Rooms in Miami- Various Locations

House - Private room · Sw 9th Terrace, Miami, FL 33135, United States
Duysevi & Tony
Your host, Duysevi & Tony
10 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space


Affordable, budget, furnished rooms, studios and apt's available in Miami at several convenient locations.
Check them out..Here are the links to some of the properties.

***** The $55/ night room is a for a single room for 1 person****

DO NOT BOOK without asking me about locations, availability and pricings of various locations and rooms. I will give you more inmfo about the rooms and send you specific info about the room or apt that will suit your needs and if you wish to book it, I will send you a special request.

Please send me a msg on this website and ask me about our locations, apt/ studios or room specifications and let me know how many persons in your party and which part of Miami you prefer staying and I will let you know what options are available!

We have private houses, apartments , studios as well as smaller or larger private rooms available. Some with shared bathrooms and some with private bathrooms.

All rooms are furnished

The prices and rates vary by location, size of room and number of persons in the same room as well as the time of year ( high vs. low season) of stay.

--After you make a reservation, you will be provided with access info to the place about a week prior to your date of arrival.

--The taxes are not included in the prices listed here and are due in cash upon arrival.

--We look forward to hosting you in Miami!

The rates listed here are for the smaller rooms with shared bathroom for 1 person/ night, weekly or monthly.

Most importantly, if you are looking for luxury accommodations that provide resort or hotel style services and luxury - this is not for you!
Our accommodations are simple, have basic furniture and clean. So if you are on a budget and don't care about luxury, and just (email hidden) to crash have come to the right place!!

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 16+
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 4
Beds: 14
Extra people: $15 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Security Deposit: $250
Cleaning Fee: $50
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Buena opción para quedarse varias personas. Tiene muchos locales de comida, farmacia, mercados cercanos para comprar lo necesario.

    April 2014
  • The pictures can be deceiving, trust me. We had to endure the house through the new year.

    We were greatly disappointed with the house, first of with the booking gone wrong that docked us a room though we were refunded 100 dollars of the total amount, 10 guys had to make due with just 2 bathrooms which was quite difficult to say the least.

    Added to that one of the rooms had a broken air conditioner which rendered that room unusable, 7 of us slept in a single room for the entire stay, the air conditioner was neither repaired nor any measures were taken to do so.

    The bathrooms stank and would not drain properly, the place was quite out of a horror story for us with the only saving grace being we used it only to sleep when we get back late night.

    January 2014
    Duysevi & Tony
    Response from Duysevi & Tony:

    The pictures are as listed so we don't know what he is talking about. No details on what was deceiving in the pictures. These guests were extremely disrespectful of the place and were taking showers and flooding the whole house and bathroom. In fact the caretaker had to warn them many times and they did not heed his word. So we had to call airbnb. As for the AC in one of the rooms, it was in working condition when they arrived and they played with the settings and broke the AC. In fact the weather was very cold so I am not sure why they needed the AC in the first place. We have them a fan because the Ac could not be fixed due to not being able to find a repair tech during the new year holiday and this was clearly explained to them. The bathrooms were dirtied by them. the caretaker keeps the place in perfect condition always and is on top of things. Please read all our reviews before you make a decision and do not let a few negative people discourage you from booking. Always be positive and look at the bright side of things like we do and try to assist our guests in every way we can.

    January 2014
  • I didn't meet Sevi nor Tony unfortunately on this trip. Communication was prompt. Their description of the accommodations was accurate. Seraphin the caretaker of the place is a very good and a real nice guy, very respectful and very helpful. Thank you for all the help and support on this trip.

    December 2013
  • Great caretaker, Seraphin! He was very helpful and friendly. The place was as advertised, no complaints. Met Tony who was very personable. Great hosts!

    March 2012
  • Tony & Sevi were very reasonable and clear with what they needed from us. They gave us what ever we needed when we asked. The house was clean and well taken care of. Couldnt ask for more! Also Seraphin was extremely nice and helpful. Thanks for a great stay in Miami guys!!

    January 2012
  • This place is for the flexible traveler. One looking for a room and not frills and bells/whistles. The owners are fantastic! Sevi & Tony talked with us like we were old friends! The house caretaker, Serafin, is super sweet, super nice! Great happy man! While there, we had 1 other person in the house upstairs who also was nice (Pedro).

    The house is in little havana. The heart of Miami. This is residential right off of SW 8th St., the bloodline of Miami. We didn't rent a car. We flew into FLL airport, took the tri-rail to MIA airport, then just a #37 bus. Simple, easy. From there, we took public bus #8 into downtown and transfer to numerous buses into South Beach (we recommend "#120 beach Max"). We also bought a double decker tour bus ticket. There is a stop (#19) on that route right on 8th across from the famous "Versailles" restaurant. One of the tourist stops! This locations is between Little Havana, Coral Gables (even walking distance!) and Coconut Grove (just bus #37 or #6.)
    This area is a much better place to stay away from the touristy hustle and bustle of South Beach as well as much cheaper! to eat, shop, drink! We recommend the Peruvian bar "Rincon Sal Y Pimienta", just around the corner. breakfast for 2 $7.80! beer and wine for the evening! music and pool table!

    Please enjoy this house. I will be honest. The room is small, the shared bathroom is a very small standing shower only. The room has an old house smell from the furniture, NOT! the bed.! If you stay in the main house in the room on the 1st floor with the yellow door. There seems like a lot of rules in this house. Don't freak out! I'm a flight attendant for Southwest Airlines, I love living like a native when I travel. The rules are to treat the house like you live there! you sweep your own mess, you clean your own mess, dishes, trash, etc. Yes you have to buy paper towels, toilet paper, soap, and so on but there are many dollar stores just down on 8th ST. Please, enjoy this experience in this way. If you are the kind that needs a maid daily, needs sheets changed, needs breakfast made for you, don't stay here! this is a house with a room and sharing is caring! There is a washer/dryer on site but there is also a 24 hour

    this was one of the best experiences we've ever had. My boyfriend and I stayed 5 nights. We loved every minute of it. The house felt safe, friendly, clean, and well located.

    January 2012
  • The place is nice. Please be aware that you will have to clean EVERYTHING, and you will not have anything to clean with. You will have to get soap, toilet paper, towels, and even a sponge and soap to wash the dishes.

    July 2011
  • Tony and Duysevi provided an accurate account of what to expect, and Tony arrived and answered any questions we had and told us all about the local area and what to expect. Rooms were in good condition, and we would definitely come back again!

    March 2011
  • Overall the experience was terrible and after staying here my wife has lost all faith in

    1) The total based on my conversation with the host was coming to $195 + 19 = $214. But somehow showed only $182. So I booked the place for $182. They ended up taking the difference in cash!! Which I thought was unacceptable as that bypasses the airbnb system without paying airbnb its due share. Also, I was asked to pay $25 tax in addition - I am surprised this tax is not included in the amount I paid on

    2) Also, one day into my 3 day stay, I was told I would have to pay an additional $15 as the bathroom cleaning charge (for 3 days) because everyone else in the house paid the same amount per month. I thought this was unacceptable. Also, it was not pre-agreed.

    3) The bathroom, which was shared for 3 rooms, was stinking and had was almost always wet

    4) The bed in the room was basically a cot with squeaky springs to make it a very uncomfortable 2-3 nights.

    5) The walls of this place were so thin that we felt we were living in the open. We could hear footsteps of any person coming or going - and this house was being shared by 3 others. We were totally uncomfortable with the place.

    6) My discussion on phone about the $15 ended up being an argument. The lady first raised her voice on the phone and then her husband took the phone and was yelling. Terrible terrible experience. PLEASE AVOID THIS PLACE.

    I was told the place is 'not-luxurious, but clean and comfortable' - but wasn't clean or comfortable!

    On the brighter side, Serafin, the caretaker, was really nice and treated us well, unlike the place owners. Also, I didn't end up paying the $15 bathroom cleaning charges - but the owners made me feel as if they did a big favor for me.!

    March 2011
    Duysevi & Tony
    Response from Duysevi & Tony:

    They had to pay a difference in the price because, the price was reflected incorrectly on the website due to a glitch in the system. Our taxes are not included in the price and have been always due in cash upon arrival which is again clearly stated on our listing. The shower curtain was left outside the shower stall and this causes the water to come out and flood leaving the bathroom wet and humid!! The bed was a full size proper bed- we do not offer camping cots. So If you are looking for luxury accommodations that provide resort or hotel style services and luxury - this is not for you! Our accommodations are very affordable, simple, have basic furniture, and are clean. So if you are on a budget and don't care about luxury and can provide your own basic supplies, you have come to the right place!

    March 2011
  • I was looking for an affordable place to stay close to Miracle Mile in Coral Gables and choose to stay in Duysevi & Toni's place.
    I was surprised with the list of strict rules that I got by e-mail after booking. It wasn't very welcoming to read that I could't leave anything in the bathroom, I had to replace a light bulb if it blowed or clean the bed sheets before leaving.
    The room was small and the furniture very simple. The kitchen not very well put together and there wasn't hot hot water for the shower, it was only lukewarm. The best place is definitely the porch and the light and trees around it. And the other guests if you're as lucky as me!

    February 2011
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 137 times
American School of Kuwait, Istanbul Universitesi, Boğaziçi University, The Nova Project
We are a very fun loving family who love to travel and undertand the need for short term clean and affordable rentals and do not like staying at hotels. We host international and national students, businessmen and tourists. Check our various places out and you will love it! We look forward to hosting you in Sunny Miami- guaranteed no snow:)
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
4 months ago
Similar Listings