1 bedroom ground floor flat in West Wimbledon
1 bedroom ground floor flat in West Wimbledon

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A refurbished one bedroom open plan apartment which overlooks the communal gardens. The flat itself is situated in a 1930s block on a very quiet residential street and only a few minute walk to the train station plus there are shops, cafes, restaurants & supermarkets just down the road. The bus at the end of the the road takes you straight to Wimbledon village.

The space

Newly refurbished in September 2013.
The open plan apartment overlooks the communal gardens and has double doors which can be opened out onto the grass. There is gas central heating & all appliances are new. In the kitchen you'll find an electric oven with gas hob, washing machine, dishwasher, fridge-freezer, kettle, toaster,microwave oven, caffetiere, tea towels, cookbooks, cooking utensils, pots and pans. Cups and tableware, cutlery, starter supply of basics like coffee, tea, salt, sugar & olive oil. In the small lobby you will find a vacuum cleaner, iron & ironing board & laundry drying rack.

In the living room is a dining table, 3 seater sofa, coffee table, high speed internet wifi, 32"flatscreen TV, HiFi with CD and iPod attachment. You will find some books, guides and London maps.

The bathroom has a bath with a rainfall shower head. Fresh towels are provided & there are some shower gels/shampoos in the drawer.

In the bedroom you have a comfortable double bed, wardrobe, desk & lamp.

Interaction with guests

I myself live not far away, so I will welcome you on arrival to show you around and answer any questions you may have. I'll also be contactable during your stay.

Other things to note

I have a visitors parking permit should you need it. You'll be able to park your car for free in the nearby residential area which is otherwise payable on a meter.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $42
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

When at home, please do not make unnecessary noise after 22.30.
On leaving make sure windows and doors are locked inside.
For litter and rubbish disposal there are waste containers just outside on the side path.

NO heels to be worn inside because of the original parquet flooring
NO smoking
NO pets. Thank you!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

41 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christopher User Profile
July 2017
Great little apartment really close to the train to town. Quiet and cosy and a perfect place to escape to after a busy day! Loved the Japanese restaurant around the corner, and super close to the Waitrose supermarket.

Anita User Profile
July 2017
Had a fabulous stay. The flat was spotless, airy and the french windows opening onto the grassy court yard were just lovely. It also really quiet even tho just near the Underground Station. I needed to communicate with Paula quite frequently and she always replied promptly. She dropped the key off with a nearby family member as we were very late arriving. She provided us with a parking permit. Highly recommended.
Paula User Profile
Response from Paula:
Thank you Anita! My pleasure. Hopefully see you again :)
July 2017

Mary User Profile
July 2017
Had a good stay here - location close to station and Waitrose - was ideal for our trip to Wimbledon for the tennis!

Kirsty User Profile
July 2017
This was a fantastic apartment. I stayed for nearly two weeks with my two small children and the location was perfect for us - quiet and residential, a short walk to the supermarket and train station, bus stops just a stones throw away from the flat and a small softplay at the end of the road which was perfect for entertaining two toddlers. The flat itself was exactly as pictured and the flat was clean and bright. Paula was a very responsive and helpful host and our checkin and checkout was easy and seamless. I would definitely recommend staying in this flat.

Anirban User Profile
June 2017
The property is very well maintained and Paula is both very professional and very nice and approachable. It was a lovely stay.

Arturo User Profile
April 2017
Just as described. Very clean and the hosts were available and flexible

Andrea User Profile
December 2016
Another fantastic stay at Paula's lovely flat.

New Malden, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Paula User Profile

I'm a jewellery designer/maker from London and have studied and lived here all my life. Love cooking, good food, art/design & dancing so am more than happy to advise good places to visit around London!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighborhood

Similar listings