Skip to content
Save this listing.
Entire apartment

Peaceful Apartment @ City Center

Carla User Profile
Carla

Peaceful Apartment @ City Center

4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath

Our apartment is located in the city center, however a very peaceful place with a nice view. Ideal to rest, for families with kids, couples, friends. It's surrounded by small shops, the municipal market and Alameda João de Deus Garden. It only takes a 7min walk to downtown, where you can find a great variety of coffeeshops, restaurants, pubs and also take the ferries to the islands. You will be very well located and we'll make sure everything is clean for your arrival. Hope you enjoy!

Amenities

Air conditioning
Cable TV
Essentials
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 2 sofa beds

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 11PM and check out out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

83 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Tatjana User Profile
Tatjana
October 2018
Top location near city center! We could always find a parking space in the surrounding area. Great to have a supermarket nearby!
Laura User Profile
Laura
October 2018
Our stay in Carla's home was simply perfect. The apartment was fully equipped with more than you need, it was clean and very beautifully furnished (especially the two 'indoor-balconies' were a highlight) and it is located approx. 5-10 minutes walking distance from the city centre…
Maree User Profile
Maree
September 2018
Location was central to everything and close to two supermarkets. The apartment was well equipped, large fridge and plenty of kitchen things with air conditioning and pedestal fan. Be warned there are 68 steps to the apartment floor with no lift.
Laura User Profile
Laura
September 2018
The apartment is spacious and good and very clean but we were a little bit disappointed : -first : 4th floor without elevator ! We did not know, so we were surprised when we arrive with our baby, luggages and baby accessories like stroller ! -second : no base products (sugar, t…
Carla User Profile
Response from Carla:
Hi Laura. I'm very disappointed to know you were disappointed especially because we have a vast description in the announcement of everything that contains the house and even that it is a fourth floor without elevator. The amenities that the guests see selected in the advertisement are already pre-determined by the site itself, such as "toys and books", we have a console and books. Therefore not all the amenities that the site allows us to select fit 100% to our offer and for this reason we have a description and comments on the advert made by us. The basics considered by airbnb are cloths, sheets, bed linen. Not leaving food items is our choice and because it would not be sustainable due to the prices we practice and nowhere on the site we say we have them. The photos and all descriptions are real, just read the reviews of previous guests and even from people with babies. We do not intend to omit anything, we want people to know what they are booking. We have no interest in people being disappointed. So much so that at your request we provide a potty for your child. It does not cost us these little gestures. Please note our observations at the site without recent alterations: "All areas of the apartment are very open, airy and well illuminated. It's a cosy place, peaceful and ideal to rest. The kitchen is equipped with a stove, a blender, a microwave, a fridge, an electric kettle and a toaster. We'll have at your disposal books, dvd's and a playstation. It has air conditioning an heater, a fan, blankets, clean sheets and towels. There's a baby travel bed if needed." "The construction of the building is from the 80's. The apartment has been refurbished but maintains some original features such as kitchen cabinets, bathtub, floor of marquees, the balcony windows to the south, the doors. The bathtub might look dirty but it's just permanent stains of its age. Sometimes the drainage of the water may be a little more lens as the water in the Algarve is a little sandy and the pipes of the old building. It is a simple house, functional and without great frills. The apartment is situated on a 4th floor and doesn't have elevator. It's free exercise, it's not hard and it worth every step when you get there, however it's not recommend to people with reduced mobility. We only charge the extra fee of 6eur/night to children up to 3 years old. The photos are accurate and have not been altered or improved to make the house look better." Thank you for your comment and although not very positive, it is important for us. We're sorry you did not have a good experience.
September 2018
Caroline User Profile
Caroline
August 2018
Carlas place was perfect! Great loaction, only a few minutes to the town. We got picked up at the train stadion which was very nice. Lovely appartment. Recomend staying at carlas!
Mairead User Profile
Mairead
August 2018
Ideal .... Great welcome from concierge, everything very convenient and as promised. Carla always responds queries in timely fashion.
Dorota User Profile
Dorota
June 2018
The apartment is very spacious and light, much more then I expected from the pics and very well equipped. I loved how the space was arranged. Maybe the area is not very pretty ( only apartment buildings ), but it's just 5 min walking from beautiful old town where you can find al…

Hosted by Carla

Lisbon, PortugalJoined in May 2016
Carla User Profile
83 Reviews
Verified
Languages: English, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood