Your room. Fresh linens, 2 separate duvet covers or one double Your room. Computer with free wi-fi and netflix
United StatesNew YorkNew York
Cozy NYC room close to Subway&Park

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
214 travelers saved this place

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Futon
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $10
Security Deposit: $100
Weekly Discount: 15%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The space

Welcome to our home!

We are a Danish - French/Algerian/American couple with a baby boy named Emil-Tiago who are renting out a bedroom in our newly renovated 2br. apartment.

About the room:
-Private bedroom
-Heater/Air Conditioner
-Lots of light from two windows
-Closet + dresser drawers
-New full size comfortable Futon sofa bed(sleeps two people)
-Desk, chair and bookshelf
-iMac computer free Wi-fi and Netflix
-Fresh linens, pillows, duvet covers and towels

In the apartment you will have access to:
-Full open kitchen with microwave and dishwasher
-Living room, dining room table, cable TV
-Full size bathroom with shower/tub
-Hairdryer
-Elevator in building
-Laundry with new washer and dryer in basement
-Two folding bikes available for use

We live in Inwood located at the very tip of Manhattan. The neighborhood is safe and friendly and very culturally and racially diverse. You will be close to:
-The huge Inwood Park! (baskeball, tennis, playgrounds, baseball, handball, soccer, American football and hiking)
-Hudson River
-The Cloister Museum and Fort Tryon Park
-Restaurants, cafes and supermarkets
-2 subways: A-train Express (ca. 30 min. to Times Square) and the 1-train.

*Please note that we have a small, well behaved and very friendly dog; Santiago. He will greet you when you come and loves to play!

We provide a continental breakfast with coffee/ tea, juice, toast, butter, cheese and jam. Please let us know if you have any special requests.

Check-in and check-out times are mostly flexible, but please let us know your travel times, so we can plan accordingly.

We love to have guests and will be happy to answer any questions and give recommendations on places to see in NY. And we will of course do our best to make you stay as comfortable and joyful as possible.

Thank you for checking out our listing. Hope to hear from you soon.

Best regards
Omar and Maria


House Rules

No smoking in the apartment please. Clean up after yourself and be respectful and courteous of others.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

29 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
New York, New York, United States · Joined in August 2011
Maria User Profile

Hi, I'm Maria. I'm originally from Denmark. I live in NY with Omar, our son Emil-Tiago and our dog Santiago.

Response rate: 0%
(past 90 days)
Response time: a few days or more

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet