Skip to content
ReceptionSea front restaurant
Save this listing.
Private room in apartment

A large modern studio on the beach.

Nancy User Profile
Nancy

A large modern studio on the beach.

Private room in apartment
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Self check-in
You can check in with the doorman.
Gym
This is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

My studio is one of the best you can find in mombasa, right on the beach for a great price. it's private and in a great location. if you are looking for somewhere quiet with easy access to all amenities. then this is the right place for you.

Amenities

Elevator
Wifi
Heating
Gym
Cable TV
Kitchen

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for infants (under 2 years) and pets
Smoking is allowed
Check-in time is flexible and check out by 11AM
Self check-in with building staff

Availability

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jimmy User Profile
Jimmy
April 2018
No, I would not stay there again. Horrible place. Not sure if Nancy is the owner or manager but we got a random place. No water coming out from shower. Mosquitoes and flies everywhere. Nancy responds every 2-3 days and never follows up after we check in. It was Easter weekend s…
Nancy User Profile
Response from Nancy:
I'm sorry jams you had a very bad experience, on the communication side you are a bit wrong because I was available and responding to every question you ask within a day and not 2 days like you are saying We don't have flies in cowrie shell like you mentioned unless you were on the beach side in the restaurant I agree we were busy because of Easter Yes we had a problem with water during your stay due to water pipes having some blockage but that is being worked on now , the amount you pay included all the fees others charges less without all the fees included in the price but not the percentage you mentioned I'm the owner is just that I wasn't around to meet you Once again I'm sorry you went through bad experience during your stay
April 2018
Veralyn User Profile
Veralyn
December 2017
My stay here was just ok. I wasn't expecting this to be a hotel, which is what this clearly is. Pros: The staff was great, especially at the connected restaurant. There is easy access to the beach. And there are chairs you can take to the sand, which was great! Also, Nancy was …
Nancy User Profile
Response from Nancy:
Hi Veralyn I'm sorry you were not 100% happy with the room The reason why you didn't met me was because I am away, sorry I didn't explain this earlier to you The people who ran the apartment are management team on our behalf as owners when we ain't around or busy I have noted down all the things you mentioned and I promise to work on them Thank you
December 2017
Rex User Profile
Rex
October 2017
Nancy's place may or may not be Nancy's place. We believe Nancy is a front for the building owner. However, it was a nice place. Cleaned every day. Management is great! The food at the restaurant is respectable and the service perfect. On the beach look for James, he will ta…
Lasse User Profile
Lasse
November 2018
The host canceled this reservation 41 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Stephen User Profile
Stephen
May 2018
A lovely place with a nice beach front. Neat and well equipped. Great value overall.
Bhavika User Profile
Bhavika
March 2018
The place is well situated, a minutes walk from the beach. There were some issues with maintenance but the staff were able to sort them out for us quickly. Restaurants and activities are close by, I would suggest going to the supermarket before arriving to stock up on water and o…
Nancy User Profile
Response from Nancy:
Thank you Bhavika
March 2018
Boreto User Profile
Boreto
November 2017
We had a great time! The host, Nancy, was very welcoming and even picked us up at the Miritini SGR station. The rooms were cleaned every morning and the beach was right next to the apartments.

Hosted by Nancy

Joined in October 2016
Nancy User Profile
14 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Things to do near this home