Skip to content

Sunset, Bos-Paradys Hluhluwe

Ida User Profile
Ida

Sunset, Bos-Paradys Hluhluwe

Private room in apartment
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Great communication
92% of recent guests rated Ida 5-star in communication.
Outstanding hospitality
11 recent guests complimented Ida for outstanding hospitality.

Promotion till 15 December! Book 2 nights get 1 FREE! We are close to parks, art, and culture. We believe you’ll love our place because of the location. It's good for couples and families (with kids).

Relax in the bush, enjoy the wonderful view surrounded by Macadamia groves and indigenous birds. With a wonderful atmosphere, 50km away from Mtubatuba and an hour away from Sodwana Bay.

Amenities

Essentials
Hot water
Washer
Wifi
Unavailable: Smoke detector
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported smoke or carbon monoxide detectors on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Accessibility

Step-free access to the bedroom
Extra space around bed

Availability

Reviews

41 reviews
Cleanliness
4.3
Accuracy
4.8
Communication
4.9
Outstanding hospitality
6
Quick responses
3
Ana User Profile
Ana
September 2017
Stayed for two nights and had an amazing stay. Ida is so kind! Welcomed us with tea and so lovely to chat to. comfortable bed, filly equipped kitchen, fast wifi in the kitchen area, and close proximity to the Parks. If you stay, follow her directions NOT (Hidden by Airbnb) maps,…
Dana User Profile
Dana
April 2017
Ida is such a sweet host! Her family was lovely and beyond welcoming. They gave us great tips of things to see in the area. Great home with secluded feel!
Christina User Profile
Christina
November 2019
Ida is a very nice host which welcomed us warm! We had only one night to stay, but everything was fine and we enjoyed our stay there! The house is a bit outside the city, but with the instructions from Ida easy to find!
Vanessa User Profile
Vanessa
June 2019
Nice old farm house in the middle of nature perfect for relaxing or visiting the nearby parks and nature. Ida is a lovely host always around to help and give information. Be aware of animals beeing everywhere. They are cute and behave good but they are everywhere. Also in the…
Ida User Profile
Response from Ida:
Unfortunately we don't have unlimited WiFi and sometimes have signal problems due to the locality and signal towers being down. We only have 40Gb pm. But we almost always have night data, from 00h00 - 04h00. Yes our cats and dogs are part of the family, they are always where…
June 2019
Paul User Profile
Paul
March 2019
Very nice place not far from Hluhluwe park. This access can be use with normal vehicule, just need to follow the indications given by Ida. She is a very welcoming host that invite us to his table for the dinner to share a good moment.
Jessie User Profile
Jessie
October 2018
Our stay at boys paradys was wonderful. Ida is a lovely and gracious host. She has lots of tips on what to do. She even let us have some of her delicious stew and was helpful with anything we needed.The house is gigantic and the room was nice and spacious. The location is very…
Arnaud User Profile
Arnaud
October 2018
The house is awesome and Ida is very kind and welcoming ! We had a pleasant time there, we recommand to stay two nights... Lots of things to do close to the house !

Hosted by Ida

Hluhluwe, South AfricaJoined in November 2014
Ida User Profile
74 Reviews
Verified
I am staying at home and look after my husband Jors, who had a severe stroke, I miss talking and seeing people, would love to travel more. I have not been abroad yet but it is on our bucket list, in the meantime we love travelling through South Africa. We have a beautiful…
Interaction with guests
I will always be there if you have any questions or need some information.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About this place
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying at someone’s place.
This is Ida’s place.
Ida
Michaël helps host.
Michaël

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: Flexible
Checkout: 10AM
Check-in
Flexible
Checkout
10AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No parties or events
  • Pets are allowed
  • Smoking is allowed

Cancellations