Your own living room & desk space.View from the top


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The duplex room is part of a 2,5 floor apartment in the middle of Antwerp: 5 min away from the Meir, public transport & rental bikes.

The room has a private sleeping & living area with desk and a shared bathroom.

The space

Hello! Nice to meet you.
Let me guide your around my home!

--- Tell me, where is it? ---

The duplex room is part of a 2,5 floor apartment in the middle of Antwerp: just an easy stroll (about 5 min) away from the Meir (Antwerp's main shopping street), trams, busses, train station and rental bikes.

The Keyserlei is also a 5 min walk from my place: there you can find numerous restaurants, a cinema, the zoo and a fitness.

You can find the the public library around the corner as well. It's on a little square where there's also a nice coffee bar. My favorite Thai place is not far away either. All spots are marked in the neighborhood guidebook I made here on Airbnb.

--- What does it look like? ---

Well, it's located in a typical old mansion (think: wooden floors, authentic elements, and very light: we love sunshine!) The apartment starts on the second floor of the house, please keep in mind there are some steps to climb (that's the way it goes in old mansions :)).

1st floor: laundry room & toilet
2nd floor: living room & kitchen
3rd floor: my bedroom, the shared bathroom (shower + toilet) and your place to stay (the duplex room)

You'll have your own private living area (couch, living room table, ...) & desk with stairs up to the sleeping area. The bathroom is shared (with me). There's a double sleeping bed/futon (with a standard bed mattress) and a fan for summer days & heating for winter.

Maximum 2 people can stay at the apartment. There's a blanket to get cozy in the couch, soap & shampoo in case you forgot & towels. I have a hair dryer you can use as well and if there's anything else you would need: just ask :)

Take a look around, and do let me know if you have any more questions!

Lau.

Guest access

You'll have access to every room, except to my own bedroom.

Interaction with guests

I'm mostly out during the day (working) and weekends can be busy as well but I'm there in the evening if you have any questions or want to have a chat :) You'll have a lot of privacy as your room has its own living room & bureau but you're always welcome downstairs as well.

Other things to note

My apartment is officially registered as a guesthouse and therefore meets all the required safety regulations set by the city council (fire extinguishers, smoke alarms, emergency escape exists on every floor,...).


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $12
Weekly Discount: 30%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Smoking only allowed on the balcony :) - so not inside the apartment.

Check in is flexible, but needs to be checked in advance: I will always try to make the time to let you in, hand you the keys and show you around the house.

Check out time is based on what suits you best.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Safety card
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

121 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Esther User Profile
February 2017
Laura's place is so easy to get to from the central station. It's walking distance to the shopping area and supermarket. I'd recommend it to anyone coming to Antwerp for the first time & Laura is such a kind host :)

Maria Antonia User Profile
October 2016
The host canceled this reservation 43 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Amanda User Profile
October 2016
We had a great stay! The apartment was really clean, modern and is well located. We would come again.

Miguel User Profile
September 2016
Great room, amazing house and lovely host. We really enjoyed our time in Antwerp. Thanks Laura

Anna User Profile
July 2016
Laura was a lovely host and the apartment was lovely! We didn't actually meet Laura the day we arrived as she was away but her friend let us in. The apartment is in a really good location as you can walk pretty much anywhere. Can't recommend it enough!!

Milan User Profile
December 2015
Laura has a great place! Would definitely recommend staying here. She provided a lot of useful information, the apartment is walking distance from the city centre and shopping areas, and the apartment was clean and nicely furnished.

Ina User Profile
December 2015
Laura"s appartment is a good place to stay.It is centrally located .The hosts left a lot of maps/guides to Antwerp and were helpful and very flexible with our checkout time.

Antwerp, Belgium · Joined in May 2011
Laura User Profile

Hi, I'm Laura. I live in Antwerp and have a passion for all that's creative. During the day I work at an advertising agency, in the evenings I dedicate my time to my creative work and photography under the label "LAU+" and "life is a playground". I adore traveling as well & I'm also a real food lover.

Let me know if you have any questions!

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour