Skip to content
Our guests can enjoy a dip in our refreshing pool!The cozy bedroom in our furnished 1BR apartment
Entire apartment

Sleeps 4! Large 1BR Near UofA! WIFI

Amy And Zack User Profile
Amy And Zack

Sleeps 4! Large 1BR Near UofA! WIFI

4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath

This beautifully furnished Central Tucson apartment is located less than 1 mile from the UofA! This large 1BR will accommodate up to 4 guests. Amenities include a full kitchen, a community pool, and free cable/WIFI. Linens/toiletries are provided!

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Cable TV
Pool
Dryer

House Rules

There is no smoking in this apartment.
Pets are not allowed in the apartment.
There is a maximum occupancy of 4 persons in the apartment; parties are not allowed in the apartment.

Availability

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Molly User Profile
Molly
May 2018
I am a travel nurse. My car was broken into on the property. There is no security camera or locked gate for your car. The car beside mine was stolen. Other residents said this happens often and when I moved in, there was lots of glass in the parking lot. Other than the conditions…
Amy And Zack User Profile
Response from Amy And Zack:
This guest left thousands of dollars in snowboarding equipment sitting visible in her vehicle in an open parking lot and then blamed us for the theft. It was an unfortunate incident, but one that could happen anywhere if someone leaves valuables sitting out in plain sight. Please see our other reviews, no other guests have ever reported any incidents of theft at our property. We are not located in an unsafe area of town, and the story about the other car being stolen and tenants stating that we are in an unsafe area is a complete fabrication. Unfortunately, this guest was disgruntled before the theft occurred because she requested a refund during her stay when she received another job assignment. When we were not willing to give her a refund she threatened to leave us a bad review and we reported her to Airbnb for trying to extort money from us.
May 2018
Kelly User Profile
Kelly
November 2015
A friend and I had a really nice stay here. It was an easy and safe walk to our conference next to the university campus, and the onsite manager set us up with two sets of keys so we could come and go independently. Both the bed and the sofa bed were comfortable, and there were p…
Amy And Zack User Profile
Response from Amy And Zack:
Thanks Kelly for your feedback regarding our apartment. We were unaware of the broken fan light and the broken knob on the stove. We have now fixed the light and ordered replacement parts for the stove. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you had during your stay. Unfortunately, we did not hear from you during your stay so we were not aware that there were any issues with the apartment. We provide a cell phone number to our guests so that they can reach us at all times. Thank you for your suggestion that we should put a table in the bedroom to increase our guests' comfort. We do feel that would make the bedroom area a bit cramped, but we do have a full size walk in closet in the apartment. The closet has a dresser and ample shelving space to store guests' belongings so that they do not have to put them on the floor. We enjoyed meeting you and we hope that you will think of us again for your next visit to Tucson! Amy & Zack
November 2015
Britni User Profile
Britni
October 2015
Great location - easy access to campus. Slept four easily. Gracious hosts that made check-in/check-out extremely easy.
Terri User Profile
Terri
June 2014
My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. The apartment was exactly as listed, and has unique character and charm, with ceiling beams, unusual sized rooms, and great tile on the floor. The place was clean and organized, and Amy was gracious in meeting us, and in her communication…
Adrienne User Profile
Adrienne
July 2017
We stayed for a month as a family of 4, with a young child and a baby, and while it was only a 1 bedroom with an additional sofa bed in the living room it was still spacious enough for us. All of the neccessary kitchen and bath amenities were provided which gave us less to worry …
Mary User Profile
Mary
July 2016
As Airbnb hosts ourselves, I have been hesitant to write this review. That said, if I'd have known before booking this unit what it would be like, I would have made another choice. My husband and I spent 28 days in this apartment and we found it lacking on nearly every level. …
Amy And Zack User Profile
Response from Amy And Zack:
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in our vacation rental. However, although you had cell phone numbers for the two of us and our onsite manager, you did not reach out to make any complaints during your stay. You have stated that you did not reach out because you claim there was no "easy fix" to the problems in our unit. That is easy to say after the fact when you did not give us a chance to correct the things that made your stay uncomfortable. We have never received any feedback from guests that is as negative as yours and we strive to keep our guests satisfied. If we had known that you felt the apartment was "lacking" we would have made improvements during your stay. It is unfortunate that you didn't give us a chance to try.
July 2016
Nelson User Profile
Nelson
February 2017
El Castillo es un gran lugar para alojar en Tucson, especialmente por su ubicación muy cercana a la Universidad de Arizona, por lo que es perfecto si necesitas visitar la U of A para asistir a una conferencia o por una estadía corta. El lugar es bueno y tranquilo. Amy y Zach fuer…

This host has 18 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Amy And Zack

Joined in April 2013
Amy And Zack User Profile
25 Reviews
We were raised in Tucson, Arizona where we still reside. We work as property managers, and manage a number of properties in the University area of Central Tucson. We love the University area and we are both alumni of the UofA, Go Cats! We love to travel and some of our favorite…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings