Skip to content
Self contained with kitchenette and bar fridgeQueen Bed
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean5 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

***MARCH SPECIAL $400 A WEEk or $300 4 nights •••••
Message me and I will send thru offer,
Looking for your own self contained studio/Granny Flat close to local beaches . Coolangatta Gold is only 600m to Griffith street (URL HIDDEN) Close to public transport, the airport, beaches, cafes, bars.
You’ll love my place because of the ambiance, having breakfast in the morning sun on the balcony and listening to the birds in the trees.

Amenities

Standard: Kitchen, Hangers, Iron, Washer, TV, and 4 more
Other highlights: Free parking on premises, Extra pillows and blankets

Sleeping arrangements

Common spaces
1 queen bed

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Junelle User Profile
Junelle
April 2018
Great little stylish getaway. Super clean, has everything you need. Communication was great. Close to everything you need with a short stroll down to the beach. Would definitely stay there again.
John User Profile
John
April 2018
Very helpful host and extremely well located value for money accomodation. Great shower!
Grahame&Mary User Profile
Grahame&Mary
March 2018
Janine's is a lovely very private 'granny flat' with all that I required for a restful overnight stay in Coolangatta. Would certainly stay there again if I am back in town. Thanks Janine
Laura User Profile
Laura
March 2018
This is a lovely unit, in a great location. Janine was extremely responsive and answered all of my questions. I enjoyed my stay but the only downside was the noise from the people living upstairs.
Leanne User Profile
Leanne
February 2018
Janine’s unit was lovely, accurately described, clean, tidy easily accessible, close to everything, was truely enjoyable stay, would gladly return. Thanks Leanne.
Julia User Profile
Julia
January 2018
Great little spot and very nice inside. I think it could easily be 5 star with a better mattress and pillows. No interaction from hosts, so the visit was very private but can hear the kids running around upstairs which can be a little noisey. Not to worry if you're always out …
Janine User Profile
Response from Janine:
Hi Julia I don't live on site the house upstairs in rented. Its usually quite. I know the guy who lives upstairs had his kids there a lot in the holidays. I apologise for the noise. Thanks for the feedback I will invest in some new pillows. Hope to see you again. Janine
January 2018
Michael User Profile
Michael
January 2018
*Caution* this is a very small (approx 250sqft) granny suite with very little privacy under a very loud house. The property is much smaller than the pictures make it appear. It is a single room with a bathroom attached. There is a serious lack of expected home amenities, and the …
Janine User Profile
Response from Janine:
The description and pictures accurately depict the property, if the property description was read properly before booking you would've understood that this is suppose to be a small self-contained granny flat with all the basic necessities for short term accommodation (Bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette, lounge, balcony). For the price of the property in this area at peak holiday period, this is exactly what you can expect. This guest complained all through the day and night of his first stay about things the booking has never claimed to contain (wifi, airconditioning, ect.). It is hard to help a guest which complains about things that were not included in the listing. Although I have a strict cancellation policy I arranged a deal with him so he could cancel with little fee, as I do not want guests staying at my property and having an unpleasant experience. However, he still contacted air bnb and attempted to get more of money back. All of my other guests have enjoyed their stay and have had a much more positive opinion on the property.
January 2018

Hosted by Janine

Tweed Heads, AustraliaJoined in March 2013
Janine User Profile
35 Reviews
Verified
I have grown up on the Gold Coast and love the Southern End especially Coolangatta. I enjoy the beaches, bike riding, and travelling. Experiencing different cultures and meeting new people.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home