Skip to content
Private room in guesthouse

Kata Beachwalk Hotel Deluxe Room LB (1 of 9 rooms)

Kata Beachwalk Hotel And Bungalows

Kata Beachwalk Hotel Deluxe Room LB (1 of 9 rooms)

3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

50 meters to the superb, palm-lined white sand beach with an incredible crystal-blue sea and on the few minutes walk to the shopping areas and entertainment! Kata Beachwalk is located on the natural southwest coast of Phuket Island in a small and tropical Kata Beach, in a very safe area. Here you will find these 22 bright and fully equipped modern hotel rooms and 8 bungalows placed in a natural environment. In the house, there are own restaurant with fresh Thai & Seafood and Thai massage studio.


Hair dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Air conditioning

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)


12 Reviews

Jessica User Profile
April 2017
The room is clean and spacious. The bed is very comfy and both the A/C and wifi work well! Super close to the beach and a famous boathouse restaurant, maybe a 15 min walk to the main street of Kata. There are also free beach towels guests can borrow! Overall, we really enjoyed th…
Melanie User Profile
January 2017
Great budget friendly place. Location is perfect. Walkable to beach. Check out ska bar...
Therese User Profile
December 2016
Great place to stay! Very clean, comfortable, and great balcony to sit outside and listen to the music. The music at the restaurant below is pretty loud in the evening, but we liked the playlist so it didn't bother us much. It was fun to sit and listen outside.
Kim Wagner User Profile
Kim Wagner
March 2018
Super location close to the beach. Nice feature with bathing towels, laying mats and parasols for your disposal. Flexible departure time was highly appreciated
Vicky User Profile
March 2017
The place is moderate. It had what you need. I'm not the fan that it's above a restaurant. The room smelt like food and cigarettes every time you walk in.
Kata Beachwalk Hotel And Bungalows User Profile
Response from Kata Beachwalk Hotel And Bungalows:
Dear guest. You are right that some of our rooms are placed above the restaurant. Plenty of other rooms are placed outside that area. Some people like that but some not. It is easy to ask hotel personal to change room to another more suitable for the guest. Hotel is non smoking and it is just few months old. Balcony door closes almost hermetically. Corridor is clean from any smelling. The way to get in smoke is an open door longer time which we do not recommend most because of moskitos. With full respect to your experience we wrote this in order to inform guest how easy is to do changes if and when needed. Please inform the staff! Thank you.
March 2017
Bartlomiej User Profile
March 2017
Good location, but the whole hotel is smelly and dirty. Entrance is located behind the kitchen of a small restaurant. It is rather unwelcoming as the flies are flying above nearby garbage. Also the main picture shows a pretty nice rooftop terrace... It is devastated now. WiFi is …
Kata Beachwalk Hotel And Bungalows User Profile
Response from Kata Beachwalk Hotel And Bungalows:
Dear guest, Thank you for your observation which will be used for improvements where is needed. We fill need to clarify some parts for the public. You use the term whole hotel which is not true. One hotel building A has own entrance independent of what you described (which is true for the ENTRANCE to the part of the property). Small restaurant is one of the largest in the area. Your room in the C building is i a newest hotel room on Kata Beach and it is on the top in the area regarding the cleanness. Of course, if you are on the garden side as you mentioned, and if you leave any kind of food in the open air and also open the balcony door, what to expect in a tropical country as Thailand is. Anyhow, 10 rooms are not on the garden side and they are CLEAN! Roof terrace is almost as it is on the picture. Views are the same, soffas are the same, some rain protection has been blown away with the latest storm but, there was nothing more on any picture than you can see now. It will be upgraded for the next season but now is as it is. What we promised on the web side was only one of the greatest views and that is TRUE. Wifi! There is common misunderstanding regard WiFI and Internet signal. WiFi has nothing to do with the provider. Our property has a perfect WiFI on the WHOLE property. Your room was few meters from the one of the 14 NEW and strong routers. But, if the internet provider make some work on the main road/cable that is OUT of our (or any other hotel) possibility to repair. That happens some times per year, especially after storms and it is valid for the whole area and not specific for our hotel. We have 100Mb optical cabled internet which is surely on the top in Kata. As a similarity, you can have a best and most expensive TV receiver but if there is signal brake in the (Website hidden by Airbnb) picture. The entrance will be changed during the coming low season as well bungalows will be refurbished but both hotel buildings are already in a perfect condition. What we say here is very easy to inspect for anyone!
March 2017
Khalid User Profile
February 2017
Excellent stay, very clean and modern hotel 40m from Kata beach and 900m from Kata Noi. Restaurants and mini markets from 10-20m the hotel. The service is excellent and the staff very friendly and helpfull

Hosted by Kata Beachwalk Hotel And Bungalows

Karon, ThailandJoined in August 2016
Kata Beachwalk Hotel And Bungalows User Profile
36 Reviews
Languages: English, ภาษาไทย
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings