have been traveling for biz lately. The house you wanted booked earlier that day...glad we had another sweet cottage for your last min get-away! thx, stace
November 2014

Ben User Profile
October 2014
Our stay at Inner Peace was just perfect. The house is clean, modern, and very nice. Especially good kitchen and deck, beautiful hot tub, and super comfy couch. Ideal place for a little retreat from SF. My gf and I had an ideal weekend here. Stace was a very responsive, kind, and accommodating host. Will definitely book this place again. Thanks Stace!!!!
Stace User Profile
Response from Stace:
Yay Ben!!! So glad you had a sweet stay! I look forward to your next visit!!! stace
October 2014

Charles User Profile
October 2014
Everything was as described.

Rasmus User Profile
October 2014
We had a great weekend staying at "Inner Peace." It wasn't our first time in Guerneville and it surely won't be our last. The house was great, albeit bigger that we thought. We didn't spend much time in the house, which had everything you'd expect, but we did spend a good deal of time reading in the backyard. When we arrived (late September) there was a great deal of foliage debris covering the backyard which meant we had to start by raking/brooming, but after a short while we could enjoy the hot tub and sun sifting through the branches of the surrounding redwoods. The area is very quiet and has a good balance between privacy and a feeling of community (you can see the neighbors' houses from the backyard, yet lots of trees and bushes separate you.) The hot tub was set to over 100F and so we contacted the host when we arrived asking if there was a way to make the tub cooler—it was close to 90F outside—and she replied promptly by getting in contact with the company that services the hot tubs and quickly got back to us. Eventually we got the pool's temperature down. All good :) It took us quite a bit of effort to find our way to the house, as our GPSes (car GPS, (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Maps, etc) all got it wrong. And we had a low-riding small car which almost got stuck on the ramp up to the house because of the fairly extreme angle which also caused the car to scratch against the road. (The car is a factory-default car and not some modified thing.) This was our only not-so-great experience. All in all, we had a great stay!
Stace User Profile
Response from Stace:
glad you had a nice stay. Yes, we ask that you follow the directions that we send you..NOT GPS (URL HIDDEN) will get you lost if you do that. thx, stace
October 2014

California, United StatesJoined in January 2012
Stace User Profile
Beach Houses and Wine Country In California! My partner Karyn and I LOVE handling ONLY outstanding, hand-picked homes in the Dillon Beach (Marin County 1 hr N of the Golden Gate Bridge) and Russian River (Sonoma Wine Country - 1.5 hours N of the Golden Gate Bridge) areas. We do …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings