The other side of the room.
Sunny and spacious family room in Mitte
Sunny and spacious family room in Mitte


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Absolutely suitable for families. There's a kids bed 70x 140) in the room and we got pretty much everything from toys to books to scooters or a buggy to share (from 1+ to 12 y).

The space

Hello,
we are a family of 3. There's a super bright and spacious room for you. It faces the former wall and has a small balcony.
The house is fully, but simply funished, rather practical than expensive, but still cosy and with a lot of love.

There's a bathtub and a washing machine in the bathroom. The kitchen is fully equipped (dishwasher, microwave, stove, fridge, etc.) You're very welcome to cook your own meals or to join our meals. We do a lot of cooking since we love good food.

Our house is located next to the Berlin Wall. So it's quite a historical place. But there are lots of parks (Mauerpark, Humboldthain etc.) and cafes near by. It's a pretty vibrant area, but our street is super quiet.

Public transportation-wise it's super easy to reach any place in almost no time from here since you can use the underground, S-Bahn, buses or trams.

We do love art and music. You can see that in our place. It's alive. And we're always interested in getting to know new people. (My daughter speaks some English and French. - so she can actually communicate even if you don't speak German). The little one speaks all languages with his eye and loves cars and trains. We are good cooks and love mediterranean cuisine.

Guest access

You'll be staying in the room right in the back of the house.

Interaction with guests

Sometimes we're around and sometimes not. It depends on the weather and our schedule. We do love traveling so we might be gone during your stay. If we're there you should be fine with having 2 kids around.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $12
Weekly Discount: 18%
Weekend Price: $46 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Wir erwarten ein rücksichtsvolles und respektvolles Miteinander. Bitte unter der Woche keinen Lärm nach 20 Uhr.

Please act in a considerate and respectful manner. I do expect you not to make strong noise after 8pm during the week.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

96 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kylie User Profile
June 2017
The place was great and Katharina was so friendly! She provided lots of helpful information and gave us some great suggestions of things to do there!

Kiley User Profile
June 2017
Katharina is a great host!! She made us feel very comfortable and was very friendly. Her son is adorable! Best airbnb experience. Very central in Berlin and close to public transport.

Ashish User Profile
May 2017
Katharina is very friendly and accommodating. Easily accessible place, free parking right next to the corner and definitely a very sunny apartment.

Tim User Profile
May 2017
Very spacious and comfortable room in central yet quiet area. Katharina is very good host sharing stories about life Berlin and things to see. I defintely recommend ! :-)

Nicole User Profile
May 2017
Katharina was very welcoming and friendly. The room was bright and open. The location was great ! Would highly recommend staying at Katharina's place!

Alberto User Profile
April 2017
We couldn't know Katharina's family but everything was ready and with present included <3. It was a really great time there. Very recommended and close to the center (15 minutes by train)

Rasmus User Profile
April 2017
Katharina is a a very nice host. We loved our stay in her personal surroundings. This is the original AirBNB idea, staying in private homes.

Berlin, Germany · Joined in August 2013
Katharina User Profile

Hey,
I'm an open, easy going person. Also happy to share a cup of tea or a glass of wine and some stories. I love traveling and getting to know new places and people. You can talk to me in Russian, Bulgarian, Turkish, German, French or English.
I enjoy traveling and I rent out our family home while we're on holiday.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.