Entire home/apt
4 Guests
3 Bedrooms
2 Beds
$100
Per Night
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

Good for a small family, small group of friends, or a couple. Maximum 3 adults and 1 child (and perhaps 1 baby) can stay here. Centrally located - quiet at night!

Living room, dinner table. Extra chairs available and chair for a child.

Living room, dinner table. Extra chairs available and chair for a child.


The Space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: $154
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

Good for a small family, small group of friends, or a couple. Maximum 3 adults and 1 child can stay here.

The apartment is bright and airy (the good way), has a bathtub and a small balcony. It has a livingroom with a children's room 'attached', and a big bedroom. The kitchen is super cosy and great for a late night chat and a beer, and two people can eat their cereal here no problem.

The living room has a couch (1 person can sleep here comfortably - couch is new and mattress is in one piece), a dining table (with a kiddy chair), and wireless internet in the whole appartment (of course!). Everything is clean and cosy. If you are normal, well behaved people, I'll let you use my washing machine ;-)

My area is called the garden city, because we have more trees and parks than the rest of the city. However, with walking, bus or metro, you can get to literally anywhere in the city in under 30 min. and most places in 10 minutes.

Just outside the apt. you will find a garden (yes, you can barbecue here), a playground (very safe), and a choice of supermarkets, pizza joints, delis, and a great low priced Italian restaurant.

Carparking is definitely possible.

The bedroom fits two people in a 180 cm. bed. The living room fits one person on the sofa bed (comfortable). My daughter's room has a loft bed 120 x 193 cm. (very cool, we built it!) bed which I suppose will suit a child between 6 and 15. I have a baby tent and bedding for children under age 2.

As for being a host, I'll be sure to leave you tips and tricks for the city, and I am happy to check out an event calender for you, if you have any particular interests. Also, I have good friends just around the corner, so if you experience any trouble, you will get help from them no probs. I have books in English, that you can read, and a game of Kalaha (or Danish Scrabble if you are good with languages).

Feel free to ask any question about the flat or the area...

Guest Access

Entire flat.

Interaction with Guests

I do not always meet guests, but I always make sure that they are handed keys by good friends of mine, if I am not around. I am always available for a phone call or an email if you have questions.

The Neighborhood

I love that everything in my neighborhood is so close by, from shopping to public transport. There are great places to hang out, cafés, playgrounds and such, but you still sleep like a baby at night, because the street is quiet.

Definitely take advantage of seeing how real copenhageners live in this area and stay a little of the way of all the tourists.

Getting Around

Buses and metro very close to my home will take you everywhere. Metro ride to the airport is 30 min. Easy as pie.

Other Things to Note

I have a bathtub. I'll say that again: bathtub! Most Copenhagen appt have a shower where you literally stand on top of the toilet when you shower. Not here :-)

+ More

House Rules

Feel at home, but take care of my things and don't play rock music during the night.

You can play chess or monopoly all night if you like :-)

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay
Read a book! Living room library.

Read a book! Living room library.

22 Reviews
()


Summary
()
Accuracy
()
Communication
()
Cleanliness
()
Location
()
Check In
()
Value

About the Host, Kirstine

shared.user_profile_image
Copenhagen, Denmark
Member since June 2011

Connections

Explore other options in and around Frederiksberg

More places to stay in Frederiksberg: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums