Skip to content
Private room in house

International family offer single room /en-suite

Tobias User Profile
Tobias

International family offer single room /en-suite

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Detached house and garden 5mins by bus from Didcot train/bus station. Oxford only 15mis and London 45 by train. Bus stops outside house for Harwell & bus for Milton Park & other towns go from the station. Room has on-suite bathroom & wifi.

We are a friendly international family English/ Russian couple with 3 kids (12, 14 and 16yrs) who have lived in UK, France & Germany and speak English, Russian, French and some German. We are welcoming and will always try to provide anything you are missing.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Washer
Iron

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM

Availability

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Guido User Profile
Guido
July 2018
U find all necessities for short or longer stays + a friendly, educated and distinguished family in a cosy home.
Priya User Profile
Priya
July 2018
Tobias and his family are great. My 17 year old son stayed at theirs while he did work experience at the harwell campus. He felt very much at home and the bus stop was right outside the house. We had to do a late check out and Tobias was very understanding of that. Thanks, Tobias…
Patrick User Profile
Patrick
June 2018
Friendly family and a decent day. Great western park isn’t my favorite location but the house and room were just fine.
Anas User Profile
Anas
April 2018
A lovely room, in a lovely house, of a lovely family. The room is very nice, everything is clean, and everyone was very welcoming. FIVE Stars stay. Good space, Good WIFI. More than 30 days. One-minute walking to bus stop (less than 20 minutes to Harwell Campus by bus, less than 1…
Sebastien User Profile
Sebastien
January 2018
I had a great stay with Tobias and his family. They have an amazing sense of hospitality and love to share their culture. They really do make you feel home. I was allowed to use their home appliances (washing machine, kitchen appliances...) which is really nice for long stays (I…
Marcelo Alexander User Profile
Marcelo Alexander
June 2018
Viaje a Didcot por trabajo, Tobias y su familia me dieron todas las indicaciones necesarias para llegar y apenas llegue a la casa me abrieron la puerta, una familia muy amable y acojedora que cun la cual me sentí como en casa, además Tobias me regalo un adaptador europeo que me s…

Hosted by Tobias

Didcot, United KingdomJoined in October 2016
Tobias User Profile
7 Reviews
A true European, I have lived in France , Germany and the UK and my wife is from Belarus. We have 3 children aged 11, 12 and 15years who are all quad lingual.
Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings