Skip to content
Another view of  living room (3-seat sofa, converting to a queen size bed)Bathroom (hair dryer, towels, shampoo, soap, toilet paper provided)
Entire guest suite

Entire basement w/3 rooms for D.C.

Hyon Mi

Entire basement w/3 rooms for D.C.

3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath

Entire floor--3 rooms (bedroom, living room, and common room) and full bath--with a private entrance and lots of closet space. Enjoy large desk. For researchers/students--near Univ. of MD and U.S. Dept. of Agriculture.


Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM


70 Reviews

Elysia User Profile
June 2018
Hyon Mi definitely went above and beyond to make sure our stay was good. She always responded right away and took care of any issues we had immediately. She also gave us lots of great tips about the area and even had spreadsheets and everything to help us out. I definitely recomm…
Jordan User Profile
October 2017
This was by far my worst AirBNB experience. The host told me that she would need to see my drivers license upon arrival to verify my identity. I had never had a previous host do this so it was different, but not an issue. I did have an issue though when she proceeded to take a pi…
Hyon Mi User Profile
Response from Hyon Mi:
We were sorry to hear that Jordan’s experience was not what he hoped it would be. We always strive to provide an outstanding guest experience and listen to comments. Our responses to Jordan’s comments follow: 1. Jordan did not like security check and photo: We do not levy a security deposit, so we follow standard hospitality-industry practice to verify the identity and contact data for a person we do not know. We delete photo after guest leaves. We will modify website posting to indicate we perform this check-in security practice. That way if a guest is not comfortable with the practice, the guest may book with another AirBnB host. 2. Slow-draining sink: We applied Drano and corrected the issue. Again, we wish Jordan had told us about the issue so we could have solved it in a timely manner. 3. Long orientation: Point taken. In the future, we will ask guests if they want orientation and, if so, how much detail. 4. Water on bathroom floor: No previous guests have had this issue, so we checked the bathtub, sink , and bathroom floor for a leak and found none. We suspect that the guests did not use the shower curtains (inner curtain) properly. We provide texting capability and encourage guests to let us know if they encounter an issue. He did not inform us any issues. We wish Jordan had told us of the issue so we could have addressed it in a timely manner and we could have provided a dried floor mat immediately. 5. Hide-a-bed uncomfortable; other bed squeaky: As you can review other guests feedback, Jordan is the first guest to complain about the bed being squeaky. As funds allow, we plan to purchase new beds. 6. Joke that offended guest: We apologize for an unintentionally offensive comment. Lesson learned.
October 2017
T User Profile
October 2017
This place was in a great location for anyone with a car. A 10 minute ride and there are numerous shoping centers, stores, ect. It was very private and you'll have no trouble coming and going as you please. The entrance is around back and down a few steps, but the area is well li…
Jim User Profile
October 2017
It was perfect for me. Great location.
Daniel User Profile
August 2017
I had a previous airbnb reservation cancelled on me, so I found this place last minute. From the beginning Hyon Mi and her husband were very helpful. They responded to emails within hours and helped me organize my arrival without issues. Their home is very comfortable. Though it …
Hyon Mi User Profile
Response from Hyon Mi:
Thank you for staying with us and using our place clean as like your home. Thanks again. HM and R
August 2017
Bianka User Profile
June 2017
Hyon Mi & Richard are friendly hosts, with a nice clean place! They had lots of information on the area to things to do gathered in a binder. Richard came to view my students skating at a local figure skating competition while we were staying at their place which was very nice of…
Hyon Mi User Profile
Response from Hyon Mi:
Dear Bianka and Mike Thank you for staying with us. We are sending you a big bless for your professional success with your students. We hope we can host you guys again someday soon when you visit D.C. for a just personal trip, not for work. Thanks again. HM and R
June 2017
Brooke User Profile
May 2017
This was one of the best locations I've ever stayed! It was clean, spacious, safe, and the hosts were friendly. The host went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed and to provide recommendations for anything I might need like restaurants or tourist attractions.

Hosted by Hyon Mi

Beltsville, Maryland, United StatesJoined in October 2012
Hyon Mi User Profile
86 Reviews
My husband, Richard, and I are world travelers, and we are also music, book, and art lovers. We enjoy meeting nice people from all over the U.S. and the world to talk about their food, culture, traditions, and life experiences. If you are looking for a quiet, private space w…
Languages: Deutsch, English, 한국어
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings