entranceGuest bedroom
Big double room nr Limerick & UL
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet respectable street in village 3 km from Limerick city, with safe street parking. 15 minute bike ride to University of Limerick. Guest bedroom is bright and comfortable with wifi and sole use of bathroom. Self service breakfast items supplied with use of kitchen. Host lives on premise.

The space

Please note for security reasons I only take female guests, or a well recommended couple. I take males only when travelling with a female spouse, family member or friend. I can take a third person on a folding bed, but it's a bit crowded

I will provide items for a continental style breakfast, cereal, juice, breads, cold meat, cheese, tea or coffee. Help yourself. For health reasons I am not in a position to cook breakfast for you, but you are welcome to prepare your own, as well as keeping some food in the fridge for other meals, and cook by arrangement.

The house is about 5 kilometres from University of Limerick, by road, but access to the campus from this route is only available by bike or on foot.

Mauve decor, bright, two windowed, modern room with double bed. Wireless internet. Sole use of bathroom. There is a TV in the living room. Laundry and cooking facilities by arrangement. 3 miles from city centre, half mile from nearest shops. Poor bus service, car advisable, plenty of on-street parking. Suit couple or 1-2 ladies.. Safe respectable working-class area
. Local reliable taxi driver available for sightseeing, airport/station transfers, etc.

I cannot offer to cook, iron, or do shopping for you, as I am mildly disabled, and have no car.


My home is a simple house, but nicely decorated. The room has hanging space, chest of drawers, mirror, and a chair to relax. It's my spare bedroom, so my books are there, and you are welcome to read them. Please do not remove any books, it's taken me many years to collect them. There is a nice view from the windows and the room gets the afternoon sun. It's a non-smoking and pet-free house. All day wireless internet access for (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)ing.

I do not usually give a key, as I am usually in. However that's negotiable.

Please note, the public transport is as follows:

From 20 meters outside the door to the centre of town, 4 times a day in and out. NO SUNDAY OR BANK HOLIDAY SERVICE. Bus fare currently is 2.10 euros.

From 2 Kilometers away, to the centre of town and on to the other side of the city (big shopping centre, cinema complex, large hospital) every half hour. Sundays/bank holidays aprox every hour.

Nearest shops, 1 general store, garage, dry-cleaners/laundry, butcher's shop 1 Kilometre . A taxi to town will cost 10-12 euros.

Please be understanding of the fact that Ireland has a moderate climate. That is to say we don't get extremes of temperatures. If you come from a hot climate in July you may feel cold. We don't go round the house in a short sleeved tee-shirt and have the heating on. The first (eco-friendly) resource is a sweater, likely to be needed at any time of the year.

Also, much as I would love to be able to do something about it, it rains a lot in Ireland! That's why it's so green. An umbrella might be useful. I can lend you one, if you lose it you replace it.

May I suggest you also pack an adapter. Mine have a habit of disappearing.Our electricity sockets are the same as the UK.

Guest access

Bathroom (sole use) kitchen, use of sitting room. Use of washing machine, and clothes airer. I have no dryer.

Interaction with guests

I'm usually at home most of the day and in the evenings. I'm happy to sit and chat, or find out and recommend things to do. I can arrange for cabs and possibly bike rental. I have my own room and (URL HIDDEN) I give guests privacy. I can provide a shelf in the fridge for guests.

Other things to note

Duvet and pillows are syntheticThe house is smoke free and pet free.


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $9
Security Deposit $122
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $37 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Quiet time after midnight. No smoking indoors.
Use of phone for international calls not available, but you can freely use the internet to (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), or browse. Nothing other than toilet paper should be flushed down the toilet.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Carin User Profile
May 2017
Frances is a wonderful lady. Her home is beautiful. The GPS had no problems finding it. I would most definitely recommend anyone staying there.
Frances User Profile
Response from Frances:
Thank you Carin for the lovely flowers, and I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay
May 2017

Julie User Profile
March 2014
Amanda and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Frances. She's such a polite and friendly person to stay with and also extremely helpful in planning activities and suggesting ideas. The room was absolutely wonderful and the city was just as beautiful. We can't wait to come back again!
Frances User Profile
Response from Frances:
Thank you, Julie. It was a pleasure having you
March 2014

Frances User Profile
Frances
July 2011
I enjoyed my stay with Frances greatly and would recommend her place. She and her family were gracious, thoughtful, and personally helpful beyond expectation. I enjoyed our time together a great deal. Limerick is a lovely place to visit and you will leave with fond memories and a desire to return soonest.

Franziska User Profile
August 2017
Frances cared for us perfectly! She was absolutely helpful and due to the detailed description her house was easy to find. The kitchen is well equipped and the room is really cozy. Especially if you come by car, this is the perfect place to discover the wonderful Irish landscape!

Susanne User Profile
August 2017
Two of my German Friends stayed with Frances in Parteen.Both of them speak very little english,so it helped a lot that Frances speaks very good german. Frances is a lovely host and very kind lady.She does everything in her power to make her guests feel comfortable and a bit like home.i can highly recommend to stay with her if you are looking for a quiet house.

Amy User Profile
July 2017
Frances was a wonderful host. She has quite a bit of knowledge of the area and was incredibly accommodating. I would definitely recommend staying at her place when coming to Limerick.

Zeljka User Profile
July 2017
As you can see from my previous review I can say only the best about Frances and her house. She offered me and my dog a place to stay when I needed it. She made me feel safe, comfortable and like at home. I can not thank you enough Frances for all you have done for us. Both Sunny and I will miss you. Hope to see you soon.

Limerick, IrelandJoined in June 2011
Frances User Profile

World traveller, world citizen. My favourite destination is Greece. In spite of all its problems, its charm win me over every time. I read a lot and the invention of the kindle is the best thing since sliced bread. Now I don't have to worry about luggage weight allowances, I can take as many books as I like on my Kindle.

I am more limited now in my travelling, as I have Parkinson's disease. But I still have a wish to travel around the world, and especially I want to lie on my back in the desert in Australia and look up and see the stars in the southern hemisphere.

I am involved in numerous activities here at home In Limerick. I have a lot of family and friends, and I am on a couple of committees. I also do various exercises classes, hydrotherapy and set dancing being two of them. Set dancing is a form of Irish dancing which has proved beneficial for Parkinson's patients.

As a host, I am a laid-back person. I'm quite particular in providing for the needs of my guest but then I am happy to leave them to do as they wish. As I live in the house in my own apartment downstairs, I have one bedroom and bathroom available to guests upstairs. Therefore I can spend as much or as little time with the guests as they wish.

I believe the world is one country and all mankind are citizens therof. I believe there is only one race, the human race. I believe in staying positive and difficult circumstances.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings