User Profile Image

Last few nights available in Aug!

Entire home/apt
6 Guests
3 Bedrooms
4 Beds

Request to Book

$58
Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Laura's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Laura's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Laura's place will get booked for these dates.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

Last few days available for August 2015 ... Hurry up and book the dates so you can truly experience the best of Malta in the best month of the year ... prepare yourself for sun, sea & fun ... See you here :)

Contact Host

Master bedroom


The Space
Property type: Apartment
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check Out: 8:00 AM

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $17 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: $52
Weekly Price: $357 /week
Monthly Price: $1267 /month
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

House Rules

Safety Features
None
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Master bedroom

21 Reviews

Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
August 2015
Laura
Response from Laura:

Hi Eamonn,

Thanks a lot for your positive comments. it has been a great pleasure hosting you and your family :) Hope you will be back to Malta shortly!

August 2015

August 2015
Laura
Response from Laura:

Hi Pedro ... Thanks a lot for your positive comments. As you said we did not manage to meet in person but hopefully if you make it to Malta again in the future and choose our apartment again, we will be able to meet :)

August 2015

July 2015
Laura
Response from Laura:

Thanks for your review Marco. Unfortunately, we were not aware that the AC was not working and at this time of the year it is not easy to find someone to fix the AC within 24hrs due to the high demand :( But yes it was fixed after you left. If you are interested to book our property again in the future, we will give you the first night for free due to this mishap. Thanks for being our guests and hope to see you again in the near future.

July 2015

June 2015

June 2015

June 2015
Laura
Response from Laura:

Dear Silvia,

Thanks for your review. I find some of the points you have mentioned quite negative, especially when I we make sure that our description about the apartment is realistic so that our guests are aware before they book of what they will find. In fact, there are also photos to support this. First & foremost we do not supply a fruit basket to our guests ... out of convenience coffee, sugar & tea to all our guests. We do also provide water & milk to guests who reach the apartment at odd hours knowing that upon arrival, shops would not be open .. its a courtesy from our side & not an obligation. You have also mentioned that there is not enough lights when we know for a fact that each room has a light so I am not understanding your point mentioned. Besides, there are 3 lamp shades in the apartment (1 in the master bedroom, another in the spare bedroom and another in the living room) which can be moved anywhere in the house for convenience. In fact, we leave them in rooms and find them in others with which we are ok. When you called me, some time after your arrival to check about the TV I explained to you in your language that we do not have access to aerial / cable TV & unlike you are saying, it's not that the antenna is broken. In fact this service is not tagged in the list provided with our description on the airbnb website. I explained to you as well that we have so many guests, all different, that our local cable system does not provide for channels in different languages & the basic service gives access to local TV stations & which programs are all in Maltese. As a courtesy we still leave the TV because guests today bring their lap tops which they can still connect to the TV or android boxes & see whatever they like. We do also provide a DVD player just in case guests bring DVDs with them. The washing machine, is working fine and you never mentioned to me that you wanted to wash your clothes & you had a problem with the machine's knob. If you had informed us a bout this, we would have been more than happier, like we always did to explain it to you. You are mentioning other things that you have found not meeting your expectations but since you have not mentioned what these are we cannot do anything about it. Some things that you have failed to mention in your review and that most of our guests praise about the apartment are the cleanliness, the good value for money, our disposition as hosts, the level of comfort of the apartment and that the apartment is complete of the basic amenities one requires when renting an apartment on holiday. You also, failed to mention that twice I have messaged you to check whether everything was good and our helper Rose, gave you also her number so that you could contact her if you needed anything. Unfortunately and as stated by yourselves we did not reach your level of expectations but you have to understand that we do not charge the rates of a 5 star hotels.

Caro Silvia,

Grazie per il tuo commento. Trovo alcuni dei punti che avete menzionato piuttosto negativi, soprattutto quando ci assicuriamo che la nostra descrizione circa l'appartamento è realistica in modo che i nostri ospiti siano a conoscenza prima di prenotare di cosa troveranno. In realtà, ci sono anche le foto a sostegno di questa. In primo luogo, noi non forniamo un cesto di frutta per i nostri ospiti ... per convenienza offriamo caffè, zucchero e tè per tutti i nostri ospiti. Facciamo anche fornire acqua e latte per gli ospiti che raggiungono l'appartamento a ore strane sapendo che all'arrivo, i negozi sono chiusi .. proprio una cortesia da parte nostra e non un obbligo. Lei ha anche detto che non c'è abbastanza luce quando sappiamo per certo che ogni camera ha una luce così non sto capendo il punto indicato. Inoltre, ci sono 3 paralumi in appartamento (1 nella camera matrimoniale, un altro nella camera degli ospiti e un altro nel soggiorno), che possono essere spostati in qualsiasi punto della casa per convenienza. In realtà, li lasciamo in camere e li ritroviamo in altri con i quali siamo ok. Quando mi hai chiamato, qualche tempo dopo il tuo arrivo per verificare sul televisore ho spiegato a voi nella vostra lingua che noi non abbiamo accesso a Antenna TV / via cavo. A differenza che stai dicendo, non è che l'antenna è rotto. In realtà questo servizio non è contrassegnato nella lista fornita con la nostra descrizione sul sito web Airbnb. Ho spiegato anche a voi che abbiamo così tanti ospiti, tutte diverse, che il nostro sistema via cavo locale non prevede canali in diverse lingue e il servizio di base dà accesso alle stazioni TV locali e quali programmi sono tutti in lingua maltese. A titolo di cortesia abbiamo ancora lasciare il televisore in quanto ospiti di oggi portano i loro computer portatili che possono ancora connettersi alle caselle TV o Android e vedere quello che vogliono. Facciamo anche fornire un lettore DVD nel caso in cui gli ospiti mettono DVD con loro. La lavatrice, funziona bene. La manopola e un punto debole di questo modello e per coi abbiamo decizo di non comprare un altre per la terza volta perche si rompe lo stesso. Non hai mai parlato di me che volevate lavare i vestiti e che avevate un problema con la manopola della macchina. Se ci avevate informato di questo, ci sarebbe fatto piacere a spiegarvi come funziona. Si citano altre cose che avete trovato non soddisfare le vostre aspettative, ma dal momento che non si è parlato di ciò che questi non possiamo farci niente. Alcune cose che non sono menzionate nella vostra revisione e che la maggior parte dei nostri ospiti lodare circa l'appartamento sono la pulizia, il buon rapporto qualità-prezzo, la nostra disposizione come ospiti, il livello di comfort della casa e che l'appartamento è completo di servizi di base si richiede quando si affitta un appartamento in vacanza. Inoltre, non ce menzione che io vio ho contatto due volte per controllare se tutto andava bene. La nostro aiutante Rose, vi ha ha dato anche il suo numero in modo che si possa contattarla se avevate bisogno di qualcosa. Purtroppo non abbiamo raggiungto il livello di aspettative, ma si deve capire che noi non facciamo pagare le tariffe di un hotel a 5 stelle.

Laura

June 2015

May 2015

About the Host, Laura

Laura
St Paul's Bay, Malta
Member since August 2013
Response rate: 40% (past 90 days)
Response time: a few days or more

Trust

Explore other options in and around St Paul's Bay

More places to stay in St Paul's Bay: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums