Private room in apartment
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 bath
You can check in with the doorman.
This is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
My studio is one of the best you can find in mombasa, right on the beach for a great price. it's private and in a great location. if you are looking for somewhere quiet with easy access to all amenities. then this is the right place for you.
Not safe or suitable for infants (under 2 years) and pets
Smoking is allowed
Check-in time is flexible and check out by 11AM
Self check-in with building staff
No, I would not stay there again. Horrible place. Not sure if Nancy is the owner or manager but we got a random place. No water coming out from shower. Mosquitoes and flies everywhere. Nancy responds every 2-3 days and never follows up after we check in. It was Easter weekend s…
Response from Nancy:
I'm sorry jams you had a very bad experience, on the communication side you are a bit wrong because I was available and responding to every question you ask within a day and not 2 days like you are saying We don't have flies in cowrie shell like you mentioned unless you were on the beach side in the restaurant I agree we were busy because of Easter Yes we had a problem with water during your stay due to water pipes having some blockage but that is being worked on now , the amount you pay included all the fees others charges less without all the fees included in the price but not the percentage you mentioned I'm the owner is just that I wasn't around to meet you Once again I'm sorry you went through bad experience during your stay
My stay here was just ok. I wasn't expecting this to be a hotel, which is what this clearly is. Pros: The staff was great, especially at the connected restaurant. There is easy access to the beach. And there are chairs you can take to the sand, which was great! Also, Nancy was …
Response from Nancy:
Hi Veralyn I'm sorry you were not 100% happy with the room The reason why you didn't met me was because I am away, sorry I didn't explain this earlier to you The people who ran the apartment are management team on our behalf as owners when we ain't around or busy I have noted down all the things you mentioned and I promise to work on them Thank you
The place is well situated, a minutes walk from the beach. There were some issues with maintenance but the staff were able to sort them out for us quickly. Restaurants and activities are close by, I would suggest going to the supermarket before arriving to stock up on water and o…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.