Front bedroomFront bedroom
Private Four-Poster Near Alberta St

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I live in a quiet neighborhood in NE Portland. Downtown Portland is a short bus/car ride away and Alberta St. is only a 15 minute walk! There are a lot of great restaurants, music venues, bars and lounges in the vicinity. Foodies welcome :)

The space

I have a 1 bed, 1 bath space available for guests. The house is a 3 level, 4 bedroom. My private space is downstairs in the basement, but the rest of the house is available for the guests. The main level has two bedrooms with a shared bathroom, your bedroom would be the large front bedroom with a gorgeous four-poster bed. You would share your bathroom with anyone that might be staying in the back bedroom.

There are also large common areas including the living room, dining room, and kitchen, which are all available for guests to use.

Out back there is a yard with fruit trees, a deck and a patio where guests may sit and relax.

We provide linens, towels, and toiletries. We also have hair dryers an iron and an ironing board.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the entire house, except for the basement area and other guests' bedrooms. Guests have full use of all common areas.

Interaction with guests

I can have as much interaction with a guest as they are comfortable with. I can be available to check in, and then leave you to do as you wish, or I am also more than willing to socialize, if time allows. Whatever your comfort level may be, I can accomodate.

Other things to note

Guests must mention if they are traveling with a RV or large vehicle + trailer, and must acquire pre-approval before booking.

I do have two cats, but they live downstairs in my private space and are not allowed in the common areas or guest bedrooms. (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)-RS

License or registration number

14-241130-000-00-RS
Learn about this number

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 16%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM

-Please keep front door locked at all times
-Please maintain quiet hours from 10pm-8am (ESPECIALLY while outside e.g. street, sidewalk, front yard, back yard)
-Shoes must be removed indoors
-No smoking or drug use inside
-If you must smoke, do it outside, and please do it away from any buildings and dispose of the butts properly (in a trash can)
-No unapproved guests
-No parties
-No pets inside the home
-Fires are not permitted in the fireplaces
-Fires are permitted in the backyard fire-pit, with supervision
-Please do not cross onto neighbor's property or use neighbor's trash bins
-Please do not disturb neighbors. Contact me if you have any questions or problems


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

213 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ilona User Profile
August 2017
I had an okay stay with Zach. Minimal contact with him, just upon arrival and departure. Once explained, the entrance key code worked great, very easy to get in and out. There are no locks on the bathroom, or the bedroom door. The floor in the house is very squeaky so every time other guests would come in and out of the house, at night or in the morning, that would wake me up. Otherwise, it was fine - airconditioning was nice, however overall I didn't think it was very clean, just minimally upkept. The bed is not too comfy and the sheets were old and stained. It seems like it's rented a lot so it could use an upgrade at this point. There is also a small Ikea couch in the room. Overall I think the room was overpriced but the nicest thing was the proximity of Alberta Arts District (about 20 min walk), which has an excellent selection of restaurants and stores and coffee shops. I highly recommend that neighborhood!

Elena User Profile
August 2017
Zach's place really lends itself to meeting other people. It's spacious, with a hostel-like feel, and nice common areas including a living room and great backyard. I was there on my own and met some nice people, but since I was only there two days and kept a busy schedule, I didn't spend much time in the house. There is definitely an effort to keep the place clean - no shoes, various trash and recycling bins. I even put some food in the fridge on my first night and when I went to throw it away the morning I was leaving, it was already gone (guessing it appeared older than it was). About a 15 minute walk away is NE Alberta street with lots of restaurants. I went to DarSalam, which was recommended by Zach and worked out well. I also rented a bike (Everybody's Bike Rentals is about a 10 minute ride away) when I was there and that was a fantastic way to get around, especially from Zach's place which is in a residential area. I wasn't aware of the backyard beforehand, so I left the bike in the front by the shoes overnight, but there was plenty of space in the yard for numerous bikes. The bathroom was shared and there were no locks on the individual room doors, so if you're comfortable with that, it's a good choice.

Eriko User Profile
August 2017
The room was clean, spacious, and cozy.

Debbie User Profile
August 2017
Absolutely beautiful home. Zach is an excellent host.

Carol User Profile
August 2017
Zacharys place is very comfy, clean and had excellent air con. It's also very close to super hip Alberta

Sarah User Profile
August 2017
Only stayed for about 12 hours but it was great! Super easy check in process and easy to come and go as needed. Bed is comfy and everything was clean. Zach was quick to respond and helpful! Would definitely recommend

Caitlin User Profile
July 2017
Zack was extremely nice and inviting! He let me check in early after an early morning flight and provided with with tons of information in the area! He was extremely helpful and inviting! You get a private room and everything you need although there is another room across the hall that was rented and an upstairs rental. The house was quiet and clean. It is also close to Alberta Arts!

This host has 782 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Portland, Oregon, United StatesJoined in January 2012
Zachary User ProfileZachary is a superhost.

I'm pretty easy going. I am well traveled and enjoy helping out fellow travelers. I have been to 20+ countries and enjoy sharing stories and experiences.

I enjoy watching movies and reading a good book. I am also a music fanatic. My favorite food is probably Thai food, but it's tough to decide.

My favorite place I've been out of the country so far is Finland. There's just a pleasant wildness about the place that I enjoyed. My favorite place within the country is, of course, Portland! The Northwest is a wonderful area to visit.

I believe in living life, so that when I pass on, I can look back on my life and have great memories and as little regret as possible. That's one of the reasons I've tried to travel so much.

I hope to provide people with a pleasant stay and an opportunity to get the most out of their visit to Portland.

Happy traveling!

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings