Spanish Charmer- 3 bed house
Spanish Charmer- 3 bed house
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The house is located on the Westside, close to downtown. The location is ideal 5 min to the beach, Ellings park, state street and neighborhood farmers market.

The space

The house is charming and newly remodeled. A 1920’s hacienda style with hardwood floors, Jerusalem stone, Spanish tiles and refurbished. All the appliances and interiors are brand new.
The house is on a quiet street and is very cozy with a lovely fireplace, fig tree and Italian courtyard patio with barbeque and large outside table, chaise and chairs for entertaining

There is a full kitchen with granite counter tops, stove and dining table, washer and dryer and a full bathroom.

Guest access

The house and bedrooms are entirely furnished and include, bed, dressers, closets and desks. The house is complete with books, dvds and sport equipment. The house is complete with linens, towels and all kitchen kools.

Interaction with guests

The space is a private house.

Free parking on premises

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

It's a quiet family neighborhood so I am looking for respectful occupants who what a comfortable place to rest and enjoy Santa Barbara. Perfect patio for a quiet dinner party but nothing raucous.


54 Reviews

Check In
Christian User Profile
September 2017
As featured. Very good family place close to downtown Santa Barbara.

Michelle User Profile
September 2017
The home was as listed and in a quiet residential neighborhood but very close to all the things we wanted to access in SB. The rooms are a good size and there is sort of a master suite in the back of the house so the house would be good for families or couples traveling together. The house is fully stocked and we spent a lot of time outside in the lovely backyard. All in all, a good home base for exploring Santa Barbara and beyond.

Rose Davis User Profile
August 2017
The entire property needs a good power wash. No air conditioning makes the home damp and musty. All beds are very overused and need immediate replacement. The description says there are 3 queen beds but actually one bed is an old mattress and box springs on the floor. All beds were full size only. On the day of check out we were asked to put the trash cans out by the curb. That wouldn't have been such a big deal except the cans were overflowing with trash from previous guests for months gone by, not to mention it was rotten. Check in was postponed by 3 hours with just a 30 minute notice prior to the check in time Towels and bed linens were old and dingy. The only good thing was the Apple TV. For the price I would not recommend this house.
Rachelle User Profile
Response from Rachelle:
In the 3 plus years of renting the home this review is inaccurate and not reflective of the property. Please reference the 50 plus reviews of the home by other guests and you can see that this guest is inaccurate. The linens and towels for the house are less than 1 year old and the beds in the home were purchased 2 years ago and are queen. One bed is at a lower height because we have had many guests with small children and this had been previously requested. There is no carpet in the property at all just one rug in the living room. The patio furniture is also covered by a custom cover- not a tarp as mentioned here. I offered to refund this guest because I want all guests to have a pleasant stay at the property. This guest stayed after a busy holiday period which is why the trash was full from guests using the home. We take great pride in providing a wonderful experience and people love the home and return for other stays. This review is not at all reflective of the home or experience and inaccurate.
August 2017

Fernando User Profile
August 2017
Rachelle was a great host and very responsive to any and all of my requests. Place was clean, great location, quiet neighborhood. It was everything we were looking for. It was a perfect fit for us. Would definitely stay here again!

Shane User Profile
August 2017
Santa Barbara - what a great place. And Rachelle's house is fantastic. We will miss those lovely summer evenings hanging out in the back yard. Rachelle was very helpful and communicative. The location is great - quiet but a quick drive to wherever you need to go. Plus the bus is just around the corner and minutes to State street. We hope to visit again soon!

Brian User Profile
July 2017
Two couples stayed here over Fourth of July weekend. It provided the perfect base for exploring, with tons of charm and a great value. Rachelle was easy to work with and extremely responsive. Recommended!

Mayra User Profile
June 2017
We had a great stay here. Everything was easily accessible. House was nice and clean. Within a 10 minute drive to State St. Rachelle was a great at communication to make sure we checked in alright with no problems or if we needed anything throughout the stay. Would stay again

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in March 2012
Rachelle User Profile
I'm a designer, originally an Oregonian living and enjoying beautiful California.
Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings