Mini App with View to Olympiapark

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Lerchenauer Straße, Munich, Bavaria 80809, Germany

Small, Quiet, Cozy!
30 sqm One Room App/ Balcony kitchen bathroom for 1-2 guests
Free:2 Bikes!
In "Schwabing West", nearby BMW Museum
7 min walk to subway U3/Tram27/Petuelring
10 Min to City Center/Marienplatz/Wiesn
Discount for Single travellers!

The Space

SPECIAL OFFER:
4 Nights/ 2 guests: 180 € All incl (plus AirBnB fee)

Single Travellers Offer:
(1 guest 1 night: 45 €
1 guest 4 nights: 160 €)

Place a request to receive this offer

APARTMENT-EQUIPMENT
!!!SMALL double bed (120x200cm)!!!,
wardrobe, sideboard, writing desk, dinner table, couch,TV, kitchen, small bathroom with small tub, nice balcony with sitting area.
Fully equipped kitchen, Washing machine,Iron,
Hairdryer, Fresh Towels, Fresh bedlinen, showergel,shampoo, bodylotion
Lots of city maps, guide books, hiking tour guides, event programs, available in English and German
Free WLAN/ WIFI

Guest Access

You will have the apartment all for yourself
Enjoy :-)

Interaction with Guests

I will be always available via Email and phone for your questions. We will meet in person only shortly at your arrival for checkin/keyhandover.

The Neighborhood

The apartment is located in "Schwabing West", a very quiet residential area.
There´s an Italian bar across the street (great for breakfast) grocery stores, bakery, ATMS and several other shops nearby.
5 min walk to BMW World and Museum, Sealife, Olympic Tower, Tollwood Festival, ImParkFestival.

There are only very few restaurants in walking distance.
Bars, pubs, restaurants, eateries can be found at "Münchner Freiheit" 10 min from home by subway or 15 min by bike.

Getting around

PUBLIC TRANSPORT
Next subway station: Petuelring, 7 minutes walk.
Stop for Subway U3 and Tram 27
(24/7 connection to all directions via Tram 27)

TRAVEL TIMES FROM PETUELRING:

- "Münchner Freiheit" for Schwabing/English Garden, Evening Area/Shops/university: 5 Minutes

- "Marienplatz" for city center, townhall, chimes/pedestrian shopping area: 10 Minutes

- Hauptbahnhof/central station: 10 Minutes

- "Götheplatz" for Oktoberfest: 15 Minutes

- Glockenbachviertel /IN area/bars/ pubs/ restaurants: 15 Minutes

- "Olympia Einkaufszentrum" Biggest Shopping Mall, 5 Minutes

- Airport: 50 Minutes

Tickte prices: E.g.
Single Daypass inner Network: 1 person, 24 hours, all connections in city center till home 6 € (airport excluded)

BIKE:
Two bikes are available on request, free of charge.
The perfect way to get around in most locals and even in my eyes.

PARKING:
Parking spaces can be found on the streets nearby. That´s a safe area. The fee of 6 € per 24 hours needs to be paid with coins day by day at machines on the street. Sunday is free of charge.
To get around in the city center cars are not convenient.

Other Things to Note

IMPORTANT / KEYHANDOVER
Please let me know your arrival and departure times. I will pick you up at the next subway station and walk you to my apartment.
Sometimes my workschedules ( I am a flightattendant and do rent out my home when being abroad for work) and your arrival time will not fit and I will send you the key via postmail instead.
If time is too short therefor I will deposit the key at a shop nearby.
All options are very well prepared incl detailled descriptions, photos of way and house, personalized maps and more.
Has worked out perfectly many times already.

Lets talk about how to arrange keyhandover not too late.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 0
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • I didn't get a chance to meet Sandra (our schedules did not align), but I was overwhelmed by her thoughtfulness and thoroughness in preparing for my visit. She made it easy to not only find and access her place, but also explore the surrounding neighborhoods with printed out personalized recommendations for restaurants and outings. (I also appreciated the washing machine translator instructions!)

    The apartment itself is small but extremely comfortable. If you're interested in staying in Munich, this is a great option.

    April 2014
  • ein Wohlfühlapartment von einer liebenswürdigen Vermieterin, dazu super-Stadtanschluss. Bin ich nochmals in München, wird Sandra´s Apartment für mich die 1. Wahl! Lieben Gruß Thomas

    March 2014
  • Sandra is an incredibly friendly host! fantastic communication, superb apartment!

    March 2014
  • We had a wonderful stay in Sandra's "mini" apartment. It is small but we were very comfortable. The "back yard" is the Olympic Park, and we enjoyed our walk through it on our way to different places. Thanks so much for a very nice stay. I definitely recommend it.

    March 2014
  • L'appartamento è ubicato in una zona molto bella: l'Olympiapark.
    La rete della metropolitana è a dir poco efficientissima, si trova
    a circa 100 mt dall'appartamento. E' possibile parcheggiare
    l'automobile nelle vicinanze. La zona è molto tranquilla cosi come
    il condominio.
    Sandra è un'ottima organizzatrice, pratica, alla mano e tempestiva
    nelle comunicazioni via e-mail. Ben volentieri torneremo a Monaco da Sandra.
    Egidio e Monica :-)

    March 2014
  • Der Aufenthalt bei Sandra war echt eine "kleines" Erlebnis. Neben einer sehr guten und treffenden Beschreibung der Wohnung war auch die Kommunikation im Vorfeld sehr unkompliziert. Auch bei der Absprache von kleinen Änderungen war Sandra echt entgegenkommend. Ich bin ohne viele Ansprüche zu Sandra gefahren(mit Handtüchern und Bettbezügen im Gepäck)doch alles umsonst.Das Bett war bezogen, Handtücher lagen für uns Beide in dreifacher Ausführung da. Und was dem ganzen noch die Krone aufgesetzt (email hidden) gab ein Körbchen mit Dusch- und Kosmetiksachen.
    Fazit: Es war billiger als ein Hotel und so gut versorgt für den Preis war ich manchmal nicht im Hotel. Dazu kommt das es eine Einweisung mit Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und vielen nützlichen Sachen gab! Ich kann nur sagen, wer nach München fährt sollte mal bei Sandra anfragen ;) Ich werd es jedenfalls wieder in Anspruch nehmen wenn ich kann!

    March 2014
  • Alles top!

    February 2014
  • Lovely apartment just near the Olympic Park and BMW museum. Easy to find with plenty of transport options. And for those of you who prefer a walk, it's easy to get to the city. Apartment was spotless, warm and had everything you need for a couple of nights stay. Host was extremely kind and helpful. She took time out to meet us and direct us late in the night and her communication was prompt and informative.

    January 2014
  • Sandra was an excellent host. The apartment was cozy, comfortable and in a very nice area next to Olympia park. There are public transports, subway and tram, close to the apartment.
    She provided us with lots of tips for our stay and was very helpful with answering our questions through emails very quickly. Our communication with her was excellent. I recommend her place.

    January 2014
  • Apartment was as described and well located - easy access by public transport. Sandra met us to handover the key and offered suggestions of things to do during our stay. Host and accommodation definitely recommended.

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$71
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 138 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Italiano
School
Karls-Gymnasium
Work
Lufthansa, Deutsche Lufthansa AG
About
I am 36 years old and I am working as a flight attendant. That´s even the reason why I got the idea to rent out my apartment during my flights through the world. I even did use Air BnB as a guest several times and liked it a lot. I hope you will enjoy your stay at my home even. I am doing a lot oft sports. Some Marathons every year. I am interested a lot in Asian culture, buddhism and especially in Tibet. And I just started to study psychology. And certainly I love to travel.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings