Casa di Flavia - Piazza Navona!

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Vicolo della Palomba, Rome, Lazio 00186, Italy

The Space

"La casa di Flavia" is an elegant and characteristic apartment located in a historic building in the heart of Rome center, just fifty meters from Piazza Navona and a few steps from Campo de 'Fiori, the Spanish Steps and the Pantheon.
Via del Corso and Via Condotti with their many shops are just five minutes by foot.
The apartment,it's very luminous, is located on the second floor (no elevator, only twenty steps) of a historic building in a quiet street and it consists of a large living room with double bed, an equipped kitchenette and a comfortable bathroom with bathtub/shower.
The living room has a charming and romantic fireplace,air conditioning and floor made with antique terracotta.
The apartment can accommodate a maximum of three people adding a single bed in the living room.
The apartment is equipped with every comfort like a large Plasma TV (only DVD player),internet Wi-Fi,air conditioning, heating, a small electric oven and other amenities.
The bathroom is equipped with toiletries and hairdryer.
Sheets/towels for the apartment.
The nearby metro at the Spanish Steps and bus and tram service allow easy access to all major places of interest.
The staff will be happy to give information to ensure a pleasant stay.

Other Things to Note

check in from 13 to 24.Citytax is not included in price.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: $36 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Price: $803 /week
Monthly Price: $3092 /month
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Good location! Adequate stay . Host answered all questions and was very helpful

    April 2014
    Response from Giorgio:

    Very nice guests,it is been a pleasure!

    April 2014
  • L'esperienza a casa di Flavia è stata una buona esperienza: appartamento pulito ed accogliente che si trova in un'ottima posizione per visitare Roma a piedi. Inoltre Giorgio mi ha dato, prima dell'arrivo, varie informazioni di cui avevo bisogno per il mio soggiorno e sono state tutte molto utili.
    L'unico aspetto negativo è che noi eravamo 3 amiche ed il terzo letto è una brandina bassa con le molle ed un materasso troppo basso e quindi non va bene per un adulto perchè è veramente scomodo dormirci (forse può andare bene per un bambino ma non troppo grande). Abbiamo quindi dormito nel lettone tutte e 3 insieme: per una notte sola si può fare ed è stato anche divertente!!!

    April 2014
  • A very comfortable, secure and conveniently-located apartment. Gianluca, Giorgio's friend, met us at the door and was friendly and helpful. The apartment is just a street away from Piazza Navona and has many lovely restaurants nearby. Would definitely stay again!

    April 2014
    Response from Giorgio:

    thank you :)

    April 2014
  • ¡Horrible!, llegamos a las 21:30 y no habia nadie esperando. Pasados unos minutos llego una persona que no era el propietario que nos abrió y pudimos comprobar que estaba todo sucio, la cama revuelta, las toallas del baño colgadas de cualquier forma y utilizadas. Este señor, se dió mucha prisa en fotografiar mi DNI y en recoger mi firma en un documento, diciendo que iban a limpiar y cambiar sábanas y toallas; que por favor, le diéramos hasta las 22:00. Accedimos, porque en la hora que estábamos tampoco era cuestión de ir a mas aventuras. Cuando pasadas las 22:00 volvimos, habían hecho la cama y plegado las toallas pero pudimos comprobar que tanto las sábanas como las toallas eran las mismas ademas que el estado del apartamento era penoso. Intentamos contactar con estos señores repetidamente sin conseguirlo así que en vista de que no tenemos costumbre de dormir en bajeles mozambiqueños, tomamos habitación en el Hotel Genio, donde pasamos las cuatro noches (tenemos la factura del hotel que lo demuestra por si el anfitrión quiere hacerse cargo de ella), que por cierto se ha embolsado este tal Giorgio D muy lindamente.
    Nuestro consejo es que no caigan en la tentación de contratar este aprtamento.

    April 2014
    Response from Giorgio:

    I take life with irony and I am not angry when I read false opinion.I respect opinions of guests,also negative but not false.
    You arrived one hour before of check in that we decided together (you could call to tell me that you wanted to arrive earlier) and it is normal that the apartment was to clean,if you arrived in the right time you found the apartment in perfect (website hidden) fact you waited for one hour (cleaning time) and you found the apartment in perfect conditions.
    The apartment is always clean and for every guest we change towels and sheets.
    You didn't sign nothing because there isn't nothing to sign(you have fantasy when you write),we ask documents for security reasons like hotel and every place where you sleep in Italy and in the world.
    After about 100 positive reviews on my profile I think that guests can be sure that they will have a great stay without problems.
    The truth is that people like you want to book an apartment and they want same services of a hotel that in this area costs many euros more in fact after you booked a hotel.
    If you decide to book an apartment you must respect rules and check in time.
    98% of my guests consider my apartment clean and nice and with very good position so I don't worry about your opinion.
    You can't have refund because there isn't reason,you booked an apartment and not a hotel.

    Best regards,

    April 2014
  • The place was really in a good,central location,minutes away from the best piazzas in Rome.
    It was clean.
    We never meet Giorgio but a king girl that let us in.
    If you like night life,this is great but if you go to bed early(10-11pm)
    Be ready to listen to the loud crowd in the bar at the corner until 2 am.
    A regular size luggage may not fit up the steps, a carry on is ok.
    Cars do not drive there, so you have to walk there or take the 70 or 186 bus.
    With no luggage is no problem.

    April 2014
    Response from Giorgio:

    Thank you for your opinion.I'd like only to specify that cars can arrive at apartment in fact taxi (website hidden) is a limited traffic area so you can go in car only in some hours but taxi and buses can go in every hour because they are (website hidden) the area you can take buses or Spanish steps metro. about noise it is truth but it is a problem that in the center of big cities there is.
    I am very happy to have you like guests and that you appreciated my apartment,it is very important for me that my work in the apartment is appreciated :)

    April 2014
  • Amazing location on a quiet street steps from Piazza Navona! Giorgio was super responsive and helpful upon our arrival and the apartment is clean and comfortable. A great place to stay if you want to be within walking distance of the major sites and lots of restaurants!

    March 2014
    Response from Giorgio:

    I hope to see you again in Rome,thank you very much to choose my place!

    March 2014
  • We had a great stay in Roma. Giorgio's appartment is very well located so we could visit everything just walking. A lot of restaurants and bars nearby too. The appartment is functional and well equiped. We didn't meet Giorgio but his friend welcomed us nicely. We'd certainly book it again and recommend it.

    March 2014
    Response from Giorgio:

    Thank you Melanie,it is a joy for me to read this :)

    March 2014
  • Nice place is very close for all main sights. And there is no problem to get to any place of interesting on foot.
    Giorgio is very attentive and very helpfull hoster. Lot's of 'grazie mille' to Giogrio)
    The appartment is not very large, and could be small for a family, but for a couple there would be enough space.
    The appartment is clean and equiped with everything for comfort leaving. It's the best variant for such an affordable price.
    Also, there is a wonderful osteria(Orso'80) just in 10 meters, you should visit if you want to try real Italian cuisine,
    but not the one for tourists.

    March 2014
    Response from Giorgio:

    Thank you! :)

    March 2014
  • The flat is nice, centrally located. But lacks furniture. It's right fot staying for some days. There's a heater, so it's good during cold seasons. Don't forget the slippers, the floor is cold in spring. Hip-bath!

    March 2014
  • Very good experience: pleasant apartment with a wonderful location, excellent for my short trip to Rome. I didn't really use the place except to sleep, but it was quite comfortable.

    March 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 399 times
English, Italiano
La Casa di Flavia, un bellissimo appartamento nel cuore di Roma grazie al quale i nostri ospiti possono immergersi nel vero spirito della città eterna!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings