2 Bedroom 2 Bath Resort next to Q1

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Enderley Avenue, Surfers Paradise, QLD 4217, Australia

Reviews from room only. Entire flat now!

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

Our lovely apartment is situated right across from Q1 in the heart of Surfers Paradise. We have all the amenities you could possibly need including a pool, sauna, spa, bbq.

The Space

You have the entire apartment to yourself. We also provide our guests with fresh clean towels and a guidebook as well as power adapters for your foreign electronics.

Guest Access

We have a pool in the building as well as a spa and bbq which you are welcomed to use. There is also free underground parking! We can show you around the city when we have time and feel free to ask any questions.

The Neighborhood

We are in the perfect location, 5 minute walk to the main centre of surfers paradise and far enough away that you don't get any of the noisy crowds on the boardwalk.

Getting around

Our apartment can be reached easily from the airport or theme parks. Ask us about our pick-up service, we pick you up at your current location (or airport) and bring you right to our doorsteps for an additional fee. Let us know where you need to be picked up. $50 from Gold Coast airport, $100 from Brisbane (airport or city)

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Extra people: $19 / night after 4 guests
Weekly Price: $530 /week
Security Deposit: $241
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Very disappointed ............. the location is the only thing going for this dump which is basically a knock down job. A backpackers at 33% less is a better deal. Airbnb has not been in the place but will gladly take a handling fee which is what business is all about

    December 2013
    Ryan And Maru
    Response from Ryan And Maru:

    Jaak is in his 50's and thus not our typical guest. Jaak was a rather difficult guest to make happy, he basically dictated to us that he would check-in well before our regular check-in times. We were happy to get the room ready for him ahead of time with fresh linens and towels, and even had to take time off work to meet him. When we rushed back to work after meeting Jaak, called us at work and asked where was the free breakfast and coffee. We had never mentioned anything about that in our advertisement. I think Jaak assumed because the website is called Airbnb he was going to be staying at a BnB. Jaak also only paid for 1 room but was given the entire apartment for the 1st night of his stay as we are no longer living at that location. Every other guest we have had loves staying at our apartment, I think this is just a case of Jaak being difficult to please. We feel bad he didn't like our place but other than the fact that we didn't serve him breakfast he never brought up any issues with us during his stay. Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us Jaak. We wish there was something we could have done to make you happy while you were here but you never mentioned any issues other than the breakfast.

  • It was nice staying at this accommodation. Thanks Ryan & Mary.

    December 2013
  • The place is pretty clean and organized, and extremely well placed at Surfers. The bedroom have a big wardrobe and the bed was great. I haven't talk to Maru, but Ryan was a great host! Hope I can come back there soon!

    December 2013
  • Ryan and Maru were great to talk to, and they helped make our stay as comfortable as possible. The location of the apartment was excellent, being able to walk to supermarkets and restaurants in 10 minutes helped save on public transport fares! Also great was the included WiFi access.

    November 2013
  • Ryan & Maru are such great hosts, friendly and accommodating with our in/out goings while at their place. Pretty helpful with informations to get our way around too!! Was a great surprise to have WIFI access readily! Place was just a short walk to the beach with no hassle to get to any directions. Thanks again and we enjoyed our stay a lot!! Really appreciates the warmth!! :))

    November 2013
  • The location is perfect! Within 10 mins walk to the Main Street, beach, supermarket. Very convenient to get everything you want. It is also very easy to go to the attractions like the theme parks by car. For those who are not renting a car, the bus stops are also very close. Ryan and Maru are very nice host, and are very easy going. Hope we can come and stay with them again.

    November 2013
  • Ryan & Maru were great hosts, and their place is nothing short of perfect. When booking I had no idea just how close their place is to Surfers Paradise (about 5 minutes away) and the beach (practically their front yard). They are both very friendly and it was nice chatting with them about the other places they have stayed during their travels.

    If you're looking to stay with really friendly people in the heart of Surfers Paradise at a great price, then this is your place!

    November 2013
  • The Ryans & Marus Place is perfectly Located in Surfers Paradise. Everything in the city is walkable. 1 Minute from the beach, 5 Minutes to Cavill Av, the pedestrian area. It is also quite easy to find it, facing Q1. They are sharing the place with you, some room in the fridge, you can cook as you want. They are also really quiet, it was a peaceful area in our private room.
    Ryan can easily help you if you are looking for something in Surfers, he is able to give you some good tips to work, go out ... He is really convenient about check in and check out time.
    It was a pleasure to stay there. Hope to see you again in Surfers if we are staying there finally. Maybe we will travel around Australia from now.
    Thanks for your welcome, Enjoy your WHVisa

    October 2013
  • perfect location for a holiday. room was clean and ryan was very accommodating. highly recommendable.

    October 2013
  • Perfect for a long weekend. Left to our own devices but help was there if needed. You couldn't ask for a better location for the price.

    October 2013
Per Month
From
$87
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 58 times
School
O'Gorman High School, Timmins High And Vocational School, University of Waterloo
About
Maru and I are a couple from South Korea and Canada. We are living the dream in Surfers Paradise at the moment with plans to travel elsewhere in the world in the coming years. Hopefully you will get to know us more soon.
View full profile
Response Rate
91%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings