The room is upstairs on the left. One of the windows is to the left of the chimney, toward the garden.There is a desk, a large closet and an armchair.
Private room - Walk to Campus

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A large private room and bath in the home of an "empty nest" university couple. Beautiful, quiet, green neighborhood, a short walk from everything in Princeton (campus, train, theater, tennis courts). You won't need a car to get around Princeton


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 2PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 25%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

NO BREAKFAST served. You'll find utensils for preparing breakfast in the dining room attached to the room. There is also tea, coffee, sugar, oatmeal packets.
WiFi password is on a sticky note on the microwave door.
Cleaning of the rooms is done once a week on Tuesdays when the bed linens are also changed for those staying more than a few days. You will be provided with towels and spare towels will be available in the "dining room".
If you use dishes in the dining room, please wash them in the bathroom and place them to dry in the plastic pan above the refrigerator.
Please indicate if you are out by putting the postcard on the doorknob, and remove it when you are in your room so we can turn outside lights off when everyone is in the house.
If it's rainy or snowy (or both! it does happen) please leave your coat on the coat stand by the front door and your shoes on the mat next to it. Slippers are provided in a box.
ABSOLUTELY NO SMOKING!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Li-Teh User Profile
September 2017
This is a lovely place located close to Princeton campus in a tree lined upscale neighborhood, pretty, quiet and convenient for visitors to Princeton university. The room is spacious with its own private bathroom in the hall way, it's on the second floor. Everything is as described in the (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) post. Anca was helpful in providing suggestions and being very accommodating and generous with our changed plan and need. Thank you so much!

Jan User Profile
August 2017
Great place to stay!

Mario User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 81 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Daniella User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 100 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Sam User Profile
December 2016
Excellent!

Erez User Profile
October 2016
A must. Beautiful room in a beautiful place with a wonderful hosts. I felt like never wantimg to leave.

Eileen User Profile
October 2016
Anca was a lovely and gracious host. The room was spacious and quiet, and the bed was comfortable. I plan regular trips to Princeton to see my son, and will stay with Anca whenever possible. The house is an easy walk to the campus and local shops.

This host has 25 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Princeton, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Anca User Profile

I'm a long-time resident of Princeton where my husband became a professor in 1987. As a hard-core urbanite, I miss big cities and therefore have always travelled a lot. My family lived occasionally in Paris and we still go there yearly.
But I also like nature and Princeton has a lot to offer; woods, lakes, canals, rocky areas, canoeing, biking. My husband and I take frequent long walks in the Institute woods, and the beautiful adjoining fields; along the various waterways or in the rocky areas of Mountain Lakes. When winters were real winters, we took advantage of the many cross-country ski opportunities around our house, or skating on Lake Carnegie.
I started out as an architect, then became a computer programmer and ended up doing multimedia and publishing projects. My greatest passion is learning languages and travel. Since I stopped full time work, 7 years ago, I've been traveling even more. When I am stationary I paint and learn more languages. Oh, that's after I raised 3 kids who are now independent and all over the US. Thus, more excuses to travel!
My style of traveling? It's a source of fun for those who know me because, despite my age, I am still a backpacker and that's the style of travel I like most: spontaneous, unpredictable, in remote areas. My favorite places are old towns in Europe but my favorite travel experience was schlepping with buses to isolated minority areas in China, sleeping in Buddhist monasteries, and getting to know people at the various small guesthouses.
I am a compulsive energy saver: I used to turn off the lights in the bathrooms of the office building where I worked, I cannot take more than one napkin at a cafeteria, and I avoid AC (but do offer it to my guests!)
Motto? (airbnb suggests topics for my description). Yes, I have two mottos: 1. "The road to hell is paved with good intentions." 2. "Life is a constant battle, so fight it with gusto and love."

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Magyar
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings